or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4670 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4670)
Sort by:
Menaka S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Best for a city experience stay

Spacious room, near to shopping mall and easily accesible to public transport.
9
Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Hotel is located near Berjaya Times Square (walking distance) and Bukit Bintang (via monorail), so easy to locate restaurants and shopping spots. Can easily travel to city center via monorail.
Josephine S. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Great, comfortable

Good location, friendly staff, close to shopping area
6
Good location, opposite Times Square main door. easy to get transport and food. Clean and comfortable room but unfriendly staff.
Rosaleen M. Groups Canada, November 30, 2012
Absolutely great location and very nice atmosphere

location, proximity to monorail, helpful staff
9.7
We got a great room of our choice when we arrived. It was nice to look at a few options. The location is fabulous directly across the street from Times Square and the monorail. It is easy walking distance to a lot of the sites. We'd stay there again for sure.
Chun W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Nice location and hotel but lacking finer touch

Good location & brand name
6.3
i like that it's in a nice location - easy access to berjaya times sq (where i can get bus to and from and singapore). rooms are ok too but service lacks finer touch. for eg: - service staff at reception noticed i was waiting for quite a while during check in but didnt give me any eye contact to acknowledge my presence and that i will be attended to shortly. also, while i stepped off for a moment to another part of the counter, the staff readily attended to another customer that came to the counter. - air conditioning was way too weak and the hotel became this massively humid environment. i was perspiring in my room - hotel ground floor resto's service was non-existent - no one came to attend to us and when we finally walked in, we werent attended to either. waiters were clumsy and when they would come back several times to tell us that our orders werent avail in a piecemeal fashion. some surrounding hotels could well give this hotel a run for its money.
Saravanan S. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Nice Hotel with Perfect Location

Soo close to Times Square
7.7
Very comfortable and decently clean. Swimming pool was rather small but the gym made up for it. Cakes and pastries were not too expensive. Rooms were very clean and nice with the bathroom and tub being pretty nice.
Shopping Tip: Berjaya Times Square is opposite
Ahmad M. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Lovely

At the heart of city
8
The hotel is great with its luxury and specialized in accomodation. I feel really happy to stay there especially it is located at the heart of KL city..
Norhayati M. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2012
Great location but old furniture

Opposite Berjaya Time Square and near other shopping centres such as BBPark, Low Yat Plaza.
8.7
Staff are really helpful and professional. The down side is the furniture in the room; old and needed to be replaced. Even the toilet needed to be upgraded.
Andy W. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2012
great hotel with a great location

great service
9.7
we really enjoyed staying at melia kuala lumpur, the room was big, the service was great and also located right in the middle of the city in bukit bintang area, so its near to go everywhere, it was easy to find food ,restaurant and shopping place like low yat plaza and sungei wang.
Azad J. Families with older children Mauritius, November 29, 2012
Great location but room for impovement...

Service with a smile
8.3
First impression first... When I reached the hotel, I was told that the 2 rooms I reserved was not free because the occupants had not vacated them yet. So they sent me to another two rooms on first floor. The rooms on the first floor were simply bad and even daylight is very dim due to surrounding buildings. Not to mention that the lighting in the rooms are so bad that you cannot read properly. They are old looking and even the carpet was soiled at different places. On hearing our grudges the hotel decided to keep us on the first floor rooms on that day and transferred us to 6th floor rooms the next day. The new rooms were much better. On the breakfast side, it is almost the same thing everday. It became boring to eat almost the same thing at breakfast everyday. Twice we complained about that and they only took note of it. Today who can live without internet?????? The rooms that we booked did not have internet. If I wanted internet I had to pay RM 58 for 2 hours. Here I can get a month usage and without any traffic limit. I noticed that in all 3-star hotels or better the guests are offered a complimentary drink. Here nothing. No phone directory and no yellow pages in the rooms. All the snacks and telephone are very expensive. A local call to Hop-on Hop-off is free in Malaysia. I called them twice and for the hotel it is not it seems that Melia goes by another law. They billed me twice RM 7 which is approx USD 2.30 !!!!! I have never experienced any place in the whole world where a local call is that much. There were the bad experiences. But the positive side outweigh the shortcomings described above. The staff have always been coperative and with a smile. We felt very much at ease there and for shopping it is well located with Low Yat Plaza, Sungei-Wang and Times square within crossing the street reach. So, in general it is a good hotel to stay. But the shortcomings above should be addressed by the hotel.
Sugiyanto L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 29, 2012
great location n great hotel

near monorail...
8
best hotel in BB by walking distance. other hotels similar may be near BB but this one is the best considering its near monorail
Hotel Feature Tip: location of melia is the best compared to others in BUkit Bintang.... even the taxi driver say that melia is most accessible, cos other hotels may encounter traffic within the BB,.... while melia, its near highway...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07