or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Jacuzzi Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The Level Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Desk Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Sauna Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long Ballroom Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long Ballroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Brian S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Good location, efficient service

Location, good reception & housekeeping services
6.3
Perfect location for tourists or business travellers, efficient check in and out, quick housekeeping services. This is not my first stay, and my only concern is food hygiene from room service as 3 out of 3 times I have had a negative reaction
Vu P. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
Good choice

great location
8
Excellent for business traveler. Just a short taxi ride of 10 minutes to tourist sites. The room is spacious, good bed. Lobby Cafe has very friendly staff and the breakfast buffet is reasonably good. Hotel has a good location, very close to the Lake and the Old Quarters. In general the hotel is good. Will definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.
Wai H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Nice location but rather old hotel

Location, good friendly service
7.7
The hotel was full when I checked in but I was upgraded to a suite; so was quite happy with that. The location of the hotel is very good although I felt that the hotel room felt a bit old. Wifi is not free of charge but LAN access to internet is.
Gail N. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2012
Good location, comfortable rooms

convenient location, friendly staff, room was comfortable and bright enough
7.3
overall i enjoyed my stay here, i thought it was decent value for the price i paid. room was clean, had good amenities, and i was comfortable. However my only complaint would be the internet connection. had a few problems with logging in, and the IT personnel on hand wasn't always able to help me out successfully.
Tetsuya M. Business travelers Japan, October 26, 2012
Solid performer in the central location in Hanoi

Everything is above standard
8.7
Whenever I visit Hanoi for business, I tend to stay Melia. This is one of better known and established hotels located in the central district, convenient location. Hoan Kiem lake is within a walking distance. Every feature of this hotel is above standard, though not the top level. While there are a few other hotel options in the Hanoi central district, Melia offers the best balance between price and performance.
Restaurant Tip: Walk around 5 blocks to the left from the lobby on Ly Thuong Kiet street almost to the end, there is a great Pho restaurant on the left. Very local, eat on plastic stool. One of the best Pho Ga (Chicken) places in Hanoi. Cheap $1.5. Breakfast only.
Tien N. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Good location, nice rooms
7.3
Nice, as always, good location, nice rooms and staff. Will stay next time also
Ming-Kai C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 20, 2012
Good business hotel in Vietnam

Location, facility
8
melia is one of the best business hotels in hanoi. i like both the location and facility. the only thing i am not impressed about is the fact they are charging more than usd for one device for wifi per day (if you have a laptop and an iphone then you are paying more than 20usd a day) most hotels in vietnam now are offering free wifi!
Patrick H. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Not great and noisy

Location
6
The hotel is is a pretty good location and the lobby and lobby staff look fine. There is a small swimming pool. The rooms are okay but a little dated. On the first morning I was woken at 9am by hammering and drilling from the floor above. I complained and it stopped before starting again and waking me up. I complained again. I came back for a mid afternoon nap at 5pm and was again woken by hammering and drilling. Presumably there are refurbishing the floor above (i was on 5th floor). Then that evening I came home at aboue 1am with an early start the next morning and there was some sort of disco or party going on above me with pounding beats that meant I could not get to sleep - I complained and was told they would try and quieten it down - eventually i fell asleep with thudding in my ears. I was not very impressed with the hotel because of these various incidents and would not recommend it. I expect a reasonalbe degree of quiet ibn my roo - not to feel I am in the middle of a building site or a party.
Philip S. Business travelers Australia, October 9, 2012
good service and efficient

location and fitness centre
8.7
Was at hotel in evenings only and was fine for that
Hotel Feature Tip: I booked on Agoda and got a very good deal. Even with adding in taxes and bfast it was good value. The deluxe room was very comfortable and good for working. As the hotel became full rates went up a lot. Overall I would go back at right rate. Fitness centre was good and well equipped. Bfast buffet standard price is ok but ala carte options appeared not to be available
Roger L. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
budget travellers, "keep looking"

imposing building, friendly, helpful local staff, interesting, quiet location away from the manic old quarter of hanoi
6
we chose the best deal possible at the hotel and then felt like the management were trying to make up the difference with annoying charges and restrictions. for example, $us2 for 5 min or $us12 for 24 hours internet access when it had been free everywhere else on our trip. our room was decidedly tatty with worn carpet and poor shower fittings and plumbing. to be fair they may have been in the process of refurbishing because for 2 hours or so each morning from about 7am we were woken by the sound of rattling and chiseling of concrete in a nearby room. we left the hotel with no feeling of having been in vietnam and can only say we had a soul-less experience in a soul-less hotel saved only by the local staff.
Shopping Tip: diagonally across the road from the hotel is an upmarket, air conditioned, ice cream shop called fanny's. a great place for a treat after a trek around town and it offers free wi-fi connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - JacuzziMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El PatioMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The Level LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception DeskMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SaunaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El PatioMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe KingMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The level SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Premium

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06