Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6166 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6166 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Kylie B.
Australia
December 18, 2013
Excellent Club level facilities
The free cocktails and snacks in the clublevel were excellent. The room was great and location near shopping excellent.
We had a short 2 day shopping and sightseeing stay. The hotel was in a great location, very central to everything. The afternoon drinks and snacks in the club level were excellent and great value.I would stay there again.

Suraya K.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Good location hotel
standard hotel, good location & value for money
This is my second stayed at this hotel. Location excellent. The hotel is directly opposite Times Square which is very convenient fr shoppers. Near Imbi station walking distance to good shopping mall. There was free wi-fi in the room but the connection very slow. Overall, still enjoy my stayed here.

PAULINE T.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
nil
nil
Good. Easy to access public transport. Suggest to include more varieties of breakfast.

Seng G.
Singapore
December 17, 2013
Repeated Stays But Still Good
Location, Near Shopping & Food
Stay was uneventful other than hotel was upgrading its wifi. Please note that this hotel's basic room does NOT come with wifi. Additional charge for wifi is MYR29 per 24 hrs. Witnessed how front office asst manager and manager handled unreasonable guests with tact and patience. Was impressed. Keep up the good work MELIA KL!

KARON C.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
Great location, great food
Central location, nice room, friendly staffs
I have 2 old folks and 1 older child, take our time to go around to look for nice food. Opposite Bejaya Times Square and next to monorail station Imbi. Just 1 stop to Bukit Bintang station. Easy to walk around to all the shoppings near the hotel, also can find food almost anywhere - front, back, left and right side. Great stay.

Tina L.
Australia
December 16, 2013
Location location location
location
Fine hotel if you are not a fussy person. Location is central with a train station out the front.

Tina L.
Australia
December 16, 2013
Location!
Central location, JoJoba Spas across the road, train station in front
It was a reasonably good stay. The location is central city with the hawker night market less then a 5min walk for fast, cheap and yummy authentic food. However, the room needs to be renovated. There were a couple of electricity points that were not functional in the room and the Berjaya Shopping mall opposite the hotel is a disappointment. It is fairly large with around 15 floors but unfortunately they have gone for quantity rather then quality. The shops on each floor are quite repetitive plus they are not well known brands. If you are looking for a shopping mall with quality and luxury brands then this mall is not for you.

Aw E.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
Adequately satisfactory
Location, Room size and ok cleanliness
Satisfactory? Was shocked that hotel wifi is chargeable whereas a nearby cafe offer free wifi.

Calvin M.
Malaysia
December 15, 2013
good location
location, price, rating
Good, comfortable. Location is excellent as it is near the main shopping district and accessible with public transport.

Kheng T.
Malaysia
December 15, 2013
Great location
Great location, Monorail right in front of the hotel, shopping mall opposite
I really like the location. One can use the monorail and access many other places. My business was in another hotel, but it was too expensive (fully booked for an event). So, I don't regret choosing this hotel as always (I stayed here a number of times already). But the room service was not good for someone like me who is a vegetarian. Not many selections and the few options available are not good. Nevertheless, I'll still stay here for its good location and reasonable services otherwise, and good clean room.