or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5150 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5150)
Sort by:
April A. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2013
the experience was fine

the concierge staff, housekeeping and location
8.3
we did enjoy our stay. staff who check out us at reception offer a genuine smile. however, upon check in we wanted to include the breakfast and updgrade the room as it was shown on the television but those were not offered.instead I had to do it myself and when I inquiry about what type of cuisine they offer in their restaurant the guy answered me back to check with the restaurant itself as he woudnt know the menu. in my opinion, it doesnt sound professional and instead of turning down the inquiry of your guest why not find a way to explain it to your guest or assist your guest to the restaurant. it would be a simple but remarkable gesture since it was not busy at all that time. I was also travelling with an elderly and asked where can I rent a wheelchair but my questioned was not answered. if staff did not hear me, where's the attentiveness??? In room service it would be better if staff will be knowledgeable of their products. Ive call to pre-order breakfast and verify few items in the menu. but then the order taker transferred my call to the kitchen just to check what is bread combo. ive also choose waffles and encircle it clearly but I received pancake. staff mentioned that they dont have waffles so they decided to give pancake.. I am the guest and I know what I want. nobody else should hange my preference. a call 5mins before the delivery to inform me the availability is acceptable for me. pool area staff did not even exsist. we where there for few hours and nobody even approached us to offer drinks. I went up and interrupted a groiup staffs having a good casual conversation and inquire for food and mentioned that it will only be available by 11am. but I would like to salute the staff in concierge and housekeeping who has been friendly and accomodating.
Nan J. Groups China, July 19, 2013
No Free WIFI

Just so so
5
When we arrived , the floor is maintance and smell is not good.
Sharon L. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Great location and friendly efficient staff

The location was excellent for all shopping and eating needs
10
Shanny S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 18, 2013
Great hotel for family

Large room, facility, location
7.3
location : in front of the hotel : berjaya time square and public transport (monorail) Room : large and comfort room, clean bathroom nice and pleasant stay for family to stay. would love to stay there again
Lashari N. Families with young children Pakistan, July 18, 2013
Nice location every thing was in approach,

large rooms,really value for money,nice break fast and good staff in break fast lounge
9
Internet is not available in room,even lane is not,but beside the rates given on agoda can not complain for this issue,recommended solo or family travelers,major shopping malls are very close to this hotel.
Sok K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013
no comment.

Employees were polite, ex[erience and friendly.
6.7
OK. To Agoda on credit payment: you should not allow the credit security number (CVC?) to be seen because this is the safeguard provided by the credit issuer (the bank). In your case, I don't feel safe. This may discourage me to use your service eventually. You should follow airlines where the user will key in the security number, but you cannot see it for security reason. If you don't believe check with banks. If your business is not expanding fast enough, this could be the reason.
Sanghyuk P. Business travelers South Korea, July 17, 2013
Nice room but old

Fair enough location
6.3
The room is acceptable and the bed is comfortable enough. But need some renovation.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Perfect base for exploring KL!

Staff, great for shopping, easy access to all major attractions.
8.3
Very good. Great hotel to use as a base for sightseeing. Mono rail right outside hotel and shopping centre across the street with eateries, fast food, coffee shops and kids entertainment. Rooms were well serviced and in room dining was good.
Shuai Y. Families with young children China, July 17, 2013
hotel's location is very convenient

location,comfortble bed,safe
7.7
the toilet is too small! others things are ok! the berjaya plaza is just opposite the hotel,and the MONORAIL has the station near the hotel.it is very convenient for shopping,eating and sightseeing.
Isabelle W. Families with young children Belgium, July 17, 2013
very pleasant

easy access from airport, railway station and 1 minute from Imbi monorail station. Easy access to main shopping areas, petronas towers and other attractions.
8
Our stay was very pleasant we enjoyed the guest room and the easily accessible areas around. The hotel is perfect if you are in town for Shopping or chill out. It is next door to IT mall and 15 minutes walk from pedestrian walk way to Petronas towers. very nice to stroll down there. Staff of the hotel was friendly and welcoming. breakfast food could be improved and is not of same standards as other Melia hotels but is diverse enough to suit many tastes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04