Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Exterior Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Reception Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali Bali - Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lobby
Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Spa Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 494

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2296 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2296)
Sort by:
Jay S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
Awesome location on a beautiful part of the beach.

Location, pools and service
10
Very comfortable we will be back!
Report this review
Dayan A. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2013
Not too bad, could be better

Nice garden. Good food. Friendly staff
7
Melia Bali is an old hotel but still holds the classical balinese design and atmosphere. Nice big lush garden, good food and attentive staff. But they need to improve room comforts, especially the air conditioning. In time of very humid Bali weather, you really need this.
Report this review
Firdaus N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2013
great atmosphere hotel

clean, nature, cool and great
7.3
Report this review
Enrique R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2013
Nice Resort, but far from the action andlousybeach

Huge, good staff and clean
7.3
Report this review
Erwin K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 9, 2013
Memorable stay @ Melia Bali

Too many good things about this hotel, 3 are not enough to mention
9.7
Obviously ,this is 1 of the best hotels we've stayed at,as a frequent traveller.Would like to thank all the staffs, front office Mr.Iwan ,for upgrading our superior room to the Lagoon Access Suite,what a pleasant surprise and far beyond our expectations !! Me ,my wife and my 11 yo daughter, loved every minute of our time in Melia Bali,fast check in and out,nice swimming pool ,stunning view of the sea and the Nusa Dharma island , neat garden, delicious food and breakfast.Not to mention the huge,clean,and luxurious room we've stayed in.Definetely we will stay again in this hotel,in the near future ! 1 minor glitch that we had ,was the ocean water in front of the hotel was not very clean , even the staffs already did their best to clean the beach..
Report this review
Henry M. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2013
Beautiful scenes, bad room experience

access to beach, great pool, quiet
7.7
The hotel has excellent lush gardens and great pool. It is a VERY old hotel, but relatively well-maintained. Also good access to beach. My only irk is the room hygiene. We found cobwebs at the desk decorations. Also, after room clean up, I still found sand on the floor. But overall the experience has been pleasant and still recommended. Just manage you expectation.
Report this review
Amrina B. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2013
it was good

clean, nice, comfort
6
it was good stayed at here, coz near to beach, near to many entertaiment, so many people choice this hotel, yeah i know this hotel little bit old.
Report this review
Nathalie S. Business travelers Belgium, June 7, 2013
Only if U have to be at the Bali Convention Centre

location in relation to convention centre, big gardens, helpful staf
5
The Melia is an enormous hotel with different 4 story wings surrounding beautiful gardens. The swimming pool is good for children but the layout does not allow real swimming and is very crowded. The sea is polluted with plenty of plastic bags and as soon as one adventures out of the hotel area the beach becomes a pile of trash. Very sad sight The room I had was very damp and while sitting on the bed I had the feeling I was sitting on wet sheets. During breakfast it was difficult to find a seat and the smell of the cooked food was overpowering when entering the breakfast room. As I was there for a conference being held in the Bali Convention Centre it also feels awkward to be surrounded by families with children ready for a day of beach while another third of the guests is in suit and ready for business. The big advantage though is that the convention centre is within easy walking distance. I must say that while I booked with Agoda and there was a problem with the booking (probably due to an error with agoda's system) the hotel was helpful in sorting this out
Report this review
Richard C. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2013
Very old big big hotel

Big garden , big areas
4
I know if i write this you will not post this... But sure this hotel is very old .. Since 1985 and too huge too maintain The interior is very old anc aircond is very very bad .. We have to move to the other room but still very bad. We also got problem with check in.. The staff is si slow and not friendly.. We request a aide by side room so we could close to each other after almost an hour they could find me a room ascrequest but shock me the other staff imstanly taken the room for other guest. And they have to find me another room and wait them prepare the room for another hour... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. They should downgrade their class to 3stars . Thks
Report this review
Shalin S. Couples India, June 6, 2013
It was fun loving and enjoyable.

Garden, Pool rooms & private beach
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sorrento RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - The Level PoolMelia Bali Bali - Suite RoomMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - Lobby BarMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Garden Villa EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Lotus RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - The Level BeachMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)Melia Bali Bali - VillaMelia Bali Bali - Melia Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02