Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
5981 reviews

4784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5981)
Sort by:
Michael H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Nice Location Hotel

Shopping, Easy Transportation, Good location
7.7
Nice Room, Friendly Staff, easy transportation, and Good Location
Report this review
Parveez H. Families with older children Mauritius, December 24, 2013
Very good hotel

Nice hotel in good area and helpful staff
8
Report this review
Mazlan M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
pleasant

location, monorail station, shopping malls nearby
5
room was clean and nice but it took about 20 minutes during check in process.
Report this review
Wee Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Only 3-stars hotel standards and comforts

Conveniently located within the shopping heartland and transportation belts.
4.3
We were allocated the 3rd level on check-in at 8pm. The room and services quality certainly does not match to the typical expectation for 4-5 stars hotel standards. Our hotel room is twin bed and the general furnishing appears to be quite dated like a 3-stars hotel. The hotel services is also sub-standard. This is unfortunate for the hotel that it is on very good location in KL
Report this review
Yingying X. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Great Location

Location, good service
8.7
We arrived earlier than check-in time and the hotel does not allow early check-in. However, there was a service for us to deposit our bags while we went out to shop, so we were fine with it. The stay was comfortable and the hotel is very centrally located, just right across Berjaya Times Square and around the corner of Sungei Wang so shopping was convenient. The only down-side of my stay was on the second night, our bathroom floor towel and hand towels were not replaced. It was mildly inconvenient. But I will definitely stay there again for the price and location.
Report this review
Ismail H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2013
Old furnishing, smelly toilets

Location, City view
5.7
During check in I requested for a King sized bed but was told that there were no more rooms with king sized bed so the staff offered for an upgrade which I had agreed upon but after a while I was given a standard room with king sized bed. As this is my first time holding up in this hotel I felt kinda lost... wasn't directed to where the lifts were until I saw ppl coming out from the direction of the lifts... Upon arrival at my room... I could smell the cigarettes odour... I believe they've given me a room on a smoking level. Upon entering the room, was kinda disappointed with the room... old furnishings... smelly toilets... tried the flushing system... poor flushing system... I checked out early switched to the neighbouring hotel in the middle of the night... I thought this hotel is a 5 star hotel but it turn out otherwise...
Report this review
Sidath C. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
enjoyable, comfortable stay in a friendly hotel

location, friendly staff and good room
9.7
great hotel located in the midst of the the shopping mall district with easy access to many malls , all were within walking distance. nice clean comfortable and spaciuos rooms with good linen. the staff were very firendly and would say that they were the best compared to all the other hotels stayed in during this tour. the breakfast could be improved both in terms of quality and variety.
Report this review
Sheirly T. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2013
poor service

centrally located, near public transport, near shopping area
5.7
Report this review
Ang H. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
convenient as it is opposite Times Square

big, convenient, clean
8
When I check in at 4.30pm, was told that if we want connecting rooms have to wait till 6pm.. therefore we didn't wait for it... check out time was 11am... slightly earlier than usual.. conveniently located opposite Times Square
Report this review
Mansor M. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
comfortable and convenient

location, comfortable room, friendly staff
7.3
the room was comfortable and clean. room amenities are satisfactory but are recommended to be upgraded i.e. the hair dryer. i noticed it to be a model "of years ago" as compared to other similarly-rated hotels that i have stayed at that have more contemporary models installed. also do consider to provide free WIFI in all the rooms. being a 4-star, international hotel centrally located in KL, free WIFI in rooms should be a standard incentive.
Report this review
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 4784 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Brisa Steamboat & BBQ - By The PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02