or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchenmelia Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchenmelia Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5383 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5383)
Sort by:
Kevin B. Couples New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Great location and super Hotel

Locality
10
Great welcome from staff and a very nice room and facilities. Breakfast buffet was top class and a credit to the chefs. So handy to the Mono rail and a short walk to Bukit Bintang.
Shopping Tip: Try several of the huge Plaza complexes. 100's of shops with great labels and bargins. Most also have super Food Courts to experience local dishes.
Leeyee T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
ok stay

clean, good location, good staff
6
Nishad M. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2013
Melia Kuala Lumpu
3.7
I had to stay at this hotel for 1 night. Everything went well.
Erich R. Business travelers Germany, February 12, 2013
Great Area, Hotel so la la

In the middle of the busy city, nice and clean room
7
Good hotel rooms with all comfort you need, including safe, coffee or Tea maker, big bed. But hotel ask you to pay for WiFi RM44 about 12 US Dollar. We had 3 room so - This is ridiculously high. Go opposite to street cafes and have it for free. The check in was very lengthy because our requested big bed were not available. They did not want to upgrade us so we had to wait. The Lounge or bar prices are very high and the service is not good. The barkeepers prefer to talk among them self than looking after the customers. Rooms are the best in this hotel and the nearby bukit bintang shopping area and food places in Jalan Alor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great food around the hotel specially the Muslim Malaysian restaurant next to 7/11 after the Arab place and the food stalls in Jalan Alor. Try the Roti Chennai with a curry its great
Senfroso G. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
Enjoyable place to stay

Most convenient location
9.3
We find the Hotel location to be very convenient, very accessible and nearby places of interest. Breakfast was good and the service provided was wonderful by courteous waiters and captain. Room was spacious. However the hotel should have big beds for couples who wants to sleep together. Some inconvenient at the toilet due to the absence of bidet. The carpet at the 10th floor though need replacement as stain marks are visible with a bit of smell.
Muhammad S. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Lovely Hotel as usual

Great Location
9.7
What can i say, not my first time here, been to Kuala Lumpur about a dozen times a year and most of my stay was in Melia. Staff helpful like always, svc is like a 5 star but its actually 4 star. I love it here and so does my family.
Shopping Tip: Near major shopping centres.
Ivy M. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2013
perfect location for excitement

i like the room and the faciliies
7.3
we stayed here with my friends for one night but it really so nice and the environment is not bad. it's a perfect location for us because it's infront of time square where we do all our shopping. petronas is just a few stops away.
Raduan A. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good location and friendly staff

Friendly staff (at front door, hiousekeeping, reception, restaurant). Location opp berjaya Times Square, beside Low yat plaza for IT buffs, abt 20 metres from Imbi LRT, Clean rooms.
8
Request for non-smoking room and king size bed was met.When complained of warm room (actually the air-con button was not switched on ...my mistake), maintenance came in a jiffy (less than 5 minutes)to resolve the issue. Good service indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the LRT to travel for cheaper, faster and convenient travel. Dont like haggling with taxi-drivers over the use of meter and fare. The rail network can be quite confusing. Ask the friendly counter customer service officer when in doubt for best direction or look for a friendly face in the crowd.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
Good location but no frills

Location across from Times Square mall
7
Basic hotel where you get what you expect. Also next to a Starbucks and 7-11.
M T. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
As wonderful as it was

Location, very friendly staff, comfort
9
We were back in Melia just five months the last time we stayed there and the place was just as wonderful as it was. A very simple business hotel, so strategically located, most reasonable room rates. We stayed on "The Level" floor again. Oh, and the souvenir shop on the Mezzanine floor has some of the most interesting items for such very good reasonable prices too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at NightMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The KitchenmeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The KitchenmeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07