Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Poolside Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Voon C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
So-so

Good Food, Nice Room, Centre of City
7.3
I just stayed 1 night, for a business meeting. I was expecting the room package comes with internet but it was not. I'd to pay extra for internet usage but it was not stable, and power tripped once in the morning.
Teo C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2013
great pleasant nice

good service staff
8.7
Carolyn L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Hanoi is quite a nice city.

Old, needs refurbishment and poor sound proof room
5.7
It was ok but i really think that the room needs upgrade. I requested for non smoking room but it was a smoking room given to me. I tried explaining things to the staff, and they did not understand at all. Sigh....
Carolyn L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
i think this hotel needs upgrade big time!

friendly staff and that's really about it. nothing to shout about
5
i have been traveling around the world and very used to good 5 stars hotel. i'm not sure what melia's rating is. all i know is, the room is way too old. it smells old. i requested for non smoking room, i was still given a smoking room. during my checkout, the guy at the counter told me that there was an opened bacardi? i've got no idea why. do i need to check the condition of all the mini bar stocks upon checking into my room? the sound proof of the room is terrible. the quality of the shampoos is not great at all. overall, i just do not like old hotels and not being refurbished... that's my personal preference. the staff are friendly. so melia hotel is those that's probably reasonably clean but very old.
Shuh H. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Comfortable stay, large room

location, size of room, staff
8
Pleasant. I requested for king sized bed but was given a room with twin bed. this is fixed quickly by the staff
Gulam M. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2013
Value for money

Friendly and efficient staff, walking distance to the lake and shopping areas
7.7
Yasuhiro M. Business travelers Japan, October 15, 2013
Confortable Stay

Good Faciities, Confirtable Room and Attentive Staff
8.3
The room was enough big and quite clean. I could find anything I needed. Hotel staff were kind and attentive. I truly enjoyed my stay there. Wi-Fi internet access was available but its fee is NOT included and a little bit expensive.
Sophia L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
FINE

location, friendly staff, clean room
8.7
The staff was very helpful and I am generally happy with this hotel
Eu W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2013
business hotel

staff, staff and staff
6
The hotel and room design is a little dated. I think the hotel realizes that as they were doing room upgrading while I was there. The upgrading could be an annoyance if you spent much time in the room during working hours. The staff, from front desk to lobby restaurant, on the other hand is great, full of smiles and very attentive.
Robin K. Business travelers Singapore, September 24, 2013
Good centrally located hotel

Big room, friendly staff
8
Good stay and easily accessible to city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel HanoiMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PoolsideMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06