or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5134 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5134)
Sort by:
Lily G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Great hotel, Good location

Strategically located in the Golden Triangle
8.3
This is one hotel I would highly recommend. The room is spacious and value for money. It is strategically situated in the center of the Golden Triangle. The staff are friendly and helpful. Opposite the hotel is Berjaya Times Square, behind the hotel is Low Yat and Sungai Wang Plaza.
Shopping Tip: Many shopping complexes around the vicinity.
Sin B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
excellent location but no free wifi facilities

fantastic location for shopping and access local transport - KL Monorail
8
The service was good. The hotel is clean although the carpet on the passage way in the 5th floor appeared stained with water marks. It was costly to use the hotel phone service to make a local mobile call.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is within walking distance to all the major shopping centre in KL
Tony T. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2013
nice hotel location

easy to move from hotel
7.7
Hotel's location near by food location in the night, and under 5 minutes can reach Imbi's monorel station so very easy to move to the others location in Kuala Lumpur, also in the front of hotel have bus stop. hotel's performance is still good condition from example: lift(use card to go up), room, ballroom and cleaning service. no wifi in the hotel and channel's TV not so much. booking room from Agoda not same with actual for example: we booked in the corner room but actually we got in the middle room.
Shopping Tip: especially from Indonesian people, please change your maoney in Indonesia because in here very cheap exchange rate and we found one money changer in berjaya times ground floor(union money changer) the exchange rate on the monitor not same actual(cheaper from rate monitor) so please make a clear the rate first before you give your money.
Jeffry S. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Love to stay here

best location and hospitality
8.3
love to stay here, everything just ok and served with good hospitality. Thanks to Agoda and melia hotel.
Benjamin P. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Good hotel in a good location

Location
9
Nice hotel in a good location. Very convenient for the monorail to get to other parts of the city. Shopping centre right across the road with plenty of dining options. Hotel only has shower in the bath tub which I don't like and for a hotel of this standard I would expect a dedicated shower. Other that that the rooms were well appointed.
Mohd A. Couples Oman, January 20, 2013
Great Location with Reasonable price

Very Convience location as easy accessible to Monorail, Shopping and Food outlet
8.3
this is the first time we stayed in melia hotel. the location is great with imbi monorail station just in front of the hotel. 5-10 mins walk to major shopping malls like lot 10, sungei wang plaza, pavilion kuala lumpur, fahrenheit88, berjaya times square, etc. cons: the hotel is a bit old, suggest to do some renovation particularly the carpet.
Hotel Feature Tip: location by beating the traffec jam. in the evening it is a walking distant to shopping, food and lounge etc. Not forgetinngthe pool and gym await you if you are a health freak!!
Peter R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Good location

Location and price
7.7
very good location, near train that arrives from the airport. clean, good room. staff friendly. good price.
Soo I. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2013
good

fast check in, clean room and good location
6
it was a nice hotel, near to shopping centers and eateries.
Andrew H. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2013
Great rooms, value and location

Location and quality of rooms
9.3
my family and i took 2 rooms and was very surprised with quality of the room and space. without prompting they arranged inter-connecting rooms and with double/twins. staff were friendly from check-in to bell boy and a nice porter we met in the lift. made to feel genuinely welcome. breakfast buffet catered for all tastes and was good quality. pool is very good and a relief from the heat of the day. fantastic location with times square in front and bukit bintang behind. food and shopping galore. mrt station 2 minutes away so after 5 different stays in kl this has been our favourite to date.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take mrt to chow kit market
Hussain A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 19, 2013
Good location with 2 stars services

Location
5
Ok, good location hate room style and restaurant breakfast selection

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06