Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2457 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Michelle M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
A beautiful resort in a beautiful country
Clean, friendly and a lovely setting
We very much enjoyed our say at the Melia Bali. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and our room was very comfortable and spacious. It is located right next to the beach, which is beautiful and is a short walking distance from other local restaurants. It was very quiet the time of year we went (Easter holidays), so the restaurants etc seemed to close early for a holiday resort but I imagine it would be busier in the summer. Overall we were extremely happy with the hotel, we it's very pretty setting and would definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

sara S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Haven & Sanctuary Retreat
Buffet breakfast, warm service, ambience
Definitely a huge and beautiful resort. Very calming environment with excellent landscaping. A feast for the eyes with a mix of modernity & traditional architecture. The buffet spread in the morning is simply breath taking but for Muslims, may be a little hassle as the spread is mixed w halal n non halal food. We saw guests taking halal and non halal food using the same ladle. Come down for breakfast early, around 7+am where there r few people. 9+am would mean you have to withstand the large crowd, not to mention, a little noisy. Wifi is also not strong once you are in the room. This resort is for those looking for some escape away from the city. Very cosy and calming ambience. Nearest shopping area is abt 5mins down by cab. You can walk there to Bali Collection, if you don't mind the sun. We shop mostly in Kuta though where the range of things are plenty. Paid rp150,000 - rp200,000 for every cab trip up and down Kuta. Overall an awesome experience there! Definitely a come back!
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Li Q. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
very good swimming pool with fitness activities
public activities; breakfast ; good garden view
lovely garden with so many squirrel who wake us up at every morning. They even ate peanuts in our palm. Yoga and fitness activities in the water every day. We enjoyed it.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Ian P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Tranquil and relaxing. A great getaway
Location, Gardens and Luxury
Really had a great time for the 2 days we were there. We were there with out daughter who is 3 yrs old and she had a great time. She loved the pool and we loved the facilities such as babysitting service - which we used and would recommend. Beach restaurant was great - had a Tapas menu and enjoyed a couple of great cocktails prior in the lobby bar. A great stay enjoyed by all the family
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Mohamad A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
wonderful hotel
The spa, beach and the room
It was a wonderful stay at Melia bali!! Will come back again!
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Mark T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not again
Nice pool beach
We stayed at the Melia for 1 night, very generously given an upgrade but I have stayed in the upgraded room 15 years ago and it didn't appear to be much of an upgrade. The room was 2 level with a view of the garden and a little bit of the pool. Very dark with narrow stairs to the second level where the bed was, not a lot of room upstairs. Bathroom looked like it had work done in it but you would not what to be very tall otherwise you would be hitting your head against the ceiling. Breakfast was not enjoyable, felt like I was in a canteen. I would not stay at the Melia again.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

hudiaratama H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hans T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Enjoy the beach!
Quite Beach and great hotel
Overall my stay was great. The hotel was good and the beach just right behind the hotel. Its a nice hotel for you who wants to relax and enjoy the beach.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Well T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice,Clean hotel with friendly staff
Big Rooms, quiet and clean
Enjoyable stay with quiet surroundings and close to the beach. However, there is no restaurants nearby and will need to hire a car to get around. Staff are friendly and generally a clean and nice hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

RASHED A. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very relaxing
food, location and service
memorable
Reviewed April 08, 2014