or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Exterior Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Reception Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali Bali - Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lobby
Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Spa Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2191 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2191)
Sort by:
Kim M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
A paradise to rekindle your love and frendship..

The gardens rooms and staff,,
10
lt was al that you could wish for, I felt the restaurants were a little expensive,,,,,,,,,,,
Jennifer C. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
It was great stay. It's our second time here.

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, big surroundings.
9.3
Kirill K. Groups Russia, March 13, 2013
Best of my holidays...

Very good hotel, the most beautiful territory, but the sea is absent....
7.7
Kristjan P. Families with young children Australia, March 10, 2013
Great hotel, amazing staff, beautiful ambience

Staff, location, Atmosphere
8.7
So I have travelled around the world from backpacking to 5 star and the three things I look for in any hotel class are atmosphere, staff and location. The Melia has it all in my experience. We took our 1 year old there in March 2013 and the resort was absolutely fabulous on so many levels. Firstly I have not encountered such genuine, friendly and helpful staff - ANYWHERE ! The female staff continually wanted to play with our son and our babysitter was very trustworthy. The Balinese atmosphere starts in the lobby - the most beautifully designed, spacious and impressive lobby I have seen in 22 years of global travel. The architecture is very Balinese yet modern. This extends to the expansive resort grounds with trees, ponds and pavilion style buildings all adding the "authentic" feeling from the Melia. We upgraded our room to a lagoon view which has it's own semi private pool and is very quiet. The main pool is also huge and is set next to the beach and bar. The only slight disappointment is the food which caters primarily for the unadventurous European tourist and is low on Balinese cuisine so we ate a lot in local restaurants which were good. Breakfast buffet is great - so many Western choices but a heavy influence of Asian breakfast delights. For a resort experience that is nicely located close to airport, Uluwatu, Jimbaran but secluded and private - you can't wrong wit the Melia - highly recommended.
Rajesh B. Families with young children India, March 9, 2013
Beautiful hotel, staff needs English classes!!

Beautiful design, away from downtown, peaceful
5.3
Stay was good as far as if you need rooms only. Bali is popular tourist destination and known for faces with smile however I didn't find many in the hotel. Melia Bali rate them-self to be a 5 star hotel and I would expect better soft skills from the staff. breakfast buffet was good enough if not best for all. I would like to rate my experience to be somewhere between 3-4 stars. Thanks
Andrey S. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2013
Good stay

Good breakfast, quiet surrounding, good value.
6
It was a good short stay. Was a bit unhappy with the airport pick up arrangement. called to make the booking and was asked to email the hotel. Did that a few days before, turned out no one was at the airport to pick me up. Reason was they did not get my email. Room was nice and comfy.
Alla Z. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Melia Bali Indinesia Hotel

Great location. clean beach, good swimming pool and gym,friendly staff
7.7
Siu Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
It's always been good except for 1 incident

Service, location, standard
7.3
Good if you have the upgrade, terrible if you have the standard room. Last incident was on Feb 2013 where room was not prepared well (the older one that was all the way in the back), poorly ventilated and as result water condensation covered all surface. I slipped and fell on the wet wood floor because of that. Bed was extremely wet. And I got stuck in elevator for half an hour with broken emergency phone.
Pierre K. Families with older children Belgium, February 25, 2013
beatiful setting , very homely in its service

Staff dedication is examplary
9
Beautiful facilities , close to the heart service and excellent food . There is nothing more our family could have asked .
Hotel Feature Tip: When you are booking a massage , request one of the 2 beach cabanas , the sound of the waves is dreamingly soothing .
Jian X. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful landscape, nice architecture, huge space, nice gardens, big room
8.3
Nice stay in a very hot environment. The problem is that the air condition in dinning areas are not strong enough, and no air condition in public area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Explore the beach, pool and nice garden.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sorrento RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - The Level PoolMelia Bali Bali - Suite RoomMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - Lobby BarMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Garden Villa EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Lotus RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - The Level Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06