Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Berlin Hotel

Friedrichstrasse 103, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Lobby Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Melia Lounge & Bar Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Reception Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Interior Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Cafe Madrid Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Exterior Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Fitness Studio on 8th floor Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - View Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Lounge Bar Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - MR Boardroom Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Tapas Bar Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - The Level Lounge Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - The Level Lounge Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Interior Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Interior Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Reception Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 364

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Shirley B. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
€170 for half a load of washing

Location, room
7.7
I arrived very tired and still unwell & needing fresh clothes, I knew a hotel would charge more than I could do myself, but never in my wildest dreams did I imagine such a small amount could incur such an outrageous charge. Asked at reception re laundry service, & was told I could take there or have picked up from my room - no mention of a form. Opted for latter, housekeeping came & asked for form & when I said I didn't know there was one, she told me it was in the cupboard. I said I would fill it in, she said not to worry she would, I tried again but she insisted she would do it for me, I thought she was being nice. I did look at form after she left but it was in German & I couldn't understand it anyway. I should have asked the price. I thought it would be something stupid like 50euros- not 170! Spoiled my stay in Berlin, & Germany, & probably my entire time in Europe just because every time I have to deny myself something to do, or buy, I cannot help but think of Melia Berlin.
Report this review
Janice W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
Excellent location

Location. Level lounge. Value
8.7
Had an excellent 3 nights here. Stayed in a level room which was excellent value with food and drink served most of the day. The only negative of the hotel was having to pay for wifi. Excellent location only 5 minutes from station and 20 minutes max to Brandenburg gate.
Report this review
Jane M. Solo travelers South Africa, December 31, 2014
Melia Berlin Hotel

Location.
8.3
The hotel was as good an many 5* hotels I have stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the bath towels were the size of hand towels and a bit thin. It is very close the public transport system, which makes access to the city very convenient, and is a short walk from museum island.
Report this review
Eugene C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2013
Comfortable and convenient in middle of town

Convenience, large rooms, comfortable
8
The Melia was basically a very comfortable stay right in the middle of town. The hotel is a Spanish chain so staff speaks multiple languages. The Spanish staff are very warm and accommodating, whereas the German ones are more severe and less friendly. The hotel had lost my reservation, so I waited around for a while as they looked for it. That was a bit aggravating. Also, they charge for Internet service that is, itself, really weak and spotty. That was highly irritating. However, the room is enormous by European standards, and reasonably comfortable at a good price. Plus, you couldn't find a more convenient location. I would recommend.
Report this review
Barry K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2013
excellent for berlin city stay

bed location price
8.7
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Great Location

Location, clean, comfortable, bar
7.3
Excellent position in city for all major attractions within walking distance. Very clean comfortable hotel 5 mins from train station. Downside there is no wi-fi or tea/coffee making facilities in room which i found odd for a 4 star hotel, but all in all i would stay here again.
Report this review
Bernard N. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Well placed hotel

Big comfortable rooms and amenities
6.7
Centrally located hotel, with all the comforts of a big hotel, good for sightseeing, however no free Wi-fi available with the room they charge a fortune for internet access, for such a place I expected Wi-fi to be included in the price as with other numerous hotels nowadays!
Report this review
Linda T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Great hotel in perfect location

Perfect location
8.3
First trip to Berlin and the Melia was the perfect Hotel choice. Nice rooms, good size, clean, very comfortable. All staff seemed to speak very good English - polite and helpful at all times. Location is perfect for exploring the city. Lots of cafes, restaurants and shopping close by too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The city circle tour is a fabulous way to see the city. 22 Euros and ticket is valid for 2 full days. Covers approx 20 sites and an expansive area of the city. Great value Tickets can be purchased at the concierge in the Hotel
Report this review
Sharon A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with special pillow

Choices of pillow provide addition home-feel; good concierge service, nice and helpful reception service
9
exceeded my expectation... choices of pillow provide addition home-feel and especially loved the lavender one! good concierge service, nice and helpful reception service, thumb up!
Report this review
Huey F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Great location with comfy room

Great wash room
9.7
A wonderful hotel with big and comfortable room and warm staffs in particular. It is located in close proximity to train, subway station and amenities. I will come back definitely.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Berlin Hotel BerlinMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - LobbyMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Melia Lounge & BarMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ReceptionMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - InteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Cafe MadridMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Fitness Studio on 8th floorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ViewMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Lounge BarMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - MR BoardroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Tapas BarMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - The Level LoungeMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - The Level LoungeMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - InteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - BathroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - BathroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - InteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ReceptionMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - SurroundingsMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ReceptionMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - InteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - InteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - InteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Balcony/TerraceMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - BathroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - BathroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05