Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 2410 reviews

1467 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2410)
Sort by:
Henry M. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2013
Beautiful scenes, bad room experience

access to beach, great pool, quiet
7.7
The hotel has excellent lush gardens and great pool. It is a VERY old hotel, but relatively well-maintained. Also good access to beach. My only irk is the room hygiene. We found cobwebs at the desk decorations. Also, after room clean up, I still found sand on the floor. But overall the experience has been pleasant and still recommended. Just manage you expectation.
Amrina B. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2013
it was good

clean, nice, comfort
6
it was good stayed at here, coz near to beach, near to many entertaiment, so many people choice this hotel, yeah i know this hotel little bit old.
Nathalie S. Business travelers Belgium, June 7, 2013
Only if U have to be at the Bali Convention Centre

location in relation to convention centre, big gardens, helpful staf
5
The Melia is an enormous hotel with different 4 story wings surrounding beautiful gardens. The swimming pool is good for children but the layout does not allow real swimming and is very crowded. The sea is polluted with plenty of plastic bags and as soon as one adventures out of the hotel area the beach becomes a pile of trash. Very sad sight The room I had was very damp and while sitting on the bed I had the feeling I was sitting on wet sheets. During breakfast it was difficult to find a seat and the smell of the cooked food was overpowering when entering the breakfast room. As I was there for a conference being held in the Bali Convention Centre it also feels awkward to be surrounded by families with children ready for a day of beach while another third of the guests is in suit and ready for business. The big advantage though is that the convention centre is within easy walking distance. I must say that while I booked with Agoda and there was a problem with the booking (probably due to an error with agoda's system) the hotel was helpful in sorting this out
Richard C. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2013
Very old big big hotel

Big garden , big areas
4
I know if i write this you will not post this... But sure this hotel is very old .. Since 1985 and too huge too maintain The interior is very old anc aircond is very very bad .. We have to move to the other room but still very bad. We also got problem with check in.. The staff is si slow and not friendly.. We request a aide by side room so we could close to each other after almost an hour they could find me a room ascrequest but shock me the other staff imstanly taken the room for other guest. And they have to find me another room and wait them prepare the room for another hour... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. They should downgrade their class to 3stars . Thks
Shalin S. Couples India, June 6, 2013
It was fun loving and enjoyable.

Garden, Pool rooms & private beach
10
Ran D. Business travelers China, June 6, 2013
Nice hotel with history

price, location, beach
8.3
Nice place to stay in Bali, the price from Agoda is much cheaper compared with the internet booking price from melia.
Zhao P. Business travelers China, June 6, 2013
friendy staff, conformatable & relaxing

sun & beach, spa
9.7
Zhao P. Business travelers China, June 5, 2013
nice stay, comfortable hotel

swimming, enjoying the sun, relaxing
10
nice & clean room, friendly & smile service, efficient front desk,
Feloisa M. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2013
Relaxing resort, clean pool, nice surrounding

Comfortable beds, fun, nice resort
8.3
We had a great time in melia Bali. No need to go out of the resort to have fun. It is a perfect place for relaxation and bonding!
Van F. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2013
Great facility, great staff, dirty beach

Gardens, staff and potentially, the beach
7.7
Beautiful facility and very friendly staff. Dirty and off-putting beaches. Staff could use language training. Food service spotty at times. internet access challenging.
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1467 reviews Next page
Melia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - ViewMelia Bali Bali - ViewMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - Fitness RoomMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - Food and BeveragesMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Hot TubMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - BathroomMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - ViewMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - BallroomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - Fitness RoomMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - BathroomMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - SurroundingsMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - InteriorMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03