or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4981 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4981)
Sort by:
Gary F. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel good service and good location.

Location and value for money.
8.7
Upgraded our rooms for a better view and better rooms for about $20 aussie dollars per room a night.Still cheap compared to Australia.Pool closes to early to use in the evenings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good shopping across the road and electronics plaza behind the hotel. Elephant park worth seeing.Take a change of clothes if you want to wash the baby elephants in the river.
Lay W. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2013
Require some quality upgrading for their rooms

nice exterior, good service
7.3
given the melia is a 4 star hotel, i think they should upgrade the quality of their room - the electrical flask they provided is so old and dirty they could have changed it. the door hinges of my room is loose, it doesnt close on its own; perhaps some minor repairing of room doors?
Hyewon K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 7, 2013
Good location
8
This hotel is very near from Mrt station and Bukit Bintang. Room is clean but little bit old.
Gwenyth O. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Great spot for Times Square and Bukit Bintang.

Position is great
8.3
Great place to access Monorail and shopping in Golden Triangle.Easily used transport and no frills shopping or high end shopping nearby.Loved it!
Shopping Tip: Go to all malls nearby by Sungai Wang has the best deals.Lot 10 basemant for food is fabululous too!
Abbey G. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great location

Located next to monrail and mall
8.3
Overall nice, pool closes to early and music in hall plays all night which is annoying
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If booking a sightseeing trip from hotel. Try to just book the main attractions and negotiate price. They will do this.
Deborah N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
I expected more, but in the end it was ok

Really nice breakfast
7.7
at first i expected a 5 star hotel (based on agoda), later on, from a tourism booklet, i learned that it was a 4 star hotel. not a big deal, except i thought that i was paying a good deal. turned out that my discount was very little. when we arrived, the room wasn't ready so we had to wait a couple hours. when we finally were able to go to our rooms, we were told that someone would bring our luggage. no one came after 1 hour, so i had to go back to the lobby and get it myself - which would've been fine if we could just bring up our own luggage frorm the get go. there were no slippers, so i had to request housekeeping to bring slippers. there was also no safe box. the lights at the entrance didn't work. very few tv channels, and you have to pay 19 ringgit if you wanted to watch a movie. wifi is not free either. however, the area was nice, and the breakfast was excellent. so on the remaining days of our stay, we got over our bad impressions from that first day.
Mimie H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 6, 2013
To keep the guests secure during the stay

Very close to the monorail, near to seveneleven, a walk away to Berjaya Times Square, Sungei Wang, Low Yatt
4.3
- the room is quite spacious but rather dusty and do not sit on the carpet, bugs bite. - very secure, and be patience to their lift system. - we were expecting a very warm and friendly smiles from the staff, rather than giving you feelings or something like l-am-watching-on-you looks every time you enter the hotel. Though we can understand its all about secureness. - out from the hotel main entrance, you will see Berjaya Times Square across the road, seven eleven on your right and monorail. - we got bored at 10pm every night (we stayed in Melia for 9 days) shops, restaurants were closed, no place to go than going back to the hotel. We couldn't find at least a 24 hour eating places. (Beside the Ali Mama restaurant)
Gary R. Families with young children Canada, January 6, 2013
Great location in central KL

Near Times Square and the monrail for ease of travel options
9.7
The staff was very helpful and the hotel's amenities were first rate. The breakfast was very satisfying and offered many flavorful options. The room was large and the king-sized bed quite comfortable.
Friedrich H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Hotel with a Great Location

So close to the famous Alor street and big shopping malls with branded goods..
6.7
cannot avoid the feel of an old hotel. the smell, the interior, the swimming pool..., everything are from an old hotel, some new renovation might be a good idea. overall hotel facilities are fine, my room was spacious and still very comfortable even with one extra bed. the staffs are giving good service. the toilet does not have jet washer nor toilet water tap, this is a bit disappointing for me and my family because my family does not feel comfortable with only toilet papers. the breakfast menu is fine as a four star hotel standard. the great things with this hotel is the location...., really close to bukit bintang area, the famous alor street and other big malls with branded goods. i believe this compensates every other disappointment.
Travel tip: In Kuala Lumpur, the blue colored Taxi will always runs their meters, but they are more like a premium taxi. The other color taxi will always try not to run the meter, so, negotiate the cost before we enter the car. Most taxi does not have big space in their trunk because they have LPG tank installed.
Audrey W. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location and comfortable rooms

Great location and convenient for transport and shopping
7.7
I will continue to stay in this hotel for my business and holiday purposes.
Shopping Tip: around with a lot of big malls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05