Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 5858 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5858)
Sort by:
Zaiton B. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2015
Convenience

Near Imbi Monorail Station
9
Pleasant. Helpful staff and clean room.
Report this review
Thomas A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2015
my brief stay in KL , feb 2015

The location is excellent , the hotel is close to most attractions and in a safe area
4
Sadly a disappointing trip and a poor hotel made all the worse by an excellent hotel a few days later in the Philippines, A room not closely resembling the one listing in serious need of almost everything, Stained carpets, exposed wiring, minimal tv and chipped tiles, the keycards failed several times and I was stuck in the lift twice. Largely disinterested staff. Not a good choice !
Report this review
Vu N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice hotel, but the room is too small
8
This hotel is nice but too small. The room I have booked was just 18m square. It was too tiny. But the quality was good, the room was clean, beautiful view. Opposite the hotel is Time Square shopping center so I can go shopping whenever I want. I really like this. The hotel placed in the noisy town and many shopping nearby. But I think that the price was not reasonable for a tiny room like that. I not sure for staying next time
Report this review
Vu N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 26, 2015
The room is to small

Noisy place nice room but too small
7.3
This hotel is nice but too small. The room I have booked was just 18m square. It was too tiny. But the quality was good, the room was clean, beautiful view. Opposite the hotel is Time Square shopping center so I can go shopping whenever I want. I really like this. The hotel placed in the noisy town and many shopping nearby. But I think that the price was not reasonable for a tiny room like that. I not sure for staying next time
Report this review
Dr H. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
Great Hotel

Awesome place close to every where
10
Fabioulus
Report this review
Gan D. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
good

nearby shopping centre,friendly staff,good service
10
Report this review
Gabriella N. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
My stay in KL

1. Staff friendliness 2.Location 3.Price
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. Price was very reasonable. I was a solo traveler and had no issues with the hotel or navigating city on my own. Would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Nguyen T. Families with young children Vietnam, February 23, 2015
Good Location, Very Good Pricing

Location, Pricing and Nearby Restaurants
7.7
I am glad to find this hotel cause it's just opposite to Times Squares, which means you can shop and eat very easy. Also, a 5-7 min slow walk to Bukit Bintang and Jalan Alor (famous food street). Nearby the hotel is Low Yat Plaza (2 min around the corner) where u can buy some IT stuff. Imbi MRT is just steps away and catching a cab is so easy. Location seems to be best in town. For hotel standard, maybe we stay in the cheapest room so it's very low quality, the bathtub is literally torn, rug is dirty from the floor hall to the room. Furniture is very old. However, we only sleep at night and noon, and good thing that the bed is comfortable to spend a good rest. other facilities is adequate, a small swimming pool for my kids to play around and a small gym for the parents to do some walking. We don't eat breakfast at the hotel cause u can have fast food or local foods in many stalls in the small streets around Low Yat Plaza. For lunch and dinner, we enjoy around Kul or go to Times Squares with a lot of choices. Overall, i think i will come back here again with a better room option :D
Report this review
Jenny T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Pleasant & relax

The security the best which only allow hotel guests the access to the lift.
8
It's a very pleasant stay....love the environment & the location.....there's transport arrangement too & the charges r reasonable.....
Report this review
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
location

Location
7
We had booked for a 3 nights stay. Unfortunately, we had to fly home immediately after our first night stay. We understand that the booking is a non-refundable room. However, we had try to query and was hoping that we can get a refund for 1 night only. The receptionist checked with her manager on-duty and we were being asked to write them an email to explain our situation and to submit the supporting document for their perusal. I told them all I can provide at the moment is the proof that we had just purchase the air ticket to fly home due to the passing of grandfather. We were being ask to email the death certificate. Come on, the deceased passed away at around 10am and that was the time we had bought the tickets. Do you think the hospital will issue the d.cert immediately? Not only so, we were being informed that by emailing the death certificate to the management, the refund is still subject to approval. As I mentioned just now, I understand that it is a non-refundable booking. We only give it a shot by asking. Therefore, what is the point to ask us to email the death cert. (confidential document) to them if it is subject to approval? Overall, the breakfast was so and so, not worth the buffet price. Room was ok. Bed was ok, not comfortable if it is to be rated as a 4-star hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at NightMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03