Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
5981 reviews

4784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5981)
Sort by:
Jacqueline W. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
well located hotel in the golden triangle

It would be better if they gave free wifi
7.3
Hotel is easy to get to and close to all the shopping centres. Things in the area are more expensive compared to other parts of Malaysia but you can still bargain. We didn't have free wifi in our package and they were charging $20 per day for internet. It would have been great if this was free.
Report this review
Liew L. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2013
good.nice

service.near shopping.
8
Good..will stay again. Hope regular customers ge special offers
Report this review
Tina L. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2013
Location location location

location
8
Fine hotel if you are not a fussy person. Location is central with a train station out the front.
Report this review
Md F. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2013
Just splendid

Nice room, lovely staffs, great service
9
It was splendid! Checked out of Royale Bintang Hotel because of the insanely bad experience and made a good choice in Melia. Customer service was superb, just made my stay there so comfortable and enjoyable. Keep up the good work Team Melia! It was just great, nuff said.
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Centrally Located at shopping

Hotel is centrally located at shopping district and entertainment night life
8
Excellent. It was close to the shopping area which is just a walk away
Report this review
Wee K. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
value for money. generally clean

Value for money, good location, fuzz free
8.7
The location is good as it is near to shopping and dining areas such as Bintang Garden and Sungai Wang.
Report this review
John T. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2013
Pleasant experience

Clean, affordable, good location
7.3
My first stay at The Melia in KL, it was in a good location, with pleasant staff. The breakfast was unexpected and a great start to the day!
Report this review
Kah H. Business travelers September 10, 2013
Very Good Hotel

Good location, near to shopping mall, near to public transport
8.3
Clean and tidy room, and worth the price, will definitely choose back the same hotel next trip.
Report this review
Nancy P. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2013
Comfortable, affordable stay.

Location to public transport and shopping areas, buffet dinner at Kitchen, staff.
6.7
Had a good stay although it is not 4* hotel, more like 3.5* hotel. Room was spacious. Bathroom was small but functional.
Report this review
Melisa M. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2013
Great breakfast but poor in customer service

centrally located, near to everywhere, and clean
7
A bit disappointing with the customer service, because I booked for premium guestroom, he gave me only guestroom in the first night but promised me to change room on the next day, then tomorrow he changed the room for me but also with the same guestroom so I asked him, I booked premium guestroom, why u gave me a guestroom only. He felt a bit shy because I knew what type of the room that he gave me, then he said, okay, I upgraded your room to premium guestroom without any payment anymore. I said of course, because I had paid for the premium guestroom because I want larger room for my baby. It was a bit disappointing of the customer service.
Report this review
Previous page 1521 - 1530 of 4784 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Brisa Steamboat & BBQ - By The PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06