or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Poolside Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Ilaria R. Couples Italy, September 6, 2014
Old and dirty
4
In my first room the bath tab had rust and mould in it, the carpet was at least 20 years old. I asked to change room, i've been shown 2 other rooms not much better and told that new rooms were available only for short stay!! The outdoor pool had mould in it, chairs in the lounge were ripped. I would not give more than 1 star to this hotel. In the room they finally gave me i had to call twice the plumber for problems with the bathroom. I asked for an iron and got a dirty old ironing that stained my clothes. All in all a terrible experience. I had to stay an entire week in the hotel because i was there for business with another 50 unhappy executives. Otherwise i would have left.
Hak M. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Great hotel, right in middle of the city

location, comfort, value
6.7
Good value for money. located right in the middle of the city just a short walk away from the old part of the town.
Fook C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Melia Hotel Hanoi

Location, comfort and amenities!
8
Location is excellent for a walk to the old town area. And lots of food places to choose from. Rooms are excellent with a good size, wifi connection and comfortable. Gym n pool available for exercise routines!
Pieter V. Couples Netherlands, July 24, 2014
Great, but Please improve bathtub shower

Great service, faciltities and location.
8
Son P. Business travelers Vietnam, July 17, 2014
Great location hotel in the heart of Hanoi.

1.Location. 2. Location and location.
6.7
I had stay for three night and must say. Its location was great !
Jacqueline K. Families with young children Singapore, June 30, 2014
Nice stay

Easily assessible w affordable restaurants around the hotel. Friendly n helpful hotel staff. Wifi avail but limit assess to 3 devices only.
8
Generally nice n value for money.
Neil Q. Business travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2014
Disappointing the Hotel is getting a little tired

Location
7
when phoning for a room service order the person did not have a good grasp of English and my client couldn't not recall the Vietnamese word for milk. So in the end he had to leave his room and go to the dinning room.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Central location exhibition hotel

The location of the exhibtiion I was attending
7.7
This is a regular exhibition hotel as it has the biggest facilities in Hanoi. It is an international hotel so reliable standard if not the most characterful hotel in Vietnam. It works well and is always reliable and a good central location in the old town.
Ivan M. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Very confortable bed, air conditioning beakfast

Bed, air conditioning and location
9.7
Excellent stay. Best accomodations particularly bed for the price paid. Very good service, facility, attentiveness. Very close to attractions
Fabian E. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Displeased. Noisy because of renovations.

the gym, the breakfast buffet and the location
6
Firstly, when checking-in, they told me no room despite having a booking. They did not have a king size bed and took a long time to get a room. Put me on a lower floor despite asking for higher floor. Was very noisy throughout the whole day because of renovations during stay. GM and staff are unfriendly, especially the GM who was quite arrogant towards Asians and friendly towards Caucasians. Overall, a very average experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel HanoiMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PoolsideMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02