or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4992 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4992)
Sort by:
Pam G. Groups Australia, November 7, 2012
Good location, great service

Great service from all staff
9.3
I have a couple of improvement suggestions; 1. Free access to WIFI even if it's just in the hotel lobby. 2. Remove the extra cost for a Latte at breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must see is the KLCC tower crossing, but don't go at 7:30am to line up for tickets, we walked in at 9:30am and did not have to queue.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Stratergic Location.

nil
8
Very convenience, close to Berjaya Time Square, Sg Wang, Plaza Low Yatt, Pavilion etc. The hotel room is clean, well maintenance of all facilities e.g. gym, swimming.
Jeou S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
My usual business hotel

Big and clean room, nice location
9.7
This is my usual business stay hotel which i like the location and the access around it.
Al B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Service, service, service.....

Anybody and everybody who works here is willing to help
8.7
When you go to a city for the first time, and you naturally try a hotel for the first time, you never know what to expect. But I can definitely say that the Melia Hotel in Kuala Lumpur was an absolute pleasant surprise. Appreciation goes to Ayu, one of the people who works the front desk. Aside from her great smile and pleasant demeanor, she has got to be one of the hardest-working people there. She was there one night when I was coming home, and then she was still at the desk the next morning when I was leaving. Talk about dedication. An assistant manager (Sazali) was also very helpful, offering advice on where in the city to go, what to do, and how to get there. But all in all, everyone, including the bellmen were willing to help as well. The room was spacious and comfortable. Though I was on the second floor, I wasn't bothered by noise at all. Everything about this hotel made me feel very comfortable. Oh...and the hotel is mere footsteps from the monorail (which can hook you up to the train station), and directly across the street from the mega-mall (Times Square). You can't ask for much more than that. Restaurants of all kinds are within walking distance, too.
Nazia N. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 5, 2012
Spacious room, good location

Rooms are big enough but bathrooms are small
9
our stay at melia kualalampur was good. we just faced few problems like bathrooms didnt have any hand shower and lservice of the lifts were a bit poor. otherwise everything was good.staffs are very friendly and prompt.rooms are spacious and location is vey good. near to almost everything..
Swee G. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Great hotel, clean with friendly staffs

Nothing to comment overall
9.3
Very happy with overall stay as hotel are well maintained with well trained staff that Make you feel at home.such a convenient location for food and shopping and also Public transportation. Stayed there for 5 nights within 2 weeks as we travelled to Hong kong and Phuket in between. This Melia KL is highly recommended and We will surely stay there again when we are back to KL next time. Malaysia boleh to all staffs in Melia KL and keep up to the good service And standard. Cheerssss...
Boo K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location

Near shopping areas
7
Nice hotel but going to Times Square got to walk thru the mrt station and a bit run down
Travel tip: Near times square
Chong F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Service is good
7
actually has request queen size bed but end up 2 single bed. and e wifi has to pay? i suppose it's because my is a discounted room. and why the hair dryer in the toilet is behind the door, it should b beside the mirror.. by the way the breakfast local delight don't really taste good, only the western food better. but overall still satisfy with the stay in melia hotel.
Nessim D. Solo travelers France, November 4, 2012
Well located Hotel

just attach to the shopping mall good for shopping lover
6.7
the rooms was great as i have paid extra money for upgrade which was good. the staff are very nice and friendly. the breakfast is ok and nice. the hotel location is close to the imbi station of the lrt which can bring you at all the spot point of kl. the shopping mall time square is crossing road from the hotel and lot of shops are around the area of the hotel.
Khairul K. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Central, Strategic, classy

Well appointed room, good buffet, great location
7.3
We loved our stay at melia, breakfast was great, with nice classical rooms, only problem is swimming pool is small, not friendly for young kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06