or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Buenos Aires Hotel

Reconquista 945, Retiro, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Melia Comfort
Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Lobby Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Exterior Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Executive Suite Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Premium Suite Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Executive Suite Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Executive Suite Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Deluxe Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Standard Twin Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Standard Queen Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Coffee Shop/Cafe Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Coffee Shop/Cafe Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Spa
Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming Pool Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Business Center Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Business Center Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness Room Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Sauna Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Ballroom Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Meeting Room Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Meeting Room Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior
Area: Retiro Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Juliany J. Couples Indonesia, September 12, 2013
friendly staff

good staff
6
Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. 
Lucio C. Couples Argentina, May 26, 2013
DESCANSO ABSOLUTO

SPA- RESTAURANT Y LOBBY
9
FUE UNA NOCHE CON MI ESPOSA. RELAX . DESCANSO . SPA . BUENA COMIDA.
Pun L. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Good Location;need to Improve Reception Service

Location, surrounding, cleaniness of rooms
6.3
The reception service needs a lot of improvement. I arrived shortly after 1 pm and was told my room would be ready in a few minutes. Waited in the reception area, but was then told a few miinutes later that the room wouldn't be a/v until 2 pm (the published check-in time). I obligingly returned at 2:05 pm and the same receptionist said the cleaning lady was in the room finishing it up so the room would be ready in 5 minutes. Then 10 minute elapsed she said the room was not ready, and started looking for a/v rooms on her computer. She found one, but that would be an upgrade and if I wanted it, I would need to pay an extra $20 a night. I declined and asked that I be immediately assigned a room at my rate. She told me that the next one in that category would be a/v in 10 minutes, and on the lowest floor. That was not what I was told when I arrived at the hotel more than an hour ago. I reminded her of the informaiton she gave me at 1:00 pm but she denied that she promised me a room soon or by 2:00 pm. I decided to give up on her and stopped further argument. By the time I was assigned a room, it was 2:30 pm. They failed to deliver at 2:00 pm, despite they had rooms a/v at that time. I wasn't looking for a free upgrade but under that circumstance, the hotel should either make ready a room at the rate I booked it, or if it's not a/v, assign whatever room was a/v regardless of the rate difference. Telling guests to wait for 1/2 hour beyond check in time is not the proper way to treat customers.
John K. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2012
Superb standards in every respect.

Upgraded to room 521. View of street life. Wonderful. Great location.
9.7
I would highly recommend hotel Melia. We upgraded to a new room with a view but all rooms are of a high standard as are the helpful staff and the fine breakfast. Location perfect on pedestrian street. Plenty of close by bars and restaurants. Easy walk to sights and shopping on Florida st.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left, turn right, look for large BBQ style traditional restaurant that is one of the best in town.
Giovanni T. Couples Italy, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel a central location

Room, service and breakfast
9.3
We did enjoy our stay. The price I did pay with agoda was a very good deal.
Rafael F. Business travelers Spain, April 28, 2011
Great Location, Adequate Facilities but a bit tire

Good Location and Good Service
7.7
It had everything I needed. Central location, Gym and a a large room. The service staff were courteous, pleasant and efficient.
Sathasivan C. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2011
Good access to waterfront & central city

Location & friendly staff
7.3
Melia Buenos Aires is conveniently located, with easy access to many of the upmarket restaurants in the harbour area as well as the city sights and shopping. While the staff were quite friendly and pleasant, their housekeeping and front office service responsiveness was quite slow. Often requests had to be made twice before there was joy. It really is a good three star hotel; for a four star rating it requires refurbishment!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the 20% spa discount within 24 hours of check-in!
Rita S. Groups Spain, December 10, 2011
Lovely hotel. It's perfect to stay in Buenos Aires

hotel bien situado, nuevo, habitaciones amplias, personal superatento.
10
estuve en diciembre 2011. el hotel era perfecto tanto por su ubicación como por el trato de todo el personal y las instalaciones perfectas.
Bruno L. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 6, 2012
Zentrale, ruhige Lage, schöne, grosse Zimmer

Zentral gelegen, freundlicher Service
9.3
schoenes, reichhaltiges frühstücksbüffet. das zimmer war angenehm gross und ruhig. das personalnwar sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. das hotel hat einen spa-bereich sowie ein gym mit gutem standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Puerto Madero, Neues schönes Hafenareal mit vielen Restaurants.
Giorgio G. Business travelers Italy, February 3, 2012
Buena estancia y personal mu amable

Habitación nueva y espaciosa, personal muy amable y buen gimnasio
8
He estado una semana y la verdad una estancia perfecta. Tuve una habitación muy nueva y espaciosa (no creo que sean todas así) y hice un uso extenso de todos los servicios del hotel que funcionaron perfectamente. Desgraciadamente il sitio non es de los mejores en BA para salir la noche, pero muy cerca de Puerto Madero.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - ExteriorMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - LobbyMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - ExteriorMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Executive SuiteMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Premium SuiteMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Executive SuiteMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Executive SuiteMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - DeluxeMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Standard TwinMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Standard QueenMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Coffee Shop/CafeMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Coffee Shop/CafeMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - SpaMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Business CenterMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Business CenterMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - SaunaMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - BallroomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Meeting RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Meeting RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Balcony/TerraceMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Meeting RoomMelia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, Buenos Aires

AS-AGWEB-3C06