Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Poolside Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Vu P. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
Location

Good service
8
hotel location is very good in the central business district, close to everything. 10 minutes taxi ride to the lake, and the old quarters. there're quite a few good restaurants nearby within walking distance, or across the street to the hotel. hotel room is spacious, clean and well furnished. big screen tv. hotel staffs are nice, friendly, and speak good english.
James C. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Huge rooms but hotel's a bit old

Spacious and very friendly staff
7.3
Lobby Cafe has very friendly staff and the breakfast buffet is reasonably well stocked. Must pay US$12 for room internet which is a big minus.
Muhammad N. Business travelers India, August 22, 2012
fairly good hotel but nothing to shout about

in city centre and some restaurants around
6
this hotel was just a fair one, nothing to shout about. its in city centre and some restaurants nearby.
Brian F. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Great hotel

Very comfortable; pleasant atmosphere; convenient location
9
the hotel is very comfortable and the restaurants provide good food in very pleasant environments. the whole atmosphere is conducive to relaxation. it is only a short walk to reach the heart of the old quarter. the only negative aspect was having to pay $12 per day for internet access, which in this day and age should be provided as a free service.
Paul P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Good hotel for quiet stay in Hanoi

Hotel facilities
7.7
melia is a good quality hotel with facilities that suit the business traveller especially. i paid extra to use the executive floor, but perhaps not really good value. the gym and spa are good with adequate equipment and facilities. location is a bit away from the old quarter but within easy reach of hoan kiem lake and the old quarter
Vu P. Business travelers United States of America, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
8
the hotel is nice one in a good location, close to tourist sites. a short taxi ride of 10 minutes to the lake and the old quarters. there're good restaurants in the area nearby the hotel. hotel room is spacious, clean and well lit. big tv screen. hotel staffs are friendly, speak good english. hotel gym is efficient and well equipped. will definitely stay at the hotel for my next trip to hanoi.
Graeme H. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Good location for the old city.

None
5.3
our first room was dirty and when we complained it took more than an hour to transfer us to the adjacent room. ok, they upgraded us to a suite but we were there for 2 nights and barely used the bedroom let alone the additional space. this is not a 5-star hotel. i used the fitness centre (below average) during a rain-storm and the water flooded in through the roof and the windows causing a close-down due to water in the electrics.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walking distance to old-city and the Opera House around which there are many nice restaurants.
Nathan P. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel, great sauna, steam room, and pool

pool, steam room, sauna, gym
8
I enjoyed our stay here, although I wouldn't recommend staying on one of the lower floors as their nightclub can be heard all the way up to at least the ninth floor on weekends. On our first night there we had to change floors because we were unable to sleep. The desk was happy to help, but it was still an inconvenience that I would have like to have avoided.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to have the breakfast buffet just pay seperately, it's cheaper than having it included in the room price.
Mikael S. Families with older children Sweden, August 13, 2012
Kindness staff

Good service
8.3
Very good hotel, with an excellent service, good service at the pool. Modern Gym, high servicegrade of all employments from the staff who clean the room, to the people who help you with taxi
Evelyn T. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Brilliant hotel

Cannot speak highly enough about this hotel and staff
10
We had a great time staying at this hotel, it was close to all amenities and the staff were lovely. We would certainly recommend this hotel to any future travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel HanoiMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PoolsideMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03