My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4951 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4951)
Sort by:
Roy L. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2013
memorableand pleasant

memorable and pleasan
6
I love staying at this hotel. It has a clean and reasonably large room with many facilities that we need. We would certainly stay at this hotel again if we visit this city. We love the friendly staff that always eager to help our every needs. the location is also very conveniently located and it's such a pleasant experience.
Kai H. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Very Bad. It is not the same as what described

Not much best things that can be told from this hotel. Perhaps, it has provided conditional in the bathroom.
5.7
It is not the same as what described on the internet. It has NO Free Internet for customers and even there was 30 mins free internet but it has a requirement for it such as buying drinks or food. The key for the lift and room are totally useless because it always not working and i have to keep going down to the reception to request a new key. It also happened to many customers, they are having the same problems too. (Most importantly, my room key is separated with my electronic devices, so it has nothing to do with it)
Aaron P. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2013
Not if you're desperate for FREE Internet acess

Opposite Times Square Shopping Mall, near Monorail Station, easy access to other shopping areas in Bukit Bintang
9.3
The stay at Melia KL was pleasant. The Hotel is considered a "high-end" of hotel in terms of price and location. Unfortunately, despite it being a "high-end" hotel, WIFI is chargeable. This is my only gripe because in this Internet age where free WIFI can be found in most restaurants and bars, this Hotel continues with a "low-end" approach of charging for WIFI. The KL Express - the train that runs between the KL Sentral and KLIA/LCCT provides free WIFI within the train, and a hotel of such class continues to charge for WIFI.
Jocelyn L. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2013
Value for money

Location is good
7.7
Generally pleasant stay. Room was spacious for the younger kids to run around. Except that only the premium rooms are entitled to the free wifi. The standard guestrooms are not entitled to wifi access FOC even in the common areas like lobby, which is quite disappointing. Wifi access is common everywhere, I think Melia should consider at least allowing all guests to have free wifi at the lobby area.
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Disappointing stay with rude dining staff

The only thing good about this hotel is its location, others are satisfactory to poor.
5.3
Many years ago I had stayed at this hotel with my wife and we had wonderful memory of its comfortable rooms and buffet breakfasts staffs. So this time since I shall be staying around the area I decided to book the hotel. What a disappointment. First, the room rates are now more expensive (to be expected) but there is no changes to the rooms. It seems as if the rooms are the same as previous, only older and more run down. When we were having breakfast the first day, we encountered a very rude staff who was doing the omelette. I would definitely not go back to the hotel again.
Randell T. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2013
Very Comfortable

Location , clean and value for money
8.7
A very happy stay with my family , the location of this hotel is the best .
Endra N. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2013
good location

location
6.7
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Comfortable & enjoyable

good location, friendly helpful staff, food & drink at reasonable prices
8.7
Teja M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2013
nice hotel but problem with the toilet

nice locations
7.7
Rohit S. Couples India, June 23, 2013
It was a superbly located hotel

Location,Breakfast,Shopping
9.3
For the price Melia was a steal.comfortable roomswith one of the most sumptous & widespread for breakfast every morning.It is right opposite the Berjaya Times Square probably the best stocked mall in KL with LOT 10,Sungei Plaza,Pavillion etc all at walking distance.It is right next to Imbi Monorail station and we did not use Taxis during ourstay at KL because of the Mono rail.A trip to Raja Chuhan took us to 800m walking distance of Petronas Twin Toers.The next station did thesame for KL Tower.Bukit Bintang is a 3 minute walk.For airport transfers we took the the monorail from Imbi to KL Sentral where for 12.50MYR we took the train+bus option to LCCT reaching there within an hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05