or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5065 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5065)
Sort by:
Hyunah S. Couples South Korea, April 16, 2013
Great location

Location, staff friendliness, efficiency of HK
8.7
Leony S. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2013
Nice location

Nice location, city view, good breakfast
8
Nyau K. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Peaceful and Great hotel

clean, quiet and centrally located
7.3
Michael T. Solo travelers Canada, April 15, 2013
Clean, Quiet, COmfortable

Location, Comfortable rooms, Central
7.3
The hotel was good. It was apparently under a new owner and there were undergoing changes. The staff did not seem happy as a few complained about changes. Great location, across the street from Times Square Mall. It is also beside IMBI station a monorail stop. I did not feel safe in the city. I was always told to watch my bag and be constantly aware. It seemed like the city looked better than is actually was. It was like someone placed a new city on top of an old one with problems but didn't change the problems.
Boon C. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2013
decent but can be improved

location, accessibility and proximity to major roads
6.3
Overall ok. But hotel should provide free WIFI instead of charging. Also, parking is not free either.
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2013
Specious and business type

Big Clean anf neat
9
Overall was a good hotel but sad to say the wifi was not free which was quite unacceptable. Even you want to pay, it was very costly as they charge by per device. All low end hotels were with free wifi.
Ryan H. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2013
Stingy, cheap, rude staff

Good location, comfortable rooms, and clean
5.7
Booked the Melia because it was recommended by a friend for good value, and perfect location (We arrived by bus from Singapore at Times Square). After making a very quick booking, we found out breakfast was not included, but when arriving at the hotel, we asked for the wifi password because we needed to contact friends who were waiting somewhere in Times Square area for us. The staff said "wifi is chargeable to your room, 30 ringgit ($10US) per day. I asked her to verify that we 2 mobiles and 1 computer, she said "That will cost 90 ringgit, wifi cannot be shared between devices." We needed to contact our friends immediately, so we decided to simply go up to the room and make a phone call from the room phone, since it was a local number. We needed to call the friend 3 times, for a total of less than 2 minutes each time. When we preceeded to check out of the hotel, she said that the phone bill for the 3 calls we made was 44 Ringgit. (15 dollars for 3 local calls). No sympathy whatsoever from staff. Leaving the hotel, the staff tried to offer a direct taxi ride to the airport for 140 ringgit. I told them I would use transportation from KL Sentral. I asked for them to flag down a taxi for me to get to KL Sentral. They said "if you go KL Sentral you walk and find your own taxi". Then they tried again "I can get you taxi direct to airport for 100 ringgit". Finally when I got out to the street, I found a very kind Chinese-Malay driver who was willing to take me to the airport directly for 70 ringgit. He told me "shh, don't let the hotel staff know that you are going with me, they will be angry because they do not get a cut."
Rinni F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 14, 2013
great but no free wifi

centrally located, close to shooping areas, easy acces to public transport
6.7
Shoon C. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Comfortable

Large room, solid bed,good varieties of food
8.3
We enjoy the stay, good location,varieties of food served.would be great if free wi- fi is provided in the room or at lobby.
Naeemah D. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
pleasant

convenient
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02