or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5229 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5229)
Sort by:
Tina W. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Value for money, Friendly, clean, comfortable, Great staff, in a fantastic location
10
we arrived and our room was ready, the staff were very efficient, we then decided to book tours via the hotel. the travel consultant based at the hotel was excellent. we had a wonderful stay. i always stay here when i am in kl
Shopping Tip: Directly behind is the best & cheapest shopping mall around. If you're looking for electrical and computers (right behind) if you're looking for the cheaper brands (over the road)
Mohamed R. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Great location but dated rooms

Location is opposite of Berjaya Times Square
7.7
Checking in the room takes a bit of time. The receptionist was preoccupied with other matters while checking us in. We had the premium rooms located on level 10. Had the view of Times Square. However, the rooms are dated and needs some refurbishment. No bidet at the washroom. WIFI is complimentary but limited to one ID per room per device. Did not receive the complimentary pressing or local calls posted on agoda. This was made confirmed by housekeeping. Perhaps agoda should review on this matter. Breakfast was prompt and good. Good spread of western and eastern delicacies. Checked out good and caught a good airport transfer deal to KLIA for RM100. Overall, an ok hotel but has a lot of rooms for improvement.
Shopping Tip: Berjaya Times Square is located in front of the hotel. Shopping haven for fellow shoppers. Like The Pavilion, Times Square offers an additional amusement park and thrilling rides.
Sherly I. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2013
nice hotel with warm hospitality

food and location
8
i had a very comfortable stay at Melia and i would love to stay again during my next visit. the hotelnfits both single traveler as well as families since it's spacious feature and warm hospitality.
Hotel Feature Tip: melia is the right choice if you would like to have a lazy sunday stay where you can enjoy all the hotel facilities instead of sightseeing, so you don't have to worry of being idle while you don't have much choice of places to go
Wan T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Strategic
9
I arrived at 4pm. But was kept waiting for ~ 20minutes due to room not ready. This is not suppose to happen. Check-in time is 2pm. So,between 2pm to 4pm, hotel was getting 2 charges. 1 charge from the client that extend hours of stay and at the same time charge on me but I couldn't check-in accordingly. If stay extra hours I have to pay extra, but denied check-in a few hours should be compensated. Thank you.
Ahmed K. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 22, 2013
great location with higher rates for wi-fi.

good variety of breakfast food stuff,good room services and quiet swimming pool.
7.7
no comments but I recommend this hotel for its valued rate with great location to lovely shopping malls and resturants.
Shopping Tip: great to have multi shopping points and monitrail station ( ambi ) near by.
Ibrahim L. Families with young children Maldives, January 22, 2013
great location & nice comfortable rooms

location, value for money, for families
8.7
Very comfortable stay for families. Not too happening with relaxed atmosphere. Great location for shopping. In room dining food was nice & service was also very good.
Yenny Y. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel

big room
7.7
i stayed for my honeymoon. we love the hotel very much. the room is spacious...the price is decent. good location.
Ong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
good accessiblity and economic

good location. near shopping. fairly decent hotel in city centre.
6.3
Shirley G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 21, 2013
convenience

its location, convenience and the room is comfortable
6.7
it has been the third time im staying with Melia and it is indeed a very good experience.
Lily G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Great hotel, Good location

Strategically located in the Golden Triangle
8.3
This is one hotel I would highly recommend. The room is spacious and value for money. It is strategically situated in the center of the Golden Triangle. The staff are friendly and helpful. Opposite the hotel is Berjaya Times Square, behind the hotel is Low Yat and Sungai Wang Plaza.
Shopping Tip: Many shopping complexes around the vicinity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08