or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Berlin Hotel

Friedrichstrasse 103, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Exterior Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Entrance Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Entrance Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - The Level Lounge Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bar melia tapas Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bar melia tapas - Terrace Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Cafe Madrid Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Reception The Level Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Lounge The Level Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Buffet The Level Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Fitness Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Lobby Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Melia Lounge & Bar Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Reception Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Interior Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bathroom
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Amar K. Couples Canada, October 24, 2012
Nearly perfect!

Location, cleanliness, comfort and service.
9
The hotel is in an excellent location on Friedrich Str, next to the River Spree. It is a short walking distance from the local metro (U-bahn) and the S-bahn. There are many nice restaurants and shops around. The staff was very helpful whenever we approached them The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern, without trying to over-achieve or overwhelm in decor. The breakfast was very good. A tapas restaurant downstairs was also excellent for an afternoon beer and an appetizer. On the negative side, we had to pay for internet, though at 10 Euros a day it was not too bad. It would also have been good to have coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast was not included in the rate Agoda gave us, but the hotel offered to enroll us in their frequent stay program, which gave us a 50% discount on breakfast (11 Euro pp). Overall, an excellent hotel where I will probably stay again in the future.
Karen O. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Great location, Great Rooms, Great Service

Great Location
10
I would definatly recommend this hotel - brilliant location - so many places within walking distance but train station nearly opposite so very easy to get about the city. We didn't have breakfast as had already learnt it was quite expensive but that didn't cause us a problem as there were plentiful cafes/bars to eat out. Rooms were excellent - bedding excellent - and we were abit demanding asking for Iron/kettle/extra linen etc.. and all came within minutes of asking Would definately use hotel again when next in Berlin
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Great hotel and location

Friendly, clean, lovely decor, big room and bathroom, fantastic location
10
The hotel is in a great location, right in the centre. We took the train from the airport to Friedrickstrasse which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. We arrived early and there was no problem checking in at that time. Lovely big room with comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Would definitely recommend.
James G. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
Great location, good service , great buffet

Location is the reason for staying here
9.3
Negative on this hotel is - they charge for internet services - how can they offer 4 Star accomodation without free internet? They sell internet card for 10 hours of use that was a hassle getting on/off regularly! The caliber of this hotel should offer free internet - not comparable to other hotels in this price range...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Museum island is 2 blocks away, train station 200 meters, running along the river is out the front door 50 meters!
Sharon A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with special pillow

Choices of pillow provide addition home-feel; good concierge service, nice and helpful reception service
9
exceeded my expectation... choices of pillow provide addition home-feel and especially loved the lavender one! good concierge service, nice and helpful reception service, thumb up!
Chan G. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
My Berlin Trip

Nice room, friendly bartender, good for your money,
9
i love my stay in this hotel. Near to the station. Near to few good restaurants. the hotel itself offers a very good menu. i like the Penalty cocktails. thanks to the bartender. forgot to ask his name. they allowed me to check in early. thank you for that as i am very tired from 11 hours bus ride. i would like to check in to one of your chain hotel.
Huey F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Great location with comfy room

Great wash room
9.7
A wonderful hotel with big and comfortable room and warm staffs in particular. It is located in close proximity to train, subway station and amenities. I will come back definitely.
Abdulsami Q. Groups United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Great location with 24 hour gym/sauna

24 hour gym/ Ideal location.
8
The hotel is located in a great part of town, within walking distance of most attractions such as the Reichstag/Museum Island etc. You can also catch a train to Potsdam from the nearby station (1 min walk). Only thing that was missing was a pool.
Restaurant Tip: Backroom Cantina Cookies Cream
Weng K. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Great location
8
melia berlin is situated just at one end of friederichstrasse, one of the main shopping streets in berlin. walk all the way down the shopping district to reach checkpoint charlie. the u/s bahn is just a 2 minute walk away, and the brandenburg gate and reichstag is only 1 to 2 stops away. the museum island is within easy walking distance as well. all in all we hardly spent any money on transport! average to above-average room, what you'd expect in a 4-star hotel. breakfast not included was the only con.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The free walking tours offered were very good - great historical knowledge and we learnt alot!
Safeya A. Groups United Arab Emirates, March 2, 2012
Fantastic Location and lovely Hotel

Location, friendly staff
10
Couldn't have picked a better hotel. It was great value for money and so close to the best Berlin sites. The Brandenberg gate just a 10 minute walk away. Check Point Charlie a bit further down but easy to get to. The room was clean, spacious and had a lovely view of the river. Had a few meals in too and their food is delicious The Concierge was very helpful whenever we needed help with resturant bookings, location of certain sites and even how to get there by subway or train.
Restaurant Tip: The Block house just down the road from the hotel was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Berlin Hotel BerlinMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - EntranceMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - EntranceMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - The Level LoungeMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bar melia tapasMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bar melia tapas - TerraceMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Cafe MadridMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Reception The LevelMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Lounge The LevelMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Buffet The LevelMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - FitnessMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - LobbyMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Melia Lounge & BarMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ReceptionMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - InteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - BathroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - BathroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - RestaurantMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - RestaurantMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07