Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 6063 reviews

4847 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6063)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Couples Oman, January 30, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing one

break fast, location and cleanliness.
8
Extremely comfortable, staff were very attentive especially at reception. Check in/out very efficient.Great quality food at the breakfast buffet great selection of fresh fruits, pastries, western and Asian cuisine and very clean! Loved it the coffee was great too! Our thanks to Devan, Naelini, Rosa and Vijay food making our stay most enjoyable. I will return to the Melia.
Report this review
Haji A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 30, 2014
Good hotel and environment.

Location, shopping and transport
9
Nothing much with my country and the best thing is shopping centre and foods
Report this review
Dang N. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2014
Great value for money, too bad about the internet

Clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet, good services
9
Excellent stay overall except that internet was NOT available in the rooms despite what it said on the booking page. Supposedly they were fixing it. Wifi was available in the common areas IF you signed up for a Melia rewards membership though.
Report this review
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Fun and enjoyable

centrally located, accessible to public transport and close to shopping centers
8
Great hotel to stay when visit Kuala Lumpur. Time square shopping center is just opposite the hotel. Accessible to public transport and LRT is just within walking distance. Room is big and clean. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Will stay in this hotel again the next time we visit Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Samrat M. Business travelers India, January 29, 2014
Very well located hotel close to shopping areas

centrally located, lots of eating places and shopping areas nearby
7
Comfortable stay with good, clean hotel. The hotel is very well located with large shopping areas within walking distance.
Report this review
Koh S. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2014
Ideal location for shopping

Location, service and comfort
8.7
The service crews were excellent! From front desk to room attendants, they were all very friendly And helpful. The location of the hotel was great. We can easily travel around the shopping areas by walking and the train station was right in front of the hotel for us to get to other locations.
Report this review
Rezaul C. Solo travelers Bangladesh, January 28, 2014
very good location

location, taxi and money exchange
6
Report this review
Loy L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Near to MRT station & Shopping Centres

Near to shopping area, easy access to mrt station
8
It's very convenient access to shopping malls like Times Square, Sg.Wang, Pavilion. Few minutes walking distance to MRT station. Children can play in hotel swimming pool & walk to times square theme park for fun
Report this review
Taufique C. Groups Bangladesh, January 28, 2014
It was OK for group travelling.

location, comfortable room, price worthy.
7.7
Report this review
Augustine H. Couples Canada, January 27, 2014
Do not feel safe staying in room

Location to transportation; shopping centres and eateries
6
We do not feel safe staying in Room on our late night. Someone tried to enter our room with key access. The only thing that saved him from entering was the safety key chain which we are glad what we did. We reported the incident to the front desk and was told that another hotel guest had mistakenly access the wrong room. How is it possible that another guest had key access to our room? Security has obviously been compromised. We will not stay at Melia Hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 1151 - 1160 of 4847 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01