Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5136 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5136)
Sort by:
Raduan A. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good location and friendly staff

Friendly staff (at front door, hiousekeeping, reception, restaurant). Location opp berjaya Times Square, beside Low yat plaza for IT buffs, abt 20 metres from Imbi LRT, Clean rooms.
8
Request for non-smoking room and king size bed was met.When complained of warm room (actually the air-con button was not switched on ...my mistake), maintenance came in a jiffy (less than 5 minutes)to resolve the issue. Good service indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the LRT to travel for cheaper, faster and convenient travel. Dont like haggling with taxi-drivers over the use of meter and fare. The rail network can be quite confusing. Ask the friendly counter customer service officer when in doubt for best direction or look for a friendly face in the crowd.
Senfroso G. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
Enjoyable place to stay

Most convenient location
9.3
We find the Hotel location to be very convenient, very accessible and nearby places of interest. Breakfast was good and the service provided was wonderful by courteous waiters and captain. Room was spacious. However the hotel should have big beds for couples who wants to sleep together. Some inconvenient at the toilet due to the absence of bidet. The carpet at the 10th floor though need replacement as stain marks are visible with a bit of smell.
Muhammad S. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Lovely Hotel as usual

Great Location
9.7
What can i say, not my first time here, been to Kuala Lumpur about a dozen times a year and most of my stay was in Melia. Staff helpful like always, svc is like a 5 star but its actually 4 star. I love it here and so does my family.
Shopping Tip: Near major shopping centres.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
Good location but no frills

Location across from Times Square mall
7
Basic hotel where you get what you expect. Also next to a Starbucks and 7-11.
Dragan G. Couples Croatia, February 9, 2013
Melia style

Breakfast
9.7
We selected Melia due to close relationship with that chain in Croatia (too make comparison)..Melia hotels in Croatia are in much better shape than this one but chain "pros" are same: good breakfast, clean spacious rooms and professional personal. Good position on monorail station simplify traveling through Kuala Lumpur city center...
Shopping Tip: On other side of street (go through monorail station) is extremely big shopping mall with balanced offer of cheap shops and world class brands....Good for late shopping for business travelers....
M T. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
As wonderful as it was

Location, very friendly staff, comfort
9
We were back in Melia just five months the last time we stayed there and the place was just as wonderful as it was. A very simple business hotel, so strategically located, most reasonable room rates. We stayed on "The Level" floor again. Oh, and the souvenir shop on the Mezzanine floor has some of the most interesting items for such very good reasonable prices too!
Jessica C. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Great location

Location
7
the melia is a clean hotel with a great location. it is within walking distance with all the main shopping centers and the monorail. the staff were helpful but the hotel decor was a little older. when booking, request a room on a higher floor. we were first given a room on the third floor and right outside the room was vents from the building next to us which was very noisy. the staff were very helpful when we asked if we could change rooms.
Daniel L. Business travelers Singapore, February 6, 2013
great location

reasonable price hotel with friendly staff
7.7
The hotel was located in a convenient area where it is close to a monorail station, shopping malls and there were plenty of food around there. With the monorail, you can travel practically to anyway. The staffs are friendly. The rooms are big but the toilet smells abit.
Yuliani S. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2013
Great Location

Nice services
7.7
Strategic location for shopping and very nice service, but I got my bathtub wasn't in a good conditions, so i upgraded the room to junior deluxe...
Ken W. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Best hotel i ever stayed in

location, room design, clean place to stay
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08