or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5685 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5685)
Sort by:
Allan C. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2015
Great location stay!

Excellent location, clean hotel with value for money!
8.3
Great except 2nd morning breakfast - chicken rendang was "smelly", not sure why?
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2015
ok

ok
6
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Pitstop in KL

Location in interesting Bukit Bintang area, very helpful and accommodating staff, excellent room (clean, great view, good room service)
9
I was only passing through KL but managed to fit in a lot of good stuff in just 48 hours. The hotel is right by the Imbi monorail station, so very easy to/from the airport via KLIA Express-KL Sentral-Imbi monorail, total cost Rm36.60 - about £7/$10!!, takes less than an hour. Melia is a typical hotel chain offer, but fine of its sort. And the staff were exceptionally helpful to a weary traveller, so top marks to them!
Huy C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
hotel a little bit ages

location , big room , big bed
7.3
very good
Ramesh J. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2015
centralised location

centralised location,well equip gym and friendly staff
8.3
Great stay and will definetely come back again.
Nurul F. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2015
Great location

Opposite Berjaya Times Square, Friendly Staffs, Free room upgrade
8.7
My friends and I stayed for 3days 2nights at Meliã. We appreciated the room upgrade and the view of BTS was amazing. Spacious room too. Only downside was that the toilet didn't have any bidet.
Winnie T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
Nice hotel

clean room, good location
6
Good
John T. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2015
Great Location, a little overrated.

Location, Location, Location.
7
Our stay, overall, was fine, but some modernization and investment on the part of the hotel would go a long way to making this feel like the 4 stars they claim they are. We were quickly checked in and the staff was courteous. The rooms are pleasantly supplied, although they do show their age. We had a twin bed room on the 7th floor for two adults and two small children, which worked well enough. One thing I found was that the mattress was hard a rock. If you like a firm mattress, you'll be fine. I found myself waking up a lot because the hard mattress had caused an arm to become numb and tingly, so I had to shift positions. A lot. The climate control of the room was great, water pressure in the shower was excellent, and the gym is well appointed. The breakfast spread was included in our stay and was quite expansive with many flavors to suit the myriad of tastes in KL -- Indian, Chinese, Malay & Western. The scrambled eggs, though, were watery and tasted terrible. I had to ask the omelette station to scramble eggs for my kids because the bulk eggs were so bad. He did it without issue (and the omelettes were quite good, too!). The pool is nice, clean, and sparsely used. I figure that's because it's placement is oddly out of the sun all day long, so the water is frigidly cold. Heating the water up a few degrees would have made it much more fun to spend time there. The location of this hotel, though, cannot be beat. Right across from a HUGE mall, next to Imbi Monorail station, 7-11 and Starbucks. Close enough to KLCC and Petronas Towers for a nice walk, and tons of restaurants and shopping at Pavillion just one stop down the green line. Great location. Overall, I'm not sure I would come back to this hotel without a more comfortable bed and I'd be willing to pay more per night for that comfort.
Apoorva V. Couples India, January 8, 2015
Smelly hotel, Better hotels to stay in the Vicinit
4.7
Except locatoon all the other things are bad, will never stay in hotel again. The rooms are smelly , the hotel is seriously a definitely no stay, for the price they charge they hotel is quite pathetic. In fact a 3 star hotel in the vicinity would be much better stay than this hotel, Will definitely not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Rizuan O. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2015
location,staff,

location!!staff frendly,walking distance to monorail.
8
pleasent,all is good!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at NightMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01