My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
A good stop over hotel

Location Price. Transport
8.3
Wow. It was very good indeed. I would stay here again without doubt.location,location,location. Well done Melia. Thank you"...
Lay H. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Great Location

near to train station
8
The hotel room is clean and big, service staffs are friendly and helpful.
Bee P. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
4 star hotel with 5 star service

Location and great service
10
This is a 4 star hotel and with 5 star service quality. I have internet connection problem and they solve it quickly.
Erics Y. Business travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Very Nice Hotel wirh Perfect Location

Well Maintained and Close to Mals and Monorail
8.3
Rooms are big and well maintained. Breakfast at the hotel is great with so much variety. Just across the street from the Times Square Mal. Monorail is also outside the hotel door. Food is abundant around the hotel. Is just perfect for holiday goers and business travels. Unfortunately wifi is very expensive at the hotel. Go to the foodcourt at the basement of the mal across and there is free wifi.
Kokchet N. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Old Hotel but best location

location
6
Best Location and nice breakfast but no value for money compare with the bed and facility
Soo Y. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Great Location
8
Melia KL is situated in the heart of the Bukit Bintang area and it is great convenience for shopping, All the huge shopping mall are there, Berjaya Time Square, Sungei Wan, Lot 10, Pavilion, Fehrenheit are all within walking distance. The Monorail Statio is situated right in front of the hotel so traveling is great. The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly, Overall a good experience to stay here.
Shirley L. Families with older children January 26, 2013
Great hotel with great location

very great locatation, near to the golden triangle, awesome room with great services.
10
I stayed three nights in this hotel, the room is spacious and clean. The staff greet us with very warmth smiling and escort us for the check–in procedure. They have a lot of English well-spoken staffs to fulfil our request. Great job, Melia!
Shopping Tip: Easy access to Bernays Times Square, Sungai Wang, Lot 10, Fahrenheit, Pavilion and more.....
Kar S. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Old building with great people

good service
6.7
i was staying at melia kl with my family, eventhough it is a 4-stars hotel, but actually the building designs are quite old-fashion. i found some water leakage outside the toilet. however, the good point to mention is the service that offered. customer service personnel will give a call to ask about the experience with the hotel. this shows concern and how important the tourists are to them.
Tina W. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Value for money, Friendly, clean, comfortable, Great staff, in a fantastic location
10
we arrived and our room was ready, the staff were very efficient, we then decided to book tours via the hotel. the travel consultant based at the hotel was excellent. we had a wonderful stay. i always stay here when i am in kl
Shopping Tip: Directly behind is the best & cheapest shopping mall around. If you're looking for electrical and computers (right behind) if you're looking for the cheaper brands (over the road)
Mohamed R. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Great location but dated rooms

Location is opposite of Berjaya Times Square
7.7
Checking in the room takes a bit of time. The receptionist was preoccupied with other matters while checking us in. We had the premium rooms located on level 10. Had the view of Times Square. However, the rooms are dated and needs some refurbishment. No bidet at the washroom. WIFI is complimentary but limited to one ID per room per device. Did not receive the complimentary pressing or local calls posted on agoda. This was made confirmed by housekeeping. Perhaps agoda should review on this matter. Breakfast was prompt and good. Good spread of western and eastern delicacies. Checked out good and caught a good airport transfer deal to KLIA for RM100. Overall, an ok hotel but has a lot of rooms for improvement.
Shopping Tip: Berjaya Times Square is located in front of the hotel. Shopping haven for fellow shoppers. Like The Pavilion, Times Square offers an additional amusement park and thrilling rides.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07