Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Exterior Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Reception Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali Bali - Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lobby
Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - Spa Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2214 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2214)
Sort by:
Gary R. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
Okay but suite not so good

Location, gardens and price
8
Booked a junior suite (two levels). Didn't like the room and the two levels were poorly designed. Bathroom was needing a refurbishment. Bottom line - would not advise on booking a junior suite room. Breakfast can be taken at the seafront (love location), thought the food wasn't the best. Gardens are beautiful. For the price, the Melia is quite good but the property is quite dated. The beach front and being next to Bali collection make the location an excellent choice - if you like Nusa Dua area. I would come back but would choose another room type.
Susan B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
Can I move in?

The landscaped grounds onto the beach. The friendly, helpful and polite staff. The food was delicious and well-presented.
9.7
A wonderful hotel and we would stay there again. Lovely grounds onto the beach, delicious food and helpful, friendly staff. The only two things we didn't like were only having one plug socket in the room, which was hard to reach and made charging electronic items very inconvenient; and the other was to all hotels - stop allowing ball games (unless organised water polo etc) in the swimming pools as it means no other guests can swim. That's our major gripe with hotels now that free wifi seems to be sorted!
Baskoro H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2014
Hotel very close beach

Beach proximity, location, surroundings
8.3
Nice hotel for family. Very close to beach and lots of nearby activity for the kids
Jody H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Excellent hotel

Great location, beautiful surroundings and excellent customer service
10
Fantastic hotel. A really lovely location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach wasn't the nicest one we've been to but it was clean and right next to the hotel. The pool at the hotel is gorgeous. Breakfast buffet and evening buffets are lovely. What makes your stay so enjoyable is the friendly staff.
Debby B. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2014
Very Relaxing

Pool Area, relaxing areas, cleanliness
9.3
The Melia was everything we wanted as in being away from the business of Bali. We found any request's or help was attended to promptly by very friendly staff. The resort is large, considering the large number of guests, I must say the only time I felt crowded was at breakfast. Too busy for my likings, I resorted to sitting outside which helped. I never ordered eggs as the que was always to long. To be fair there is a breakfast at the beach option, just had a limited menu. Over all the hotel itself and its gardens are beautiful.
Jhonny J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Nice design, clean and nice room, very relaxing
9.7
Bettina Z. Families with older children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
good location, old hotel but nice, good breakfast

they have good breakfast and quite a wide selection to choose from, good location with private beach,nice pool and beautiful landscape
7.3
The room was old and also the bathroom.The water took very long time to go down the drain, wifi was bad and the airconditioner was not cold enough.The blanket was dirty with a large yellow stained on it.Need to maintain the cleanliness and the condition of the room.The reception services were not friendly and took a long time to get a room.
Feng J. Couples China, August 2, 2014
Nice garden and pools, beach is too crowded

nice lagoon access room, breakfast has many choices of food
6.7
We stayed at Melia for 3 nights at lagoon access room. We arrived at 3pm, but we were told our room is not ready and we need to wait for the cleaning-up..we waited at lobby for around 40 minutes but nobody came to us to notify the room status. We went to check-in counter to check again and we were told to wait again...we finally checked in the room at 4:30pm. Surprisingly, when we arrived at the room, there's someone in it still cleaning up the living room area and tried moving an extra bed...we then stood there for another 15-20 minutes and waited for them to move the bed...so the check-in experience is very bad for us. Although Melia states 3pm is the check-in time, they are not able to do so. Sarcastically, we asked for extended time for check out at 1pm instead of 12pm, they refused it and the attitude of staff feels like I was asking for a free dinner rather than a one-hour late check-out...it give us the feeling that they can postpone the guests' check-in time without any apology, while asks the guests to check out punctually. The beach area also doesn't have enough chair, it's very difficult to find a chair when we went to the beach at around 10-11am. The beach staffs are not helpful at all, they only brings us 1 chair when we have 2 people, and says they don't have any other chair for sure..I think I will not go back to Melia for future trips to Bali. There are hotels with far more better services at similar price levels.
Arisandi W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Nice and Value for Money Resort / Hotel

Staffs, Location, Facilities
8.3
I have stayed multiple times at Melia Bali. On all our stays there, the hotel has been more than good. The facilities are well tended after, staffs are helpful and nice, things work as they should. I would readily recommend others for a stay at Melia Bali as I would myself stay there again for my next visits in the area...
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Relax

Landscape, food & seaside
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sorrento RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - The Level PoolMelia Bali Bali - Suite RoomMelia Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access PoolMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - Lobby BarMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Garden Villa EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - SpaMelia Bali Bali - Lotus RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - The Level BeachMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)Melia Bali Bali - Villa

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03