Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
5981 reviews

4784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5981)
Sort by:
Nur M. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2014
Amazing Stay

Comfortable, Convenient, Friendly Staff
9.7
My stay for a night with my fellow friends was great! The hotel rooms were clean and tidy. Extra bed was given as requested. Hotel was just opposite of Berjaya Times Square which was a plus point. It was really convenient as we could travel to other places via the monorail which was near to the Hotel. Highly recommended! Hope to return back to Melia Hotel in the future.
Report this review
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Perfectly decent hotel

Close to Monorail, Time Square Shopping Centre and minute walk from Bintang Walk
6
The hotel was fine, but little aged around the edges but we stayed for 3 nights. Nice to stay in a hotel with 4 pillows on the bed. Staff are not the friendliest I've encountered, especially when checking in but overall they were ok. No internet in the hotel but when I asked I was given a password that would connect to wifi only in the reception area.
Report this review
Ingemar L. Couples Sweden, February 16, 2014
Good location - very good breakfast buffet

Location, breakfast, staff
7.7
Report this review
Thierry Y. Solo travelers Mauritius, February 15, 2014
Pleasant stay in a city hotel

animation during the end of Chinese new year festival/ closeness to Times square/availability of parking.
8.3
The stay was very pleasant close to good shopping centres. The staff was helpfull, and attentive. Cleanliness and breakfast were quite good.
Report this review
Najmuddin A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Good location

Good location, superb food and cleanliness
8
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 15, 2014
Very good!

Fast. Comfortable and good service
9.3
Report this review
Christian H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 13, 2014
wellcoming frendly clean hotel

location /food staff roomserice
9.3
great close to shopping nightlive good taxi mitro and train service i happely stay ther again
Report this review
Jane S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Great hotel, centrally located and great value

location, price, good breakfast
8
Great stay in centrally located hotel near to shopping and transport. Would recommend this hotel for families who want to visit the tourist attractions of KL
Report this review
Nur H. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2014
Third time coming and counting

Location
9
Melia has been frequent port when we stays in Bt Bintang. This time, we were there for our first anniversary and they gave us a complimentary cake! And throughout the stay, we receive chocs after every house-keeping. Pleasant surprise and thank you again!
Report this review
Irwan J. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2014
good hotel with a good location

good location for shopping, good food and breakfast, easy access for transportation
8.7
we have a wonderful holiday in Melia Hotel, they give us a free upgrade for room and we have a big room for stay. location of hotel are very good center in Bukit Bintang, easy access for transportation, monorail station are in front of the Hotel, and easy to access shopping center. location for find a good food in area Bukit Bintang. hotel are very clean.
Report this review
Previous page 1051 - 1060 of 4784 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Brisa Steamboat & BBQ - By The PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08