or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Exterior Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Reception Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali Bali - Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lobby
Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Spa Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2195 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2195)
Sort by:
Isao T. Families with young children Japan, December 25, 2012
Good Japanese food at Hotel

Nice beach with lots of crabs, with a local beach 3 min walking
8.7
We had all-inclusive plan which means all meal, soft drink,local beer and local wine are included. But lots of staff, including resepsion and waiters are not familier with it, which we have to show the special card to them and ask for confirmation every time. Food is good, especailly Japanese restaurant is very good with Sushi and Tepan-yaki, etc. Kids pool is big (0.1m-1.5m) which suits most all the kids. Kids club has lots of activities very day. Had Xmas eve dinner there. Food is good but organization is poor. We booked the eve dinner but they couldn't find our name on the booking list when we arrrived there. Same thing happened to other people as well...need more improvement on organization and staff education. Overall it is a good place to recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Japanese restaurant is excellent! Pizza and salad at other restaurant are good and fresh too. Kids menu tastes very good with starting price of 45000Rp++. Kids menu - hot dog is cheap with big portion. Actually some days we don't feel hungry for lunch and all of us ordered kids menu
Pertiwi P. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Great location and big rooms

design room
9.7
the room is clean, delicious breakfast, great services, a good location for long holiday, strategic place, a lot of gardens, easy to go to beach but need a lot of dustbin in the room not only in the bath room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to Benoa to try some attraction there
Sumay S. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2012
Nice big room

Easy access to nusa dua beach and walk
9
We had a nice big family room with a very comfortable king size bed on the mezzanine floor. There were 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs which was so convenient. Check in took a long time but once we got our room everything was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the family room coz it is so large and spacious
Marelize B. Families with young children South Africa, December 24, 2012
Amazing hotel

Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff
8.3
Upgraded to a lagoon access suite when we got there - was amazing, just loads of mosquitoes :(. Staff was great. Breakfast was international with something for everyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Being a coffee lover going on the Kopi Luwak tour was great. Turtle island not so good. Shopping in Ubut GREAT. Monkey forest a bit dangerous for kids with the monkeys walking around. Bali Zoo was cool, my little one enjoyed the petting zoo so much.
Rachel R. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff were great,room was lovely.

Room, pool was great for son,very very clean,couldn't falt it.
9
We went dec 2012,stayed in the lagoon access room.Room was lovely and big,and would reccomend it too anyone with children as great to have the pool just outside your door.Wardrobe was very small but that was the only downside if you want to be picky. room was cleaned all everyday service was great, staff were great. the main pool was lovely as have a 5yr old boy, better than ayodya in nusa dua that we went to in september. there were lots of sunbed's, and really could't compl
Shopping Tip: Hotel is expensive for food etc, is best to go out into nusa dua, little highsteet for meal's great food and cheap.
Chow C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great hotel with beatiful beach and friendly staff

Good location next to Bali collection - Big mall with lots of great restaurents and pubs
8.3
The hotel is kind of old but well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Arrival/departure hall available if check in early / waiting for depature flight.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping and dining outlets at Bali collection just next to the hotel. Access by the gate next to organic garden (close at 6PM)or by the beach.
Arshdeep D. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel but rooms are very small

Ofcourse the beach
7.7
I loved the hotel the food is nice but rooms really bad not even 3 star for rooms.
Iris C. Families with young children Canada, December 23, 2012
Average hotel, pretty disappointing for 5star

Beautiful garden view, big swimming pool
4.7
We booked two family suites, one for the kids and one for the parents. Downstairs is a living room and upstairs is the beds and washroom. Check in time took rlly long and we didn't even get connecting rooms! -_- we waited for so long and they didn't even inform us on anything. They didn't know how to help customers about their situations. Usually, other hotels would upgrade our room or have some complimentary gifts if it took a long time to check in, but they didn't do anything. Our rooms were so apart it probably took 2 mins to walk to one. We had to requested our room to a king sized bed and we had to wait till the next day and it took until the afternoon! The rooms are a bit dirty and there was mold in the washroom. You had to pay for everything, even a bucket of ice. The Internet charges were around $4 but the connection always had problems. The staff were really aggressive and always asked if we wanted to do spa or tours if we had a brochure on our hand. elevators were old and there is no air passage in there so it's like a sauna in there. The beach was really small but there was great water and it's really nice at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There isn't any airport transportation so you have to take the taxi. They usually ask for 300 000 rupiah but regularly its 185 000. The best way to go sightseeing or shopping, rent a car for a couple of hours (usually 5-8hours) and you can just tell the driver what you want to see and they will bring you to different places. The best part of our trip was meeting our driver and he works at the tour desks near the lobby. He's so honest and kind and brought us to the right places (local markets, saved alot of money.) Don't go into random cars that mention they belong to the hotel. They are liars and always say they'll bring you to the best places but they actually bring you to expensive and ugly places so they can have their commission. Spas: Check the rooms before you pay because some of them are dirty and smelly. If you want a rlly good massager and don't rlly care about the environment go to more local places. Water sports: Those are the best for young kids and there are different places to go but they're mostly the same price. The flying donut and flying fish are must trys for ALL AGES. The banana boat is just stupid because you fall every two seconds in the middle of the ocean and it takes so long to get up.
Andrew D. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel with lots to do for the kids

Magnificent grounds, friendly staff
8.7
We had a wonderful time. Stunning grounds and a lovely big pool. The rooms needs a bit of updating ( especially the bathroom) but overall still good. Staff super helpful and the water sports were a highlight for the kids. Highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Play water polo or scuba dive in the pool
Louise K. Families with young children Ireland, December 23, 2012
Great place for families

Excellent menu. Large pool
9
We loved our stay here and had a very relaxing 4 days. Excellent facilities for kids and right on the beach which was nicely shaded in afternoon. Room was lovely (duplex suite) and every member of staff was friendly. Food a little expensive and not much to do but perfect for us with an 18mth.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get far from just outside hotel for day trips/transfers as much cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sorrento RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - The Level PoolMelia Bali Bali - Suite RoomMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - Lobby BarMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Garden Villa EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Lotus RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - The Level Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06