Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 5796 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5796)
Sort by:
Theresa M. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2013
Very enjoyable, and educational

View of the city, proximity to city attractions, near the mall and the monorail station
8
Comfortable and conveniently located. Very near shopping malls and the monorail. I was pleased with the friendly service and the breakfast. Too bad that there is no free wi-fi for guests so photos from the various tours can be posted on-line immediately at no cost. There is also no cable, so it is expected that guests really spend more time visiting tourist sites and shopping than staying inside the hotel room watching movies and tv shows.
Michael R. Couples Australia, September 25, 2013
very good except for taxi service.

Location, breakfast, most staff.
7.7
All very good except the in-house taxi service tried very hard to cheat us. The airport taxi sevice charged us 75 Ringats to get to the hotel ( normal taxi fee is about 45 Ringats). The Melia Hotel taxi service tried to charge us 140 Ringats. We we questioned this it immediately dropped to 130 Ringats. When we expressed our disbelief at such a huge surcharge and procede to walk away it was dropped to 90 Ringats. This experience at being taken advantage of in a supposedly world class hotel especially when our complaint to the Melia Hotel has so far been ignored, has made us determined never to visit the Melia again.
Salyiah S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 25, 2013
location

locations, close to LRT, infront of hotel big shopping complex, 7/11 nearby, restaurants and cafe around the hotels,
8.3
i was never ask for deposits under agoda but this hotel ask me for deposit. Ask for high floor as the LRT are in front of the hotel. I would come back to this hotel as its an easy access to public transport, shopping complex are around this area and surroundings are quite.
Hian T. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2013
satisfactory

near shopping belt
7.7
Unfriendly and impatient front desk staff who require more training
Enamul C. Families with older children United States of America, September 24, 2013
Hotel is in the centre of city hurb.

Security,cordiality cleanliness
6.7
Overall things r ok except locker was out of order.front desk always tri es to upgrade the room with extra money,
Severine P. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2013
good location

good location, near train station
7.7
Convenience and good location, near shopping and restaurant
Liew Y. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
comfortable bed with large room

good location, large room and good breakfast
6.3
Cynthia O. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2013
Comfortable

Room size is good, location fantastic
6.7
Stay was comfortable, however, the staff needs training on efficiency. (eg no. 1: I requested a twin bed and it was stated in my coupon, however, during check-in, the staff assumed and almost arranged a King size bed for my brother and me.) (eg no.2: I have to call up to request in-hse slipper just like other agoda reviewer mentioned.) (eg. 3: Told the staff during check-in that i needed wi-fi but he did not register my request) (eg. 4: The staff did not provide an honest answer when i asked the difference between the meter run taxi and hotel taxi to the airport, the staff told me that meter run taxi is more expensive than the hotel taxiRM90, however, when we reach airport, we saw the meter only at RM60(exclude toll charges). The greatest downside of this hotel: they do not provide free Wi-Fi in the room, NOT EVEN in the lobby,in this Century, Hello Melia...please buck up.
Arthur V. Couples Netherlands, September 23, 2013
Fantastic service is a perfectly located hotel

Service, luxery and location
10
We had a perfect stay at Melia, very good location, monorail in front of the hotel, great rooms, perfect staff, just perfect in every way.
Jose M. Couples Peru, September 23, 2013
Good expericne

Location, location, location
7.3
Had some problems with AC, but the manager companseated us with free access to Exec lounge and bfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at NightMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08