or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5065 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5065)
Sort by:
Lim J. Business travelers Singapore, January 5, 2013
Centrally located

Clean rooms, quiet pool, attentive staff,
7.7
Leeting C. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Heaven for shoppers and business traveller, family

Location and the monorial and LRT station within walking distance
9.3
This hotel has a excellent location surrounded by Sg. Wang, Time Square, BB Plaza and you can easily walk to Pavillion KL, Uniqlo, H&M, Zara and etc. This means you can do a lot of shopping here. althought I was on a business trip, but the hotel had allowed us to park our car until late evening after check out without extra charge. Overall, i'll choose it again in my next visit to KL.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I'm glad that i choose this hotel. You can easily access to local food, Starbuck, shopping center within walking distance. The monorial is in front of the hotel and you can take it to go to Petaling Street. Don't forget the new 'Taiwanese Food' street in the Time Square(Level 3 @ 4??). Try their jumbo sausage and mango ice.
Mohd K. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
A true city hotel

Near to the best shopping centre.
8
good hotel location. very near to berjaya times square which is just across the street. booked for standard room, but upgraded to the level room which is at higher levels and more spacious with executive setup. nice and clean room with a view of bts across the road,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is nicely located near the most famous shopping places in Kuala Lumpur such as Lowyat Plaza for the mobile phones, cameras and IT products. Monorail station is just in front of the hotel entrance. It is much easier to use Monorail to move around since this area is quite heavy with traffic all the time.
Suraj D. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2013
greatt location, small room

average
7.3
nice location,, its a good hotel, if the trip is for shopping purpose,, the pool quit small, the restaurant , kitchen very good food,,
Daniel L. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
Ok hotel, good location

Location, lobby bar
6.3
The hotel is tired and needs a face lift. Athe breakfast s good, but the front desk service was not well staffed. A did enjoy the lobby bar though, and found the barmen the very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sky train just at the front door is a great plus. shopping and food are just behind the hotel.
Colin D. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a great location

Excellent staff, walking distance to shopping,
9.3
We found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Plenty of variety for breakfast. We dined in the restaurant for 1 evening which was a buffet style and again found plenty of variety. Rooms were comfortable. Even though the mattresses were very firm, both my husband and I slept very well for our week long stay. The hotel is conveniently located for the shopping malls. Utilise the tour desk conveniently located in the hotel for all your sightseeing trips. Again, very knowledgeable and very helpful. The pool area didn't look too inviting - very sparse, but clean. The room makeup service was a bit hit and miss - it was always made up by the end of the day, but some days we would get our bed turned down and others we didn't. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but feel the rooms could do with a bit of updating and modernisation. The service of the hotel staff was exceptional. Great souveneir shop on the 1st floor and excellent prices, without the hassle of going to the malls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a private driver for the day for your sightseeing. Cost is very reasonable and they will drive and wait for you while you do your sightseeing. Get up early and spend a day in Malacca - very old Chinatown steeped in history. Also lots of little shops, great for souveneirs and cheap.
Thaddeus L. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
4 star rooms with clean comfortable and modern

clean central transportation
7.3
This hotel is very busy and has many groups due centrally located in the Golden Triangle of KL close to the all the eating areas and the KL Light Rail and within walking distance to all the major shopping malls . If you walk to the Bukit Bintang Mall you can walk the connector air condition walk way that will lead you straight to Petronas Twin Tower. All in all I would recommend this hotel to all. Free internet is not available , not even in the lobby and the hotel charges US 25 for a day use, better to purchase a hot spot card.
Kenny C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Amazing hotel

The staff is extremely friendly and it's close to all the shopping area.
7.7
I'm very happy with the staying. The room were spacious and the people there are friendly. The only awkward thing is, during the night we heard something from the room next door as they're having some "private activity".
Shopping Tip: It's basically close to every shopping mall.
Gabor S. Couples Hungary, January 3, 2013
Virtually in the heart of KL

Location
8.7
Amazingly good price found on the same day of arrival. The location of the hotel is great Imbi station is just outside the main entrance. Breakfast has great variety and the chefs are very friendly. Swimming pool is tiny but for a quick splash it will do the trick. The gym is also small but at 8AM it was totally empty.
Suryanto W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
nice hotel just in front of monorail

hotel in the middle of shopping center
8
Location hotel is very strategic. Monorail just step ahead. Shopping center bukit bintang and IT mall Just a few minute walking distance. Food stall also easy to find
Shopping Tip: Walking just few minutes away to shopping center bukit bintang walko

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03