Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at Melia Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Brisa Steamboat & BBQ - By The Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
5981 reviews

4784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5981)
Sort by:
Quynh T. Groups Vietnam, July 12, 2013
Worth money paid but will choose another next time

Location and Location
7.7
First I have to say, Its location is superb, next to the Monorail, opposite Times Square and easy get to all main attractions. The room itself is clean and tidy but looks old, especially the bathroom. For some others, they may see the bathroom is terrible comparing to a 4* grade. Houskeeping was okay, friendly and made up room well. Buffet Breakfast has a lot of choices Asian to Western, hot to cold and taste fine. Although they gave us an early check-in at around 10am, which I appreciate, but I still feel something not right. We arrived very early in the morning (5am) from Singapore via night coach. During 5 hours waiting in the lobby for our room, we saw how they smiled and be helpful to the other guests but not us. NO. Maybe because we're young (~25) and looks not wealthy, and booked the cheaper room? we had 1 big luggage, 2 smaller bags (besides, we ourselves also carried the camera bag and the messenger bag with us). No help from the Concierge during check-in, and even during check-out with 2 more luggages (shopping while in KL), made it totally 5. just stood and watched, not even help to catch a taxi for us, while very attentive to others with business-look. The only department was friendly to us is Housekeeping. Generally it's still a good choice for business and leisure traveller but not best. still many newer and friendlier hotels in Bukit Bintang.
Report this review
Melani K. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2013
easy to find a shopping centre, foods & nice place

clean, comfort & nice
9
current situation are not much safe if we walk around as criminal are increasing and this is what we heard from some peoples, for your information.
Report this review
Rita L. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Easy n comfortable

Clean, good location n shopping eas access to monorail
7.7
Good stay. Wished a bidet or can be installed in the bathroom.
Report this review
Patricia A. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2013
disappointing

the porters, the food, location
8.3
Average this time. I have stayed at this hotel 6 times in my 7 years to KL and I must admit I did not rate it very good?? From the time we arrived at the hotel, we had to carry our luggage to reception. The receptionist we had an Indian girl did not smile and was very serious and with no welcoming vibe about her. The accessories suuplied in bathroom on the first day appeared to be a half completed box with no lid. The next day room was cleaned and we were given 1 hand towel when there was 2 people. To be honest besides the fantastic friendly ever so helpful porters, that made up for all the mishaps for the hotel. The kitchen is lovely with great food and very friendly workers!!!7 I will be passing this feedback straight to the hotel itself as I was not happy with the service this time.overall:-(
Report this review
Peter T. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Location is good and will stay again next time

Good location, close to town, good room size
8
overall is good. no dramas at all. It was a bit noisy at the lower floor, could hear car noise from outside street.
Report this review
Cheong K. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2013
Comfy, clean and comfortable

Clean, roomy and comfortable room
7.7
Everything is alright except the staffs are lack of smile. Apart from that the toilet is surprisingly small inspite of having a bath tub. Further if you are short you would definitely have an issue in using the basin.
Report this review
Christina S. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2013
The Place to be when in KL

Close proximity to public transport, reasonable price and friendly staff made my stay an enjoyable one
10
I enjoyed my stay at the Melia Kuala Lumpur because of its close proximity to public transport. It is in a good position for the traveller and only two minutes walk to Imbi Monorail. I will definitely return.
Report this review
Chau H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2013
highly recommanded!

good price, convienent location
9
times square is just opposite the hotel and there are many restaurants and bars nearby..super convenient!
Report this review
Suwandi I. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Great hotel

Location,great breakfast and clean room
8
Easy access to every where, local food, shopping and nightlife
Report this review
Gilbert T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2013
Melia Hotel was good and bad

location, transportation and shopping
6
Malaysia uses a three prone plug for electrical outlet, Melia hotel did not provide converter for hotel guest, you have to buy it for $20.00 rm, a rip off deal. Special Friday hotel rooms offer by Agoda does not provide Wifi service, neither does Melia provide Wifi in main lobby, that was really bad, had to go Starbuck for free Wifi. Breakfast was OK, one time was enough for me, same food everyday. Agoda rooms at Melia was old, toilet was in bad shape need to be remodel and smelly, but better room are availabe, of course at more cost. A/C unit need to be ungraded because it old noisey and dirty
Report this review
Previous page 1771 - 1780 of 4784 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Brisa Steamboat & BBQ - By The PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01