or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5055 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5055)
Sort by:
Yunus G. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Strategic Location

Rate is reasonable, near shopping malls and food stall
8.3
The hotel is located surrounded by shopping mall such as Low Yat Plaza, Berjaya Times, Sg. Wang as well as Bukit Bintang.
Boon W. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
Centrally located, friendly staff and good loc.

Centrally located, friendly staff and good loc.
7.7
Had a wonderful time there. The hotel location is right in the city and very easy to get access to shopping venters.
Boon W. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
centrally located, nice staff

centrally located, nice staff, shopping centers
7.3
Very nice and friendly staff. Lobby is quite nice.
Alice C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Bad Service/Policies for such a nice hotel

location, nice room, pool
7.3
This is the worst luxury hotel that I have ever stayed at in terms of customer service. The hotel itself is nice, good rooms, in an incredible location (walking distance to many things), close to public transport, close to lots of shopping areas, and nice facilities. The staff, however, were incredibly rude and dismissive. I asked for their guidance in regards to taking public transportation (they kind of flicked their hand to the left and indicated it was in that direction) also I asked for directions to the shopping area and with great inconvenience to them, they provided me with those. I am a 30 year old, well dressed, business professional STAYING at their hotel, and they regarded me as a a vagrant trespassing on their property with every request I made. What really did it for me though, was having to pay for wifi. This is a 5 star hotel. Amenities such as free wifi should be given freely, as it is given at so many other, lesser starred hotels. Them asking me to pay for it is just a disgusting extortion. The location is good, the pool was nice, the staff and attitude was terrible. I wouldn't go back.
Quynh T. Groups Vietnam, July 12, 2013
Worth money paid but will choose another next time

Location and Location
7.7
First I have to say, Its location is superb, next to the Monorail, opposite Times Square and easy get to all main attractions. The room itself is clean and tidy but looks old, especially the bathroom. For some others, they may see the bathroom is terrible comparing to a 4* grade. Houskeeping was okay, friendly and made up room well. Buffet Breakfast has a lot of choices Asian to Western, hot to cold and taste fine. Although they gave us an early check-in at around 10am, which I appreciate, but I still feel something not right. We arrived very early in the morning (5am) from Singapore via night coach. During 5 hours waiting in the lobby for our room, we saw how they smiled and be helpful to the other guests but not us. NO. Maybe because we're young (~25) and looks not wealthy, and booked the cheaper room? we had 1 big luggage, 2 smaller bags (besides, we ourselves also carried the camera bag and the messenger bag with us). No help from the Concierge during check-in, and even during check-out with 2 more luggages (shopping while in KL), made it totally 5. just stood and watched, not even help to catch a taxi for us, while very attentive to others with business-look. The only department was friendly to us is Housekeeping. Generally it's still a good choice for business and leisure traveller but not best. still many newer and friendlier hotels in Bukit Bintang.
Melani K. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2013
easy to find a shopping centre, foods & nice place

clean, comfort & nice
9
current situation are not much safe if we walk around as criminal are increasing and this is what we heard from some peoples, for your information.
Rita L. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Easy n comfortable

Clean, good location n shopping eas access to monorail
7.7
Good stay. Wished a bidet or can be installed in the bathroom.
Patricia A. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2013
disappointing

the porters, the food, location
8.3
Average this time. I have stayed at this hotel 6 times in my 7 years to KL and I must admit I did not rate it very good?? From the time we arrived at the hotel, we had to carry our luggage to reception. The receptionist we had an Indian girl did not smile and was very serious and with no welcoming vibe about her. The accessories suuplied in bathroom on the first day appeared to be a half completed box with no lid. The next day room was cleaned and we were given 1 hand towel when there was 2 people. To be honest besides the fantastic friendly ever so helpful porters, that made up for all the mishaps for the hotel. The kitchen is lovely with great food and very friendly workers!!!7 I will be passing this feedback straight to the hotel itself as I was not happy with the service this time.overall:-(
Peter T. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Location is good and will stay again next time

Good location, close to town, good room size
8
overall is good. no dramas at all. It was a bit noisy at the lower floor, could hear car noise from outside street.
Cheong K. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2013
Comfy, clean and comfortable

Clean, roomy and comfortable room
7.7
Everything is alright except the staffs are lack of smile. Apart from that the toilet is surprisingly small inspite of having a bath tub. Further if you are short you would definitely have an issue in using the basin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01