or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Jacuzzi Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Poolside Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 3
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Oriental Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Function room 7 Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 1 Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The Level Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Patrick H. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Not great and noisy

Location
6
The hotel is is a pretty good location and the lobby and lobby staff look fine. There is a small swimming pool. The rooms are okay but a little dated. On the first morning I was woken at 9am by hammering and drilling from the floor above. I complained and it stopped before starting again and waking me up. I complained again. I came back for a mid afternoon nap at 5pm and was again woken by hammering and drilling. Presumably there are refurbishing the floor above (i was on 5th floor). Then that evening I came home at aboue 1am with an early start the next morning and there was some sort of disco or party going on above me with pounding beats that meant I could not get to sleep - I complained and was told they would try and quieten it down - eventually i fell asleep with thudding in my ears. I was not very impressed with the hotel because of these various incidents and would not recommend it. I expect a reasonalbe degree of quiet ibn my roo - not to feel I am in the middle of a building site or a party.
Philip S. Business travelers Australia, October 9, 2012
good service and efficient

location and fitness centre
8.7
Was at hotel in evenings only and was fine for that
Hotel Feature Tip: I booked on Agoda and got a very good deal. Even with adding in taxes and bfast it was good value. The deluxe room was very comfortable and good for working. As the hotel became full rates went up a lot. Overall I would go back at right rate. Fitness centre was good and well equipped. Bfast buffet standard price is ok but ala carte options appeared not to be available
Roger L. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
budget travellers, "keep looking"

imposing building, friendly, helpful local staff, interesting, quiet location away from the manic old quarter of hanoi
6
we chose the best deal possible at the hotel and then felt like the management were trying to make up the difference with annoying charges and restrictions. for example, $us2 for 5 min or $us12 for 24 hours internet access when it had been free everywhere else on our trip. our room was decidedly tatty with worn carpet and poor shower fittings and plumbing. to be fair they may have been in the process of refurbishing because for 2 hours or so each morning from about 7am we were woken by the sound of rattling and chiseling of concrete in a nearby room. we left the hotel with no feeling of having been in vietnam and can only say we had a soul-less experience in a soul-less hotel saved only by the local staff.
Shopping Tip: diagonally across the road from the hotel is an upmarket, air conditioned, ice cream shop called fanny's. a great place for a treat after a trek around town and it offers free wi-fi connection.
Angela C. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Western luxury in the heart of Hanoi

5 star International comfort.
9.7
I stayed for three nights after two weeks of travel through Northern Vietnam. I just needed a few days of normal western comforts before continuing on and that's exactly what I got. Melia is exceptional value for money, offering all the 5 star amenities and luxuries at a fraction of the usual cost. Day spa, hair salon, restaurants, fitness centre, sauna, great room service menu. The staff were very helpful and professional.
Restaurant Tip: The food at the Vietnamese restaurant was exceptional.
Xuan L. Groups Vietnam, October 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

professional service
8.3
Everything is ok but it has only small room. Anyway, I only use to sleep at night so it is ok
Travel tip: You should choose this hotel because it has lovely scence, decious foods, comfort relax
Philip S. Business travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
all features of 5 star hotel that would expect

Good location, good fitness centre
9
I got a good online rate and it was great value for money.
Li L. Business travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Good location and services

Good location
7
I always stay at this hotel when I visit Hanoi. It is a very nice hotel, with good location and friendly staff. But, I think that the hotel is overpriced and the rooms need upgraded.
Sung J. Business travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Great location but way overpriced

Friendly staff, great location
6
Meilia is a good hotel with friendly staff and great location. However, the hotle itself is showing its age. In addition, they do not offer free wifi and charge $ a day for wifi, when virtually all other hotels offer free wifi. You can get a better rate and service elsewhere.
Eep M. Business travelers Thailand, September 23, 2012
Very nice hotel with great service.

Elegant but reasonable price
9.7
Enjoy staying here a lot. This is the third time I'm here. Next time I visit Hanoi, I'll stay here absolutely.
Raghunath B. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2012
Great hotel with kind staff

centrally located
8.7
i have booked the hotel through agoda, i reached the hotel from hanoi airport. i paid usd for a private taxi..car is decent and it's a good drive. once i reached the hotel, i said that i need to checkin at the executive level, they took me to 20th floor, checkin was prompt and the staff are friendly. i stayed in a room on 18th floor. rooms are spacious, bath room is clean and of a good size. room furniture is adequate. i noticed, lobby looks a bit run down, needs a face lift. break fast is standard, noting much to write about. no signature dishes. all the time, staff are quite helpfull and on the last day, i thought of going out for quick city tour. i checked about it with the reception girl at the lounge, she explained me how to go about it and also gave me a copy of vietnam lonely planet. later when called up to give back the book, she suggested me keep the book. i am really impresses. i think her name is ? some thing. overall it is great time melia.. i will sure stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - JacuzziMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PoolsideMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 3Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El OrientalMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El PatioMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Function room 7Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 1Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The Level LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception DeskMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SaunaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Function room 3Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom 2Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Function room 1-2Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Board roomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05