Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Exterior Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Reception Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali Bali - Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lobby
Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Spa Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2254 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2254)
Sort by:
Brian X. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

everything about the hotel is perfect
9.3
This hotel was breathtaking from the moment we arrived and the location was perfect with only a 5 minute walk to the Bali collection and the old Nusa dua village. The buffet breakkfast was amazing as was the scenery. Beware though that food and alcohol is expensive at the resort, eg was told happy hour you get 2 drinks for the price of one, purchased a large bintang and ehen i received the bill they charged me for one but at a price where i could have bought 3 large bintangs anywhere else in Bali.
Shi K. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

beach
9.3
Romance dinner is very nice. The beach is close to our room. We had pool surrounding our rooms too.
Adrienn P. Couples Hungary, January 10, 2013
definetely not 5 star, but ok for the price

good location, the garden is very nice
5.7
i don't exactly know how it got a a five star rating. it's an old hotel, which is ok, but the rooms smell, needs some renovation. i thinks it's ok for a 3 star hotel, the breakfast is terrible, they don't even have a good green tea. i would recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a cheap, but ok hotel.
Julie B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
Good location but small beach area

Fantastic location in Nusa Dua
8.7
I've visited Bali several times and usually stay with Indonesian friends or in small guest houses. This was my first stay in a large hotel chain. Although food and amenities were more expensive, as was to be expected, the deals Melia Bali offered for discounts on food and the spa were impressive. The beach path was a great place to walk/run, and the workout room was well equipped and never crowded. The pool and sporting options were great and well maintained, and the grounds were beautiful. The spa was a bit overpriced and the deal I had been promised on the phone when making reservations was not honored, so I was a bit frustrated/disappointed with this amenity. Overall, I had a great experience, and I felt safe the entire time I was there - a luxury for a solo traveler in certain parts of Asia. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, especially in the off season when it's less crowded.
Shopping Tip: the bali collection is close by and a fun place to shop; however, i highly recommend making any souvenir or authentic bali purchases outside of nusa dua. the prices will be 50-75% less than those in the bali collection.
Peter M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
absolutely magical spot on the beach

many activities included in the stay at the hotel
8.3
had a lovely time great atmosphere. beaches are to die for. hotel itself has huge absolutely amazing pools. great gym, but you must wear runners(they wold not allow me in thongs/flip flops. staff could be more helpful. all in all an amazing place to stay highly recommend it
Aji Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
great hotel for relaxing and vacation

great hotel with great staff
7.7
great hotel with a great staff, always give a smile. this hotel is very suitable for the one who looking for peace and true vacation. have great swimming pool and beach view. need to be improved: breakfast menu
Travel tip: best option if you want to travel around Bali is rent a car, and drive by yourself
Irvan S. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Overall, it was a good stay..

Great location. clean beach and nice swimming pool
7.3
The beach is nice with great view. the pool is good and suitable for couple and family. The room is spacious but a little need to be upgraded. The service at the restaurant is insufficient but.. anyway, the hotel worth the price and I enjoyed a lot.
Alfin H. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Amazing Resort

Great Service, wonderful private beach
9
This hotel is very located at nusa dua which is near the main city such as Kuta, Sanur, Legian, Seminyak (15 minutes travel time) Private beach makes the holiday more enjoyable as there is not many people on the beach. A lot of activities introduced by the hotel such as canoe, scuba diving, gym for free.
Lily W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel, but old.

Pool and beach
6
We have rented bicycle from the hotel for riding around the nusa dua area. it's fun.
Travel tip: It is far from Crowd. they have beautiful ocean view.
Alison C. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Nice resort with lovely pools

The grounds were nicely maintained and the restaurants were good
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Melia. The location is good and the hotel is reasonably priced. However, it is important to note that the rooms we had were literally a half of a km to walk to from the lobby and restaurants. Also, there are very few elevators and the ones they have are inadequate. Besides that, the resort is nice and the staff were really friendly. Great food at the restaurants and reasonably priced as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Outside of the hotel, there are tons of spas. It is definitely worth getting a massage or spa treatment outside of the hotel at a fraction of the cost within the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sorrento RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - The Level PoolMelia Bali Bali - Suite RoomMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - Lobby BarMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Garden Villa EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Lotus RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - The Level BeachMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)Melia Bali Bali - Villa

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03