or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5308 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5308)
Sort by:
Richard G. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
friendly staff and location

location and close proximity of electronic and fashion shopping. Nearby market and fine dining options
9
stay was very pleasant with helpful staff and good amenities. No hickups - just the way you want it to be
Katie R. Groups Australia, June 17, 2013
Short stay. Didn't need to go far

Close to shopping, food was good, hop-on/off bus was handy
8
The room wasnt the best I've stayed in but it was adiquet for a short stay. The "how to avoid rape" pamphlet in the room was an initial culture shock but everyone I met was lovely.
Sharifah M. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Ok. So so.

The older staff who have been working at the hotel for many years very friendly & helpful. Easy to go shopping.
8
Very slow & late check in - 3-4 hrs' wait. Slow cleaning services. Very often rooms got cleaned in late afternoon. Younger staff (esp thos in coat at the hotel door) unfriendly & unhelpful!! Want to look good only!
Suraya K. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Good hotel &great value

good location,accesible&clean
6.3
Melia hotel is very accessible to lots of places example times square which is directly opposite, streets away from bukit bintang which has many malls like pavilion and many more. Excellent location opposite Times Sq shopping centre and Imbi Monorail station. Breakfast was very good with a large selection. Overall, I will be back.
Miriam C. Families with young children Spain, June 16, 2013
Disappointing

Close to shopping mall
4.3
Being Spanish and using Melia in some of my trips I expected much more from the one KL. The only good point was the staff, very attentive with my little kid. The hotel is old and the rooms smelly.
Ronnie T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
Very convenient location for shopping/dining

Location,cost
8
Hotel is centrally located at bukit bintang means easy access to shopping/dining. However, was dissappointed that no free wifi was availble in room/lobby even though at time of booking thru Agoda, it was advertised with complimentary Wi-Fi
Alvin N. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Value for money. Good location.

Food street is just behind hotel. Shopping buildings are beside and along the stretch.
8
Mona B. Families with older children Australia, June 16, 2013
Comfortable, clean and great location.

Good staff, handy to public transport, good location.
8.3
Candy L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2013
Disappointed

Location, Breakfast, Close to monorail station
6.7
This was my second visit at Melia Kuala Lumpur. Very disappointed at their room assignment. I wonder "Is Melia guestroom only located at 1st floor, no view (face the wall of Low Yat Plaza) and king bed request will be only given by combining two single bed together". No matter we check-in at 2pm or 5pm, the room given is the same. I feel that they ignore all the request made during the booking and only say "not available" when asked during check-in.
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2013
the door look is not working properly.

location, high floor,
6.3
not good this time. the door lock is not working properly. the locking and unlocking mechanism is loose and unpredictable. please change it or upgrade me to a better room. Rate are expensive. There should be special promotional rates for loyal customer like me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07