Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 6065 reviews

4850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6065)
Sort by:
Gemayel K. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 19, 2014
Short Stay But Quite Pleasant

Great Location, Close to Public Transportation
7.7
Stayed for a few nights in Melia KL, didn't get to experience a lot about the hotel due to the majority of time spent outside. But too bad when i was there, the WiFi in the room was not working so I had to go to the lobby to use the WiFi. It's located close to shopping centres, public transportations and malls.
Report this review
Byoungmin P. Business travelers South Korea, February 19, 2014
It was great hotel in Malaysia in my opinion.

Location, Food, and Service
9
I stayed 2 days with my boss. We are really satisfied everything. Food, Location, Service, and Price. Now I can come to Malaysia again this weeked. I choose this hotel again. I believe this hotel is best hotel for me.
Report this review
Senthuran S. Couples Sri Lanka, February 18, 2014
Total Failure

Nothing
3.7
Total Disaster, Nothing was right since start of our stay, bed-sheet was very dirty, TV is not working, bathroom was horrible, one person even cannot move inside.
Report this review
Ahmad M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Not friendly for Muslim

average
7
Room was basically old design and the air-corn was not function well and not cool at all. The toilet was not friendly to Muslim where the are no water pipe. Only provide toilet tissue.The lift was not all operated in the same time where got 4 lift and function only 2....cut power saving i guest and wait long in pit hour like lunch hours.
Report this review
Seng K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2014
Old Hotel But Still A Good Property

Location (multiplied by 3)
7
Smooth check-in. Had to wait 30 min for room to be ready. State of room was clean and tidy. Throughout stay, housekeeping did good and quick job of cleaning and tidying room. Check-out was smooth and quick. Rooms facing Berjaya Times Square may be a tad noisy for families with young kids. 2 min walk to Berjaya Times Square and KL Monorail. 8 min walk to nearby Bukit Bintang area where all the entertainment and nightlife are. Cannot go wrong with a Melia stay.
Report this review
Nur M. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2014
Amazing Stay

Comfortable, Convenient, Friendly Staff
9.7
My stay for a night with my fellow friends was great! The hotel rooms were clean and tidy. Extra bed was given as requested. Hotel was just opposite of Berjaya Times Square which was a plus point. It was really convenient as we could travel to other places via the monorail which was near to the Hotel. Highly recommended! Hope to return back to Melia Hotel in the future.
Report this review
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Perfectly decent hotel

Close to Monorail, Time Square Shopping Centre and minute walk from Bintang Walk
6
The hotel was fine, but little aged around the edges but we stayed for 3 nights. Nice to stay in a hotel with 4 pillows on the bed. Staff are not the friendliest I've encountered, especially when checking in but overall they were ok. No internet in the hotel but when I asked I was given a password that would connect to wifi only in the reception area.
Report this review
Ingemar L. Couples Sweden, February 16, 2014
Good location - very good breakfast buffet

Location, breakfast, staff
7.7
Report this review
Thierry Y. Solo travelers Mauritius, February 15, 2014
Pleasant stay in a city hotel

animation during the end of Chinese new year festival/ closeness to Times square/availability of parking.
8.3
The stay was very pleasant close to good shopping centres. The staff was helpfull, and attentive. Cleanliness and breakfast were quite good.
Report this review
Najmuddin A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Good location

Good location, superb food and cleanliness
8
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 4850 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08