My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Poolside Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Leanne H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Absolute luxury!

Modern luxury, service, gym, breakfast
9.7
this was the bet agoda deal - we were upgraded to the suite which had 2 bathrooms, a living room and a huge bedroom- it was great value! this hotel is located about a 10min walk to the old quarter and is a nice escape from the old quarter (not as busy!). the highlight for us was the amazing breakfast and the great gym and spa facilities - all modern equipment. the staff were very friendly and if we return to hanoi, we will not hesitate to stay here again, two thumbs up.
Travel tip: Do the Hanoi Kids English speaking tour, great way to orient with the city.
Hue G. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
Friendly service and clean rooms

The use of the free boardroom in the first 3 hrs per booking.
8.3
Very happy with the services as we stayed on the special 'the Level' executive floors. Room cost was reasonable for a 5 star hotel, and not too crowdy in December. Hotel is in the Hanoi city, great location to walk around. Handy to have access to free wi-fi without a lot of fuss like some other hotels. Room does not have internal laundry or interconnecting rooms if you want 2 bedrooms together for the family holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: 3 hours free for use of boardroom, so great from small business meetings/conferences.
Gloria G. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
Good hotel, very professional

Free Wi Fi, helpful staff, good boardrooms, clean rooms
9
Wi Fi was free in our rooms and in the Level Lounge. The rooms were spacious and tidy. The business conference rooms were great and there was a special deal for the boardrooms. Breakfast was straightforward and good. The location was quite good. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They helped suggest tours for us.
Van U. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2012
Lovely professional hotel

Good service, clean rooms
9
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, with good service. quite nice, rooms were decently sized. the level lounge (level 20) offered good service, not only during breakfast but also for free evening drinks. the hotel was about 5mins taxi from the main hanoi tourist sights. there was wi fi available in our rooms and in the level lounge.
Ho C. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Good Location and Pleasant Servce

Clean and comfortable room
7.7
Comfortable room with many courteous staff making my stay very pleasant. I have been staying in this hotel every time I am in Hanoi and never been disappointed.
Bich T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 20, 2012
Location is in the center of business area.

room is big
7.7
The Hotel's location is in the center of business area, it's good to meet or to visit business partners. Hotel's staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is quite big and clean.
Ho C. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2012
Nice and Neat Hotel

Clean and comfortable room
7.3
Clean room and spacious. Stay in this hotel numerous times in different category of rooms and never been disappointed.
Tien N. Couples Vietnam, December 16, 2012
Good hotel at great location

Best location, nice service
8
It's very nice hotel in the centre, good for walking around, nice service and view. Will recommend this to all.
Kurt A. Couples Switzerland, December 12, 2012
nice hotel in a great location

nice room
9
we chose that hotel,because of it,s good location.The room was very nice ,but the bathroom was quite small and in need for renevation.The breakfast buffet was very nice with a big selection of all kinds of food. we would stay there again and can highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you stay there over a weekend the visit of the night market in the old part of town is a real experience
Tang G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Location for business traveler

Central location
5.7
Want I'm at d lobby, I asking reception help to make a local call(urgent). Guess what! Thy tell me to go back to my room (2105) to make call coz hotel need to changing for ths..I'm not asking for free call but need a immediate call..so disappointed ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel HanoiMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PoolsideMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02