Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6168 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Pascal D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice and friendly
breakfast-room-friendly staff
no problem at all. very helpful staff. the breakfast was fantastic. clean room. Easy access to main shopping centre.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Xiao X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very good location
very good location
very good location, close to monorail Imbi station, jalan alor (a famous street with many local restaurant), and many shopping malls and bars in bukit bintang
Reviewed September 03, 2013

jim P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent hotel in a great location!!
location to shops and publictransport, comfortable room, and close to many restaurants..
We have been coming to the melia for the last eight years, and we do enjoy our stay here. The only issue I do have, is not with the hotel, but with agoda. I had booked our accommodation early on in the year, during an Agoda sale, with highlighted "free Wi-Fi". We never got the wifi at the melia, as agoda said that it depends on the hotel. Why promote free Wi-Fi if you are not sure that the hotel will provide it. Just to let you know, The melia does have free Wi-Fi, but only above the 14th floor. not below...Thank you agoda for not following through with your free Wi-Fi advertisement!!! Be Aware people!!
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Fadli H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
the hotel is clean with confortable room
The hotel located in the center of the city near to everywhere, Clean and comfortable.
good enough, i'm willing to stay at this hotel next time
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Christine C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
centrally located good value for money
centrally located, close to great dining, shops and public transport. Good gym facilities.
Great! This is my third time now however I did note that the breakfast did not have the selection that it used to provide.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Sirin R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfy & relaxed
Staff, the location & fast check-in & out
Comfy. The fittings are old. Need upgrade to new. Give the hotel a fresh new look.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

YIN F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
VERY GOOD LOCATION
CENTRAL LOCATED
VERY GOOD BUFFET BREAKFAST, COMFORTABLE ROOM AND GOOD FOR SHOPPING
Reviewed August 30, 2013

gunawan H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good Location
Near with center city, big room and easy to reach
Stuff skills in this hotel is not good to give solution about room availlable. Many stuff is broker rent car because rent car price is not standard. This hotel easy to reach from bus station and we just walk to mall shopping. Although the bath room is not big but pleasant enough.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nor I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
easy access to shopping center
location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
good enough, near by centre of kuala lumpur. do not hesitate to stay at this hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mina F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect location
Location, breakfast, friendly staff
We liked that it was close to the shopping area. Since we would have very limited time for shopping after spending the whole day sightseeing, it was very convenient to run to the nearby malls for shopping. We enjoyed starting our day with breakfast fare we love. The only thing we didn't like was the 24 hr wifi connection for a min charge. We didn't avail of it since we will be using it only for a few hrs., ie end of day and start of day. The hotel should provide wifi coverage at the lobby at least.
Reviewed August 30, 2013