My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio Restaurant Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava Lounge Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee Club Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Center Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Treatment Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment Room Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Poolside Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
John S. Solo travelers Ireland, April 18, 2014
would return with grat joy and comfort

convenient location and exceptionally high standrd
10
perfect
Christopher B. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2014
Luxurious experience!

Food, service, and location
9.7
Saw M. Business travelers Myanmar, March 4, 2014
Great hotel at Great Location

Large room, Location, and Friendly staff
9.3
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is very close to major attractions.
Tung F. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
conference/exhibition hotel

located walking distance to lake, highrised, a bit old though
7.3
generally ok. english level was not very good among the staff.
Jason M. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
not bad, had a few hicups, with staff

pool, gym, and bistro staff
6.7
stay at melia, was ok, a couple of the male restaurant staff are arrogant and rude, also when I just wanted a massage on my back she insisted I have it else where, which was a surprise to me when I said no and she kept trying
Donna W. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
A Touch of Luxury

Decor, comfort, breakfast buffet.
8.7
Having stayed a couple of nights in a smaller Hanoi hotel, we felt we were in a much more upmarket hotel when we entered the Melia Hanoi. The breakfast buffet was very good, staff were efficient and friendly and we were pleased with the size and comfort of the rooms. Free wifi was available to our room type ("Deluxe"), which was much appreciated. A most enjoyable stay.
Ah S. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2014
comfortable and relaxing stay

clean and comfortable, great staffs
9
This hotel is offering very good and comfortable room.staffs are very helpful and decent.
Stephanie T. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2014
convenient location

location, clean rooms, good spa
8
centrally located in hanoi's ho kiem opera district - short walk to the famous ho kiem lake. the hotel's buffet breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of international foods to select from. the rooms were spacious and clean. free wifi was fast.
Prach C. Families with older children Thailand, January 11, 2014
Located in the Center, Nice breakfast

Breakfast Buffet, High floors, Easy access
8.7
I stayed only a night at this hotel before I leave Hanoi for Thailand. This place is unlike the other hotel in the same area since it is a high rise complex in the old city area. I booked one hotel which have lower floors but found that the traffic sound of horn in the morning woke be up badly. This hotel, you can stay in higher floor with more peaceful. The breakfast buffet was soooo huge so that you can enjoy it for many days.
Timothy P. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2014
comfortable and centrally located

Good comfort, mini casino, disco
10
It is centrally located and has a casino and disco club in house. Great breakfast buffet. Walking distance to the lake. Rooms are very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Hanoi Hotel HanoiMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El Patio RestaurantMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness CenterMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Treatment RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SpaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - PoolsideMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01