Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali Bali - Exterior Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Reception Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali Bali - Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - YHI SPA Bale Melia Bali Bali - Beachfront Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - The Level Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Sakura Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali Bali - Hotel Entrance Melia Bali Bali - YHI SPA Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside Restaurant
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 494

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2366 reviews

1437 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2366)
Sort by:
Chris H. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
A nice hotel but massively overpriced for Bali

Buffet breakfast, swimming pool, quiet & relaxing
6.3
Having got married here 4 years ago we felt on returning to Bali we should re visit the hotel. The hotel itself I stunning, with well maintained gardens and a lovely location. Our room was nice but smelt of damp and compared to other (cheaper) hotels the quality of the bathroom was quite poor. The biggest disappointment is the cost of everything - it is probably 3/4 times more expensive than anywhere else in Bali and although better, not 3/4 times better!
Report this review
Sylvia O. Couples Australia, May 20, 2013
Amazing location with a luxurious surroundings

Happy hours, buffet breakfast and big bed
9.3
This is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. It was such a romantic luxurious atmosphere.
Report this review
Sayantani C. Couples India, May 19, 2013
Amazing property with poor quality service

Swimming pool, Private beach and Great breakfast spread
7.7
The hotel at the onset looks very promising and manicured but in reality a lot is missing. Its a old property so the rooms need better attention. The house keeping for the rooms is very poor. One night we consumed cold drink in the room. The next morning after the house keeping had cleaned the rooms we found the glasses were not washed and just kept like that. They did not clean the bathroom nicely and you could feel the dirt in the shower areas. One day we used the spoon to make tea the next day it wasnt replaced. Second day we used the stirrer again it was not replaced next day. Huge lack of attention to details. The staff is old and some of them are rude and do not even greet the guests. One nigth we took out the evian water bottles for which the hotel is charging 40000 IDR and we found that the bottle seal was already opened and tasted like tap water. However on informing they waived the charge off. One eveing the hotel conducted fogging, we were not informed about it. Breathing in the room was being difficult. As a result we had to leave the room instantly and when we stepped out it was even worse. We left the hotel and was feeling quite sick for the next hour. While resting around the pool areas, beach or restaurants at the hotel, unknown strangers and outsiders would approach us and try to sell trips and package tours to us as if we were staying in public beachside cafe. This happened to be a big turn off. However, the pool staff conducted pool games everyday which was very entertaining. It is a wonderful resort and little extra attention to details and guest handling would make it a perfect getaway destination.
Report this review
Shiralee D. Groups Australia, May 19, 2013
too short

the staff, the room and the surrounds
9
I became ill with an eye problem (related to an operation I had before flying to Bali. the staff called an ambulance and assured that I was taken to the right hospital for my problem. they also rang the hospital to see that I was being taken care of. they also found a room for me when I returned from my stay in hospital. I cannot say enough good about this hotel. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for quality service
Report this review
Chris B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Excellent

Food. Location. Shopping . Sight seeing
10
Excellent Great dining, upgraded to a Lagoon access room, great location.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Great food, fun and relaxation.

Great location with beach frontage, friendly helpful staff and comfortable, well appointed rooms.
10
We really enjoyed our stay at Melia and would highly recommend it. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The activities provided for guests were fun and an unexpected bonus was the surf close to the hotel. We were well looked after from the time we checked out of our room until leaving for a late night flight. We look forward to staying at Melia Bali again.
Report this review
Zhao J. Groups China, May 15, 2013
Good hotel

Close to beach, lots of activities everyday
7.3
Report this review
Cherielynne G. Families with young children United States of America, May 14, 2013
Close to private beach, good breakfast

Private beach, spa, breakfast
9
Comfortable stay, wish the gym opens earlier or stays open later.
Report this review
Roberto S. Couples Italy, May 13, 2013
Would never try Melia again

Cafe at beach, breckfast, locatiom
7
The rooms of the ground floor of blok 4 are nothing else than a disaster of humudity, first night could not sleep the bed was wet after changing room it was a bit better but sure not what u expect paying 100 over Euro per night. I am not sure abt the rooms at other floors and other bloks but i am not going to find out if i hv to pay for it. I was planing to go back with the family in July but hv changed plans. Sorry for Melia but with this experience i wl never promote them to anyone of my friends..
Report this review
Jonathan B. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, peaceful

close to beach, beautiful gardens, luxury
8.7
Spectacular, we really loved our three days and could have spent longer there
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1437 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - YHI SPA BaleMelia Bali Bali - Beachfront RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali Bali - Hotel EntranceMelia Bali Bali - YHI SPA EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sorrento RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Room BalconyMelia Bali Bali - The Level PoolMelia Bali Bali - Suite RoomMelia Bali Bali - SPA Bale outsideMelia Bali Bali - Spa RoomMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Yoga LessonMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Melia Bali GardenMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - Lobby BarMelia Bali Bali - YHI SpaMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - The Level BeachMelia Bali Bali - Garden Villa EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Melia Bali EntranceMelia Bali Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali Bali - VIP LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Spa OutsideMelia Bali Bali - Spa OutsideMelia Bali Bali - Lotus RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionMelia Bali Bali - Romantic DinnerMelia Bali Bali - The Level BeachMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06