Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6168 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ingemar L.
Sweden
February 20, 2014
Good location - very good breakfast buffet
Location, breakfast, staff

Julian G.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2014
Perfectly decent hotel
Close to Monorail, Time Square Shopping Centre and minute walk from Bintang Walk
The hotel was fine, but little aged around the edges but we stayed for 3 nights. Nice to stay in a hotel with 4 pillows on the bed. Staff are not the friendliest I've encountered, especially when checking in but overall they were ok. No internet in the hotel but when I asked I was given a password that would connect to wifi only in the reception area.

Muhammad Y.
Malawi
February 19, 2014
Public transport and location.
Location in front of berjaya time square. Walking distance to monorail. In front of low yatt plaza.
Location in front of berjaya time square. Walking distance to monorail. In front of low yatt plaza. Close to other shopping area.

AHMAD I.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
Not friendly for Muslim
average
Room was basically old design and the air-corn was not function well and not cool at all. The toilet was not friendly to Muslim where the are no water pipe. Only provide toilet tissue.The lift was not all operated in the same time where got 4 lift and function only 2....cut power saving i guest and wait long in pit hour like lunch hours.

Seng G.
Singapore
February 19, 2014
Old Hotel But Still A Good Property
Location (multiplied by 3)
Smooth check-in. Had to wait 30 min for room to be ready. State of room was clean and tidy. Throughout stay, housekeeping did good and quick job of cleaning and tidying room. Check-out was smooth and quick. Rooms facing Berjaya Times Square may be a tad noisy for families with young kids. 2 min walk to Berjaya Times Square and KL Monorail. 8 min walk to nearby Bukit Bintang area where all the entertainment and nightlife are. Cannot go wrong with a Melia stay.

Zarifah S.
Singapore
February 18, 2014
Not that bad
Good location, near station, near restaurants
Overall was quite happy however lobby wifi access was terrible. Difficult to get in and always dropped.

David H.
Australia
February 18, 2014
Aright place and right price
Right in from of the imbi monorail, few minutes walk to city centre, delicious breakfast
With a 30% discountt, a promotional rate for min 3 nights stay, I should not be complaining about all the problems, since this is an old property, but on the other hand, the location is right in front of the imbi monorail station, easy access to and from the airport and they maintain the property quite well. At the end of the day, I had a good night sleep in melia Kuala Lumpur.

Lo W.
Hong Kong
February 18, 2014
Centrally located, Closed to shopping malls
Centrally located, Closed to shopping malls
It's around RM 103 to take a budget taxi from LCCT to hotel (40 min) and the rental car (7 people mini van) arranged by hotel to LCCT was RM 120 (55 min). The location is good, closed to shopping malls and the imbi monorail station is next to the hotel. It's easy access to highway so I didn't experience any traffic jam. We're in the room of 1/F twice facing the Berjaya times square. You could hear the noise of cars but I think the noise level was acceptable. Overall is good, breakfast was nice, except the facilities are a bit old and we felt inchy to sit on the sofa. We could keep the luggage in hotel for 2 nights and headed to Melaka. Rental car RM 30 from hotel to TBS terminal while budget taxi RM 22.5 from TBS terminal to hotel.(around 20 min)

Van V.
Vietnam
February 17, 2014
Lovely with hotel location.
Good location, be convenient for transport, good place for shopping
Room and Bathroom are not clean with bad smell especially mouldy smell. Hotel is quite old. Everything is normal except the location only.

Irwan J.
Indonesia
February 17, 2014
good hotel with a good location
good location for shopping, good food and breakfast, easy access for transportation
we have a wonderful holiday in Melia Hotel, they give us a free upgrade for room and we have a big room for stay. location of hotel are very good center in Bukit Bintang, easy access for transportation, monorail station are in front of the Hotel, and easy to access shopping center. location for find a good food in area Bukit Bintang. hotel are very clean.