My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4948 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4948)
Sort by:
Paolo B. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Great service, perfect place to enjoy KL

cheap, near shopping malls, convenient
8
At the heart of KL, very near shopping malls such as the Times Square, great view of the city. Great service, clean rooms, and economical. Great place if you want to shop at KL
Azmaniza A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Great Location

Near monorail and surrounded by shopping malls
8
the hotel is ok but a bit worn out. some items need to be refurbished. difficult to take shower coz of smaller bathtub and misaligned shower curtain.
Glen C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2012
convenient & good value

convenient location to singapore-kl bus terminal, shopping malls, food, lrt. clean and comfortable hotel, with good service, at a good price.
8
i have been coming to stay at the hotel melia for the past two years, each time i am town, that is every other month. i have stayed in several hotels in both the bt bintang, klcc and chinatown areas, but this hotel is the best so far. in terms of good service, comfort and security, and great location and convenience. but there are times one needs to call house keeping, otherwise you don't got your slippers, or bath robe, and tv and air-con working in good working condition. but the response was usually quite prompt. it is more value for money here than say the federal hotel next door, which furniture is old and service is slow, or the berjayer times service apartments, which is more expensive and you get a mix of loud-talking guests.
Sheaw H. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Great location

Very near to all the malls in Bukit Bintang area
5.7
This was my third visit stay in the hotel. I've booked a premium room but the room seemed small and not as good as my previous stay. The hotel is just opposite the Times Square mall, great location to shop. On my last day, the hotel undergo a hot water renovation, very inconvenient, I wasn't informed earlier which is very in considerate and consider poor in service.
Eng T. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great location but room is old

Wonderful location,good gym room
6.7
breakfast could be better and change more menu everyday so we don't eat the same thing. Changing of hot water pipe shouldn't affect customers for as much as 24hrs...though we already moved out on the day they changed--still surprised on how it was arranged! If we continue to stay,we will not be able to take a good bath:(
Thomas L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Great location, clean room

Center of popular shopping destination
7
no complains. adequate clean room. beds are clean. no obvious noise even though my room was located on 1st floor. guess it was well insulated. very good location, just a walking distance to berjaya times square, lowyat plaza, sungai wang, pavillion, lot 10. superb location for shoppers. also mrt station is within a stone throw. going to location serviced by mrt will be a breeze. however getting around using taxi maybe difficult during peak hours due to severe jam.
Thomas L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Good location

Near shopping haven
6.7
Very accomodation staffs. Willing to search for room on the same floor with my friends even though they've arranged for another room during my booking. Clean and quiet room. Very eassy to go around. Just within walking distance to major shopping destinations. Train station is just across the hotel. Very convenient to go around. I booked a room with breakfast hoping to catch the breakfast before leaving for the airport. The opening time was listed obviously in front of the cafe as 6:00am. But after waiting for 20 minutes, it was still not open for breakfast. After asking, only then i was told the time changed to 6:30am. Have to rush to airport so have to skip the breakfast. Wasted my money booking a room with breakfast.
Kian V. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2012
great location

Location.. pop of Time Square
7.3
Great Location.. comfortable of the room and bed, and also the convenience because of next to the shopping area in KL. Anyway, there is no hot water supply during the time (after mid night) until next day. Anyway, the room services is great. great food.
Jun H. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and location

It's a walking distant to shopping mall
8.3
The rooms are clean, spacious. Most of the tourist are from middle east. Quite noisy and demanding. Walking distant to many good shopping malls and goods access to restaurant.
Swee G. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
great hotel with great service and location

great service and hospitality
9.7
we stayed for five nights within 2 weeks, travelled to hong kong back to melia and travelled again to phuket then back again to melia.the hotel noticed and appreciated us as their valuable guest even provive complimentary fruits in our room when we return,no thought just 3 apples but still the thought that counts.beside what we mentioned,melia kl is a great hotel as far as their well trained staff and service provided.the location we grad as 1st class especially everything are within walking distance such as shopping mall and good hawker malaysian food.we will definately stay again whenever we visit kl.last but not least,thank you very much and keep up the great standard, melia kl.cheers............
Restaurant Tip: jalan alor - great malaysian hawker food jalan bukit bintang - great shopping mall all within 10 mins walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02