or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Poolside Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
good location

location is good
7.7
This was the location of an event I was attending so very convenient. The staff were very attentive and positive. The food remains very so so - looks good but taste free. The are upgrading the rooms so there is some disruption but nothing that really affected me on this trip
Raymond M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2014
Good hotel in a good location

Location, friendly staff, decent facilities
6.7
Good hotel. I don't have any other hotels to compare in Hanoi. For a 5 star hotel I would say the room standard is more of a 4 star hotel. Still not bad but just an honest rating. Location of Melia was good, easy walking distance to the old town. The staff was friendly and helpful although they did give me wrong information about the taxi to the airport which caused some problems in the end. If you are looking for a hotel with stuff (fitness, resturant, etc) and in a good location this is a good place. Be prepared to over pay a bit but nothing extreme.
Geoffrey M. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Hanoi

The lobby, location, the staff
8
The Melia hotel filled all our needs, in terms of location and comfort and amenities.
Bunny T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Melia - great but dated

good size pool, good breakfast choice,shutte bus to klcc and petronas tower
6.3
good stay with a good room with sity views marred by dirty windows . pool was great but not as advertised on website [ infinity pool with klcc view ] room was dusty and not very clean. everything else ok
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Good location

Remains a good location and host to most events in Hanoi
8
The hotel is being refurbished but they are keeping disruption to a minimum. Staff were very good and continue to improve. The food is okay but not great - it seems to have no taste. Overall the hotel is fine and I am sure I will stay again
Ilaria R. Couples Italy, September 6, 2014
Old and dirty
4
In my first room the bath tab had rust and mould in it, the carpet was at least 20 years old. I asked to change room, i've been shown 2 other rooms not much better and told that new rooms were available only for short stay!! The outdoor pool had mould in it, chairs in the lounge were ripped. I would not give more than 1 star to this hotel. In the room they finally gave me i had to call twice the plumber for problems with the bathroom. I asked for an iron and got a dirty old ironing that stained my clothes. All in all a terrible experience. I had to stay an entire week in the hotel because i was there for business with another 50 unhappy executives. Otherwise i would have left.
Hak M. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Great hotel, right in middle of the city

location, comfort, value
6.7
Good value for money. located right in the middle of the city just a short walk away from the old part of the town.
Fook C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Melia Hotel Hanoi

Location, comfort and amenities!
8
Location is excellent for a walk to the old town area. And lots of food places to choose from. Rooms are excellent with a good size, wifi connection and comfortable. Gym n pool available for exercise routines!
Pieter V. Couples Netherlands, July 24, 2014
Great, but Please improve bathtub shower

Great service, faciltities and location.
8
Son P. Business travelers Vietnam, July 17, 2014
Great location hotel in the heart of Hanoi.

1.Location. 2. Location and location.
6.7
I had stay for three night and must say. Its location was great !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel HanoiMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PoolsideMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04