Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Rachel G. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Relaxing holiday location with friendly staff
Staff hospitality, beautiful gardens, excellent breakfast
Very enjoyable holiday. Great kids club, lovely reasonsably priced spa, lovely breakfast with good choice of food. Only issue was the dampness of the room. First room the bed was too damp to sleep in. Moved to another room which was slightly better and were given a debumidifier which really helped. Staff were great at sorting this issue out and extremely helpful. The dampness due to the climate would deter me from returning. It's the only downside though, otherwise we and my children had a wonderful time. The grounds were beautiful, full of fish ponds and birds and staff were superb.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Octariana L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very disappointed
Private beach
We stayed 2 nights at the hotel but we had a bad experience. We call the front office to let them know about how bad air circulation system in our room but they didn't responded fast until we called again the front office staffs and the offered us to moved another room but I was thinking why I have to moved instead they can fixed the problem.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

PAULINE F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Relaxing and Indulgent
Pool, Reception area, Gardens
When we arrived my first thought was "WOW". It truly is magnificent. The reception area is HUGE and very grand. The rest of the hotel is the same. The gardens, with the frangipanis and bouganvillia are just lovely. So picturesque! The pools are beautiful (my only criticism would be that they are VERY child friendly, in that they are not very deep). Aqua aerobics in the pool was fun though! The beach is really clean, with beautiful sand. The bedrooms are lovely, with a huge soft bed and luxurious pillows! I wish I could have taken the bed and pillows home! The breakfast was gorgeous with a huge selection. Everywhere you looked around the resort was a Kodak moment. I just wish we could have afforded to stay in one of the villas, or a suite. My only criticism is really more about the location. There is not much close by for shopping, other than the Bali Collection. While it is lovely and has a large amount of shops, they certainly price everything to the tourist! Meals cost around about the same as what we would pay in New Zealand, which isn't really what you would expect in Bali, but it would Nusa Dua is a bit different due to its location and being a 5 star area.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Shiralee D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
too short
the staff, the room and the surrounds
I became ill with an eye problem (related to an operation I had before flying to Bali. the staff called an ambulance and assured that I was taken to the right hospital for my problem. they also rang the hospital to see that I was being taken care of. they also found a room for me when I returned from my stay in hospital. I cannot say enough good about this hotel. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for quality service
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Jane M. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent
Lagoon pool, Kids club, shaded beach
Excellent staff, great food, kids club was free. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are spacious and clean
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Yun L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great,Better than expected.
update the room for us. nice service. friendly.
Very good
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Humberto C. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Fun for children in an old but friendly hotel
Walking distance to a nice shopping center in Nusa Dua with good restaurants, nice swimming pool and garden, friendly staff
Due to the apec summit at the same time, the whole area of Nusa Dua was under strong security controll with military ships and helicopters around, which gave us a strange feeling during the vacation days there. The hotel is old and you see the years of usage in the rooms and furniture, but very friendly staff.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

sabrina W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
very nice hotel, great value for money
very nice hotel, great value for money, great beach for young kids
great experience, nice room design,very nice hotel service, wonderful beach for young kid, my son loves it and can play at beach the whole day! just that the bed sheet is moist, which I found a bit uncomfortable.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Feniaty S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
great location, near westin
big rooms, friendly staff, near westin
Good stay, extensive buffet breakfast, large rooms, friendly staff, good location
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Feniaty S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
stayed there for sleep only.
old, big rooms, friendly staffs
Our stay at Melia Bali was excellent. We have stayed there 3 times in the last year a total of 6 weeks and are always very happy.Would definately recommend the hotel to friends and also recommennd Agoda as the booking agent.
Reviewed October 02, 2013