or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5227 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5227)
Sort by:
Chew J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nice hotel
9.7
This hotel is very best. Helpful staff, nice room and etc. Breadfast is many choose and easy for shopping. But the bath room too old better make a renovation.
Ong C. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
good location

good location
4
the hotel location is good, near to all the shoppoing area.
Weisong L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
GREAT STAY AS ALWAYS

THE LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT , CLEAN ROOMS, GOOD SERVICE BY STAFFS
8
Paul M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Expensive and overrated.

Location to Petronas Towers
4
Yuwana S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 3, 2013
great location, comfortable room, value for money

great location, comfortable room, value for money
7.7
overall, me and my family is very pleased with the hotel. Location is in front of shopping Berjaya Times Square and Pudu MRT Station. Friendly staff, but most of all, clean and spacious room. Eventhough the furniture is a bit outdated, but it's clean and in good condition. I definitely will come again.
Nurulfarhana K. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great location

Location,
7.3
It was pleasant although the hotel seems old. Hair dryer couldn't function well as it's old. Good location. Just at the train station door step. Not noisy although it's just right at the street.
Faisol M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2013
great location in kuala lumpur wt average service

the rate reasonable where location in kuala lumpur
7
Overall im happy with melia hotel services. Futhermore the location is very near to shopping mall in jln bukit bintang.
Gemma A. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2013
Nice place

Nearby shopping malls
7
Good place to stay because its nearby shopping malls. The rooms are ok. We dont have free wifi in the room, i guess only designated types of rooms or floors. And guys be careful when u are doing the booking via agoda, ensure that the dates of arrival is correct, as the hotel itself cant help and cant do anything. Appreciated the reservationist who attended my calls, if not mistaken, the name is Liyana. Thanks to Agoda for helping me amending my booking. When we need taxi, no one is attending us outside or helping us. Maybe we nees to do it by ourselves as its just nearby the street.
Philippe M. Couples Belgium, March 2, 2013
Very comfortable, warm and professional service

Very well situated (shopping malls, restaurants, monorail)
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the melia. The staff was extremely helpful, warm and competent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hop on and off bus and the monorail to discover Kuala Lumpur.
Yadhunath S. Business travelers India, March 1, 2013
Convenient and safe

Located opposite to Times Square and right next to Monorail station
8.7
I selected a package that included breakfast and reasonably priced. The breakfast served in 'The Kitchen Room' is one of the best breakfast buffet I have ever seen in my years of travel. I am a total vegetarian by the way. I liked the Granolas especially apart from ample choice of fruits and salad. I have paid more for star hotels and never found breakfast this good. Times Square is right opposite connected by a bridge. The Imbi Monorail station is right next to hotel, which makes it easier to move about. The downside is that taxis outside Melia or even Times Square would not budge without a flat rate of Malaysian Ringgit 15 or 20. Elsewhere in KL I didn't have difficulty funding meterd taxi, but here flat rate seems to be a way of life. The MRT line construction work going on nearby causes slow traffic and perhaps a reason for flat rate. The hotel furnishings are minimal and nothing extraordinary, but functionally adequate. I had no particular complaints. Overall, I liked the stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want internet connection in the room, you have to upgrade to premier room. You the same room possibly on a higher floor but it includes 24 hr internet and costs more. If you don't mind the inconvenience of not having 24-hr internet in room, go down to buy a drink and that gives you 30-minute access to internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02