My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4672 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4672)
Sort by:
Leong S. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Great location but just an average hotel.

Wallking distance to shopping areas.
6.3
An average hotel with reasonable size room. It is located near the shopping areas. Staff is polite. The gym and swimming pool are a little small but good enough for a short stay. The only con is that the toilet bowl flush broke down during the stay however it was made good on the very day. Overall I will still consider staying in this hotel again should I visit KL in the future.
Travel tip: Catch a movie in KL. It's alot cheaper than Singapore.
Rosalind C. Families with older children Singapore, September 24, 2012
Excellent Location and Amazing Value

Excellent location with great shopping & food eateries within walking distance
8.3
Excellent location: Situated right next to Imbi monorail station and surrounded by Lot 10, BB Plaza, Sungei Wang, Low Yat Plaza and Times Square shopping malls. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance, great shopping & food. This hotel is of reasonable value. The rooms were spacious and clean, with flat screen TV, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea in the room, in-room electronic safe and hair-dryer. However, the door knobs on the main doors for both rooms were rather loose, and it took some effort to open the door to the rooms. The electronic safe, table lamp & corridor light outside the bathroom were not working for 1 of our rooms. Buffet breakfast was good, the service staff were not attentive and did not help serve coffee or tea. We had to ask the staff for refill of our beverages. Would be nice if there is free internet access for 3 hours per night per room; unfortunately there isn't any. Overall, a pleasant stay! We will still consider staying at Melia again, simply for its excellent location.
Sor K. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Great location but lousy service

Great location with comfortable room
6.7
the location for this hotel is good, the room is clean, big and comfortable. this was my 2nd stay in melia hotel. my first stay was fantastic, our rooms were upgraded, staff service was good, that's why i choose melia again on my last visit. however, it turned to an disappointment. we couldn't receive prompt service at the front desk as it alway occuppied with guests. front desk staff should be more friendly by service the guest with a smile. moreover, i couldn't gain access to my room before the check out time of 12pm.
Ivy S. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2012
great location

clean and convenient location
6.3
The lady at the counter was very kind to let us do an early check in despite our early arrival. These is the service which prompt me to come back to Melia whenever i visit KL. Which i am willing to pay a slightly higher price compared to the ones around the area. However, the porter was not very helpful. He merely opened the door and left me to carry the bags alone for me and my friends. Stood there and stared while i struggled to lift the 3 bags. Not very professional. So, porters are hired at Melia just to open doors.
David F. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Great location,friendly staff,good breakfast

buffet breakfast catered for all. Walking distance to all of Bukit Bintang.
8.3
Wi fi service was most disapointint or to go to Starbucks next door to check flights and emails .A hotel of this quality should have free wi fi.Would not go back because of this.We aso had daughter and 3 grang children who all have iPhones and computers.Food and drinks expensive.
Flynn M. Couples Portugal, September 22, 2012
clean hotel with good service

the food was excellent and also the room service items ordered were served as desired
8.7
we have enjoyed our stay and would consider staying int eh same hotel when we travel to kl again as the location is rather central.
Tadjuddin N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Great location convinience rooms

Great hotel, near from malls just walking distance, all the staff very are very helpfull and friendly.
9.7
My family and i really happy during our stay at Melia Kuala Lumpur hotel, the mall just right infornt of the hotel, Mono rail train just walking distance, we defenately will come back.
Shopping Tip: Becarefull of your bags, wallet and other belongings if u want to shop at the market. I lost my walet when I shoped at Bukit bintang area.
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Strategic and full of night life activity

Strategic location in the heart of Kuala Lumpur
7
the best part of staying in this hotel was it was very strategic in the heart of kuala lumpur city whereby all the nearest shopping mall just around this hotel. just in front of the hotel, you can have a 5 mins walk to the berjaya times square plaza and also near to the lrt station for travelling on other side of the city. its so convenient and full of night life activity to do ! the staff are very friendly except for the staff in the reception which hardly to smile while greeting travellers. food are good quality, a lot of variety and taste well. the bad thing is movie channel has to be paid separately for you to enjoy unless you can watch the standard tv channels.
Sumangala G. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
great location but needs an upgrade

location and customer service
7.3
cant fault the location and the superb customer service. Had a problem with the bath , toilet , shower head which were all fixed immediately.
Shopping Tip: shop at sungei wang plaza. very reasonable
Tadjuddin N. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Clean and Friendly Staff

Great locations, Big Rooms and freindly staff
8
My family and I, love this Hotel very much, The room was big and near from many attractions expecialy near from bukit bintang the famouse place to shop. we definitely we be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01