Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 6060 reviews

4844 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6060)
Sort by:
Mageed K. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Great location

Close to shopping, close to monorail, nice staff
7.7
My big disappointment was to be put in a room with twin beds, no choices, nothing else available, so the receptionist said, and the bed was so hard, it ruined our stay. The location was great, close to Times Square and the monorail.
Report this review
Charles T. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2013
Access to train is literally at your doorstep.

Comfortable, Fair Value and ideally located in terms of transportation convenience
7.7
This was my first experience to stay at Melia. There was a special advertised on Agoda's website and I was looking for a comfortable and conveniently located hotel in Bt. Bintang just to stay the night and catch the flight out of KL the next morning. I was pleasantly surprised when the cabbie dropped me off at the hotel. The lobby was large and pleasant. Good first impression. However, the check-in staff appeared busy, so I had to wait my turn as she was the only one manning the counter. When it came to my turn, she took a long time to do and check this and that without telling me what she was doing until I asked. The hotel was full and they had nothing immediately available in my room category at 7 pm that evening when I arrived. So, I was told to drop my bags and return in an hour so housekeeping can prepare my room. After I got the keys to my room and entered it, I was surprised that it was larger than expected and pleasantly furnished. However, the room appeared spartan and did not look as cosy and warm as it can be with a few more pieces of painting on the wall or something. When I drew the curtain to take a look at the "view". Well, I was staying at the roof of the lower building across from my room at looking at a dozen or so huge ventilation fan/vents. So, I kept the curtains drawn. That said, my one night maiden stay was pleasant and I will come back because of the fair value offered in a conveniently located hotel.
Report this review
Ong P. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Not four star hotel , only 2/3 star hotel.

Only location
6.3
No free wifi and parking. Hotel and furniture all old. Check in time too slow. Hotel need to be renewed and maintenance. Breakfast value for money.
Report this review
Ahmad Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
I had a good time in KL

Easy access to public transport, friendly staff & shopping centre all around.
7.7
I will always stay in Melia Hotel due to it's location and friendly staff. There is not much choice in the restaurant for breakfast.... but it's enough for me...
Report this review
Yaw S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Cozy but no free parking and wifi.

Good variety of breakfast choice, near to shopping malls and comfortable room.
8.3
Report this review
Teck P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Nice and fantastiic Hotel

This hotel is centrally located with nearby shopping malls. It's located right next to the MRT station and a fun and mid class shopping mall with indoor theme park.
8.3
Report this review
Firas F. Couples Iraq, September 11, 2013
good

Breakfast quick service and cleanliness
8
good
Report this review
Sasykaran R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
A comfortable one day stop over.

Efficient chk in/out. Clean. Centrally located
8
Did not get the king size bed I wanted but as it was a one day stop over and I was travelling alone it was ok. Given twin bed room was clean and comfortable. Did not use many of the facilities as I had to check out early.
Report this review
Betty-Jane L. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
Good location, but getting a bit tired.

Location, breakfast and cost.
7.7
We enjoyed our second visit to the Melia. It is a great location for getting around the Golden Triangle area and right next to a mono-rail station. It is next to and within walking distance for major shopping malls. we did find that the carpets are getting a bit old and could do with an update.
Report this review
Jacqueline W. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
well located hotel in the golden triangle

It would be better if they gave free wifi
7.3
Hotel is easy to get to and close to all the shopping centres. Things in the area are more expensive compared to other parts of Malaysia but you can still bargain. We didn't have free wifi in our package and they were charging $20 per day for internet. It would have been great if this was free.
Report this review
Previous page 1571 - 1580 of 4844 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03