or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Exterior Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Reception Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali Bali - Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lobby
Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Spa Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2163 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2163)
Sort by:
Yuniar S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Classic hotel with great view but rude manager

private beach is awesome
3
This is our second stay at Melia hotels. The first one was awesome (Melia Purosani), but this second visit (Melia Bali) is disappointing. We booked 4 rooms for 3 nights, we're a big family. One of the room is the Lagoon access room which has direct access to the pool. On the second day of our stay, I invited the whole family members to our lagoon access room to enjoy the pool. Only to found out that one hour later the hotel manager issued a warning message to me, to not invite my whole family into my room. They said it's hotel rules. I can understand such kind of rule but what I can't accept is they don't write this rule anywhere, so I don't even know if the rule even exist. And the worst part is, the whole family was devastated by this warning and this scared them off. The hotel manager is definitely doing a great job ruining our vacation. I won't be visiting this hotel again and I don't recommend this hotel for family with lot of members. Unless you aren't worried with their hotel hidden rules.
Yuniar S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
old hotel

private beach and location
2.7
The more I think about this hotel, the more I regret ever staying there. If you are a family with children, don't go here. It's not suitable for children. The hotel is pretty old, the room is damped and lots of mosquitos. Yep, mosquitos. The hotel is pretty expensive and we expected top notch service but boy we were wrong. I won't ever come here again.
Judy C. Families with older children New Zealand, December 29, 2012
Great location

Large family room lovely gardens great pool
8
Staff very friendly and helpful from start to finish
Restaurant Tip: Pirate restaurant a short way up the beach is amazing. You can eat in a tree house at the top of the trees.
Andrew D. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
Older Hotel but with large, clean rooms.

Family rooms have excellent configuration for teenagers with 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms. Can easily accommodate 4 people per room
9
The Hotel, whilst older, was very clean and comfortable with consistently friendly service at all levels from management to cleaners to pool staff. The location was a bonus, being adjacent to the Bali Collection shopping mall with numerous good restaurants to choose from. The only issue was travelling time to anywhere else, taking at least 30-40 minutes through the heavy traffic at all hours, but this would occur anywhere. In all a great Hotel, thoroughly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Bali Colection next door has loads of good restaurants.
Carsten M. Couples Germany, December 27, 2012
Gutes Hotel in Nusa Dua mit schoener Garten Anlage

Directe lage am Strand, Top Sport Animation, Schwimbad mehr fuer Kinder aber mann hat ja noch die See
7.3
Das Personal is nett sprechen aber nur wenige ein gutes English F&B Outlets sind zu teuer fuer das was geboten wird schade Zimmer etwas aelter aber sauber und gemuetlich Grosse auswahl beim Fruestuecks Buffet, aber durch die hohe Belegung sehr ueberlaufen Spedy Room Service Spedy Check Inn Spedy Check Out 25% Discount im F&B Sektor wenn mann vorab bezahlt
Shopping Tip: Bali Colection 5 Min. to walk from Hotel have nice Restaurants, Starbucks, and a lot of Shops to spend money
Budiyanto -. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Melia Bali - Indonesia

Good Value for money for a 5star hotel
7.3
Positive: Nice sport activities, great instructor (pool gym), room is clean enough and the private beach is calm Negative: We didn't get our complimentary welcome fruit basket as promised by the hotel although we have called and asked 4 times. Breakfast was not hygenic (lots of flies flying around especially in fruit area). Also, there was only 1 main pool with a lot of kids playing around.
Marco K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
5 star hotel but old

good location n various activity
7.3
we , the whole family like this hotel , the room also big but too old need to renovation , the service'good , swimming pool also good n big ,
Barry W. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great hotel to unwind in Bali

Quiet, serene, peaceful, safe
7.3
Nice hotel with various types of rooms available. Close to nature with cute little squirrels and birds. Decent beaches. Food was a bit lacking and not anything to shout about - wasn't bad but not great either. Hotel taxis were expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Nothing great to eat within the vicinity. Too touristy type of food. Seafood served outside hotel was available mediocre. Food in hotel was also mediocre. Certainly not a venue for people on gastronomic adventures.
Monica H. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Amazing and fantastic

Everything was superb, the room, the beach, the hotel grounds and pool and fantastic staff
10
We absolutely loved this hotel and will defo be back in the near future. The location of the hotel was perfect. Right on the beautiful beach and beside bali collection shopping complex. We got engaged on the beach here so The Melia Hotel will always be special to us. So clean and quiet and absolutely brilliant. Not one bad thing to say on this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Located right beside Bali collection shopping complex. 5 minute walking distance. Lots of different restaurants to choose from. Try coco's restaurant absolutely great food and great happy hours on bunting and cocktails. Fantastic staff, very friendly with great service.
Helena U. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2012
Fantastic location and fantastic staff

Located next to Bali Collection, lovely gardens and freeform pool.
9
Not a perfect start, first night, arrival & check in - no problems, allocated room was musty, aircon was dripping and remotes to aircon/televisions did not work. Due to late arrival did not approach reception til 0600am, Night Manager was incredibly compassionate and helpful. We relocated to another Duplex Suite following day but were also offered an upgrade to Deluxe Suite the day after which we accepted. After finally settling in after a few days we did have a wonderful time at the Melia for our 10 days. Staff are all very polite/helpful and the ambience was just lovely. Breakfast choices were extensive - no complaints. Being the Festive Season and a heavily booked hotel the pool was busy but did not feel overly overcrowded - no problems getting a sunbed. We would definately return but if you don't like the traditional Balinese rooms the Lagoon Rooms are definately a more modern option.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants to choose from next door at Bali Collection and cheaper than Hotel. Pleasant walk along the beach path, turn right, short walk and you are there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sorrento RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - The Level PoolMelia Bali Bali - Suite RoomMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - Lobby BarMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Garden Villa EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Lotus RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - The Level Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08