Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Berlin Hotel

Friedrichstrasse 103, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 226 reviews

110 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Joachim D. Couples Germany, January 10, 2016
Great Hotel

Located near everything you want to see and do plus great connections available to airports.
8
Very comfortable, excellent staff and good food and drink under one roof!
Christiono Z. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2015
The breakfast in Melia is a must.

The breakfast in Melia is a must.
9.3
The breakfast in Melia is a must. Excellent Helpful staffs. Definitely staying here again if i can effort it, do get their breakfast package with the room.
Haim M. Couples Israel, September 29, 2015
Fantastic

Location , room , service
10
Fantastic
Eric S. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
New hotel. Award winning. Thee deseve the award.

New facilties. Good location to museum island, only 15 min walk. Service altitude good.
9.3
Have choices of pillows. Good. Only one kind of firmness of mattress. Can consider have choice of firmer mattress. In general, high standard of hotel.
Shirley B. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
€170 for half a load of washing

Location, room
7.7
I arrived very tired and still unwell & needing fresh clothes, I knew a hotel would charge more than I could do myself, but never in my wildest dreams did I imagine such a small amount could incur such an outrageous charge. Asked at reception re laundry service, & was told I could take there or have picked up from my room - no mention of a form. Opted for latter, housekeeping came & asked for form & when I said I didn't know there was one, she told me it was in the cupboard. I said I would fill it in, she said not to worry she would, I tried again but she insisted she would do it for me, I thought she was being nice. I did look at form after she left but it was in German & I couldn't understand it anyway. I should have asked the price. I thought it would be something stupid like 50euros- not 170! Spoiled my stay in Berlin, & Germany, & probably my entire time in Europe just because every time I have to deny myself something to do, or buy, I cannot help but think of Melia Berlin.
Ali A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 11, 2015
Location

Nice
9.7
Kit W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 1, 2015
Great hotel with good services and good location

Cleaniness, friendly staff and easy access to many key attractions.
9
Room is clean except the bed is too soft. Free wifi jn the room. Friendly and helpful staff.
Janice W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
Excellent location

Location. Level lounge. Value
8.7
Had an excellent 3 nights here. Stayed in a level room which was excellent value with food and drink served most of the day. The only negative of the hotel was having to pay for wifi. Excellent location only 5 minutes from station and 20 minutes max to Brandenburg gate.
Supreeya J. Families with young children Thailand, July 6, 2015
Nice area

Good area
8.7
i love Berlin
Ronald W. Couples Australia, May 21, 2015
top location

location, price and the room size and cleanliness
8.7
We loved our stay in Berlin and would highly recommend a stay at this hotel
1 - 10 of 110 reviews Next page
Melia Berlin Hotel BerlinMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Premium RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Melia GuestroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - BathroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Disabled RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Junior SuiteMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Junior SuiteMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Master SuiteMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Master SuiteMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Master SuiteMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Presidential SuiteMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Presidential SuiteMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Presidential Suite BathroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Reception Executive LoungeMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - RestaurantMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Executive LoungeMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - TV and Smokers Room Executive LoungeMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - RestaurantMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Cafe MadridMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Tapas BarMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Fitness RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - InteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Boardroom Executive LoungeMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - BallroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Floor PlansMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - SpreeblickMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Nearby AttractionMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ExteriorMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - ReceptionMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Lobby BarMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Melia GuestroomMelia Berlin Hotel Berlin - Breakfast buffet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04