or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Jacuzzi Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Poolside Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 3
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Oriental Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Function room 7 Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 1 Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The Level Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
685 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Large but comfortable city hotel with great staff

Spacious, staff, location
9
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2013
central located conference hotel

location, business centre is good, good for functions
6.7
The Melia is one of the larger and better known hotels in Hanoi. it is used for lots of functions and i think there is a little complacency from the staff because of this, the hotel is always busy. It works well as a business hub but i probably wouldn't choose this if i were on holiday
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, March 10, 2013
good but not exceptional

location, bed, room size
6
Jeehey S. Business travelers South Korea, March 8, 2013
nice hotel

enough room space, many staff, convenient traffic
8
Chee H. Business travelers Singapore, March 5, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Nice Hotel
9
Overall, a very good hotel for Hanoi. Location is superb, within walking distance of many tourist destinations and close to important sights. Staff were pleasant, respectful and wiling to help. The food was superb, with the international buffet dinner and experience to savour. Carpets in room need cleaning and bed is way too hard.
Young Z. Business travelers South Korea, March 2, 2013
Good location but need

location
7.7
Location is perfect, in the center of government offices and business center. A few minutes away from Hokiem lake and the Old Street for a beief stroll. Compared to other five star hotels in Hanoi, that recently built, furnitures, toilet,shower and interior design looks old and worn-out. It received a big tour group one night and next morning seems every room use water. Could not have shower, water was not warm enough at 8 am. Reception wrote me wrong room number when I checked in. Seems hotel staffs lack training as compared to other 5 star hotels run by large hotel chain.
Brian S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
good location for business, acceptable sservice

Location, efficient friendly staff
5.7
It was a short business trip so the location and friendly efficiency of the staff helped. However the room service food quality is not quite up to standard, & portions are small and expensive plus the internet charges are also on the high side
Robert S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2013
this is not a business hotel but a tourist hotel

chinese restaurant
7.3
have a good meal and good service in the chinese restaurant
Christian C. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Great hotel and good location

great location and central to everything
7.7
Really good hotel that has great location and clean. Slightly older look to it but most hotels in Hanoi are like that.
Tuan L. Business travelers Vietnam, February 20, 2013
never saw a worst 5 stars hotel like this one

nothing
5.7
we have stayed a few nights at melia hanoi hotel and that was worst experience ever that we have had. the car park is existing in the hotel's public area but the securities never allow us to park there. they said the car park is for bar lounge guess. and when i try to ask again why, they are very discomfort and say impolite words. the hotel staffs never open car door, even if i am on a taxi. you have to carry your luggages by yourself even if there are a few hotel staffs talking in front of the hotel. i don't know if that is because we are vietnamese. but we did using the hotel like any other customers. and that is the worst experience we have had with any other hotel we have used. i do not recommend this hotel and probably won't come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - JacuzziMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PoolsideMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 3Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El OrientalMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El PatioMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Function room 7Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 1Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The Level LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception DeskMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SaunaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Function room 3Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 2Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Function room 1-2Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Board roomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06