Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Hanoi Hotel

44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
737 reviews

499 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Shen T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2016
New renovated, warm

Warm room, good food and good staff
7.3
Hotel was recently renovated (I used to stay but had moved to other hotels since then) and must say that it is now more comfortable. I stayed in the hotel throughout the cold and wet winter and was warm and comfortable.
Report this review
Seow L. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2015
Nice as always

Staff, comfort, room
9.7
It has been a while since I last stayed here and it was a pleasant surprise when I saw that the rooms had been renovated. Looks very nice now. I got a free upgrade to the suite and it's a really nice gesture. I enjoyed my stay here, as always.
Report this review
Tomaz J. Business travelers Slovenia, November 14, 2015
Great hotel,friendly staff and convenient location

Location, staff, design
10
Staff is very attentive and hotel's location is perfect for business travelers with most important institutions being just around the corner. Also, the old city centre with its lake is just few minutes away.
Report this review
James B. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2015
Like it a lot

Location staff bed
8
Just one night and off up north, good hotel and we'll stay again.
Report this review
Samir D. Business travelers India, October 15, 2015
Great Hotel for vietnam

Location. Room size, price
8.7
Excellent as always
Report this review
Misook K. Business travelers New Zealand, October 2, 2015
Very good

Location. Friendly staff. Nice food
9.7
It was very nice
Report this review
Chun C. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2015
Good stay

Clean, good location, helpful staffs
7.3
Report this review
Smuth T. Business travelers Thailand, September 10, 2015
A bit disappointed

Location, facility and service of the staffs.
8
The welcome process was very well. The batroom at the suite is a bit smelly. The shower in the big big bathroom has a big leak. The breakfast table was taken by other hotel guest.
Report this review
A H. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2015
Great memories

Location, service, value for money
7.7
First time I stayed at Melia Hanoi was in 2003. Now 12 years after it is still a great hotel. Rooms have been upgraded and modernised,
Report this review
Carsten S. Business travelers Germany, August 21, 2015
nice rooms, rennovated

nice rooms, rennovated
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 499 reviews Next page
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception DeskMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi -  Premium RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The Level PremiumMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The level Suite Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand PremiumMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BedroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Marquee ClubMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spa TreatmentMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - JacuzziMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SaunaMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Cava LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El PatioMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - El PatioMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - The Level LoungeMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomMelia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04