or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5124 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5124)
Sort by:
Ognyan B. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location but older style.

Location
8
We stayed for a couple of days only and we are quite satisfied with the quality of service, more specifically with the professional customer oriented attitude. Although relatively old, the hotel is well maintained with clean, well serviced rooms and customer areas. The hotel location is great with an easy scroll to most of the famous tourists' attraction spots, high quality shopping district and architectural land marks.
Kim J. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location in the heart of KL Shopping

Location,
7
the melia kl is walking distance to to times square and other shopping centres and only a short taxi ride to china town night markets. i would describe this hotel as 'affordable', as many of its features are getting tired. a good breakfast is on offer at the newly built 'kitchen' restaurant. the hotel staff are friendly, but depending on who you get, their service can be a bit hit and miss. overall this is a clean good priced hotel in an excellent location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the kids into the Time Square Amusement Centre situated on Level 5. Rides, Roller Coasters, Bowling and Archery will keep any age entertained for hours.
Jose C. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
nice hotel with huge mall in front

very near the legendary jalan alor st.
6
melia kl is not what you'd expect from a typical four star hotel. the staff are all eager to please but not all. reception does not respond very fast to requests made over the phone. one of them even tried to sell me kl tower tickets with commission. most features of the hotel is nice, but our floor's carpet smelled like it hasn't been changed since the 1970's. on the brighter side there is a huge mall in front. very good if you just want to chill or find a clean cheap place to eat. also the breakfast buffet was quite good and kudos to the manager because he seems to really like his job and it shows. lastly, jalan alor street is within walking distance for the foodie in you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: avoid using taxis at all cost. it is 100% a scam if they find out you are a foreigner. even locals are scammed by these guys. if you do use the taxi, make sure you have a gps and do not chat with the drivers because that's how they learn if are a potential victim. if you get victimized, charge it to experience because it's tolerated in malaysia (google malaysia taxi scam and find out more). learn to use the train and just walk a lot. you see more and get the chance to take nicer pictures.
Norhayatunajibah H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 13, 2013
Good location, Old hotel

Location!, just in front of Berjaya Times Square and MRT station, and it is in Bukit Bintag area with Pavillion just few mins walk away.
6.7
We came in early morning around 2am, the receptionist is not that helpful. They should have reply our remarks stated during booking process. One receptionist promised us the room will be ready by 8am or so, but to our dismay no, it wasn't. We ended up having to wait another 5 hours till our room is ready. The room is spacious and cool. Bed and pillows are awfully uncomfortable. It gives me backaches. The hotel itself is quite old with stained carpets all over. They generally gives good services but once they found out you are from Agoda, the service is no longer that amusing. Agoda's room will be facing the ugly side of Low Yatt building. Their swimming pool is tiny and not heated, the water is icy cold! However, we were really thankful to the concierge, his name is Guna. He was really helpful and friendly.
Michael K. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Great locations, convenient

Near shopping malls
7
Hotel is located around the vicinity of shopping malls; walking distances. Hotel has an average look and feel, rooms are of average size, clean. Staffs are friendly. Also it is located near a monorail A small renovation to enchance the look of the hotel would definitely attracts more customers in the future Overall satisfied, would come back and stay at this hotel again.
Reagan H. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Great Location for Sightseeing and Shopping

Great Location for Sightseeing and Shopping
8
Great Location for Sightseeing, Shopping and Food area, Nice Hotel, and good service. Close to Bukit Bintang and Times Square for shopping
Fernando S. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Best Location

Location and Location
7
Old hotel but still worth of staying since its manage by well known hotel chain. Location is a primary factor for this hotel. Breakfast was ok but the room air con have a little problem eventhough it was raining when we stayed there.
Yin T. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
a very good location and the room is good too

location
10
We have a great time the room and the bed is excellent, service is good.
Shopping Tip: next to the Hotel you have Law yet plaza for computer and Hand-phone wholesale and retail out let, crazy people like me like to hang around there and opposite you have Berjaya time square buy all you can for cheap clothing, just leave you wife there will do.
Husnalrita Y. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great location

cozy n warm
7.7
the hotel is at a very great location. it has a very cozy ambiance. the food is also tasty. suitable for sightseeing as it is located in the heart of golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur. it is also suitable for night life as it is near to Bukit Bintang. easier to look for food also.
Ong C. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great Location but room old

great location
4.3
Great Location but room old, it is very hard to get mineral water from the hotel staff as they only limit 2 bottle per day.hope that they can improve from this.
Shopping Tip: great location for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01