Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 6066 reviews

4850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6066)
Sort by:
Mohamad E. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Wonderful Stay

Clean, nice location and very comfortable
10
Its very impressive. The hotel is clean, well maintain. Staff are very friendly. Good location. Easy to find food. Shopping complex all around the hotel. Room also are very spacious. Its very suitable for business traveler, couple, family or solo. Its very convenient.
Report this review
Thomas L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Clean but old room

Very good location, clean room, near transportation hub
6.3
Generally good experience with clean room. Easy to go around since the hotel is located just beside monorail station. Also near few popular shopping complexes such as low yat, sungai wang, lot 10, berjaya times square. however room is a bit old and desperately need some refurnishing. Have been staying here for the last 4 visits to kl but definitely will be my last since there are lots of newer hotels with equivalent pricing around.
Report this review
Thomas L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
clean but old room

centrally located, clean, near monorail station
6
Generally good experience with clean room. Easy to go around since the hotel is located just beside monorail station. Also near few popular shopping complexes such as low yat, sungai wang, lot 10, berjaya times square. however room is a bit old and desperately need some refurnishing. Have been staying here for the last 4 visits to kl but definitely will be my last since there are lots of newer hotels with equivalent pricing around.
Report this review
Sherlyn A. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2013
Not recommended

Nothing
3.3
The hotel room is very old and needs a lot of renovation! We had a sleepless night because it was too loud and noisy outside. Although we are in 5th floor, we can still hear the loud vehicles noises. The staffs are not courteous at all. A 4 star hotel doesn't have sleepers available in the room. Wifi is chargeable! Not good value for money and not recommended!
Report this review
Chuck M. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2013
Comfortable, efficient and well-located hotel

Great buffett, coffee and food on premium-level floor!
8
This well-located business hotel is directly across the street from a major shopping plaza called "Times Square." There are TWO Starbuck's coffee shops within 100 feet of this hotel and fabulous shopping, good dining and easy access to major attractions. Great value for the money!
Report this review
Tzu E. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2013
good

clean, near and comfortable
8
Report this review
Sherri B. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Location, comfort and cleanliness great location but.
9.3
Fantastic loved it would go again in a heart beat. Close to transport and shopping will return as soon as possible had the time of my life . Very close to the transport and shopping great buy when you see coz if you go back you might not find.
Report this review
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2013
is a hotel near shopping area only

bed, lift, breakfast
7.3
first they give me a corner room , and i feel very uncomfortable with that so i telling them to change room for me. then i move to lvl 7 is better . the service is ok, the staff in melia exp front office staff , honestly i need to say that they make me feel like they are look down ppl use agoda to booking their room, is really bad. or maybe i m Malaysian, they might be treat foreigner better.
Report this review
Ridho P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2013
Awesome bars with cheap drinks

the bars, the food and the shopping malls
6.7
Overall it was nice stay at this hotel. Although paying extra ringgit for internet is not something expected for me.
Report this review
Natalie N. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Buffet breakfast, huge room and comfortable bed
8
It has been pleasant as always. stayed at Melia hotel on every visit
Report this review
Previous page 1511 - 1520 of 4850 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04