or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5063 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5063)
Sort by:
Pazilah A. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
great location

best shopping location
6.3
Melia Kuala Lumpur is the best hoteland location for all travellers who likes shopping & night life. Food is not a problem as there is a lot of food stall.Convinient place for all.
Gorah N. Couples Mauritius, November 23, 2012
Nice hotel with a very good location.

Location
8
Nice hotel with a very good location. Breakfast was very good. Had a variety of choices for breakfast.Staff very friendly.
Travel tip: Strongly recommend the hotel to anyone
Miguel A. Couples Spain, November 23, 2012
Great rooms. Old.

public transport near.
7
The rooms are huge, but the overall cleanliness and carpets in particular do not correspond to the Melia chain. Breakfast good but little changed. Anyway the value for money was very good. Very well connected by public transport and close to the shopping area that interests you. (Google traductor)
Hoh W. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2012
Fairly new hotel

Excellent location
7.7
Fairly new hotel located just next to monorail station and in the same neighborhood of major shopping centres. Times Square Shopping Complex is just across the road. Within this major shopping centre there are cinema complex and indoor theme park. The giant screen of this cinema complex is out f this world and fare is only MYR18 per session. Highly recommended. However, slightly disstisfied with Melia aircondinioning system. Despite a request to fix the same, room temperature remain above 23 degrees celcius through stay. Prefer 21 degrees or lower for comfortable sleep.
Wing H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location and big rooms

Best for those like to shop
8.7
The staff were lovely and organised our transfers to/from the airport with no problem. The room is clean and the service is excellent. Truly a vacation experience and location is strategic where you can find a lot of shopping complex.
John S. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Great location fine service

Friendly efficient service from all staff
10
When we stayed at the hotel several weeks earlier we were disappointed with the poor room we had been given which did not address our requests. When we returned the friendly receptionists allocated a room which was obviously an upgrade.In fact it was the best room we stayed in during several weeks in Malaysia and Thailand.Breakfast at this hotel is always excellent and the bell boys and receptionists were most helpful when we needed a taxi to go to trhe airport late at night. We can sincerely recommend the Melia as a reasonably priced, well located, safe and comfortable hotel
Restaurant Tip: The food hall in the basement of the Times Square Complex has some good stalls with reasonable prices. If you like rotis ( canai or banana) turn right outside the hotel , pass the 7-11 store and you come to Ali Mamas restaurant next to Air Asia. Good food and amazingly cheap.
Gorah N. Couples Mauritius, November 22, 2012
Nice hotel with a very good location.

Surrounded by shopping malls and restaurants.
8.3
Very nice with a very cooperative staff. Breakfast was very good.
Mohammad D. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 22, 2012
Triple R! : Relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating

Location
8.3
i stayed for 4 days/ 3 nights starting exactly the day after my full marathon race from penang. i definitely need a nice / cool hotel to relax mentally and physically. arriving at the hotel, the duration of check-in was quite long as the receptionist offered me to sign up for the mas... card... which i'd no argument about it but to accept because i need to rest as soon as possible but he was polite though. as soon as we arrived to the 9th floor and straight to my room (922), i was pretty happy with the room as it was quite spacious, king bed, flat tv screen (with my name on it, a warm welcome, indeed). bed linen +++ loved it. toilet was clean, basically, everything was perfect. 1 minute walk to imbi station and times square (3 min walk) is just in front of the hotel. low yat mall (1 min walk)), bb plaza (5 min walk), sungei wang (5.5 min walk), lot 10 (7 min walk), farenheit (9 min walk), pavilion (11 min walk) << just an estimation depending on our own pace. small gym but cool and less crowded. liked it.
Shopping Tip: Basically, all the shopping malls are within walking distance. No complaint at all.
Yi Z. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Good Location at reasonable price

Very near to City square and lots of food and shopping choices
6.7
Stay here for 2nd time, coz it near the shopping area and easy to find food to eat. Normal room doesn't provide free wifi, you have to pay extra for it.
Cindy T. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Service with a smile

Central of shopping & food
8.7
Hotel staff were friendly and I was serviced with a smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03