Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6168 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6168 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Joanne G.
Singapore
August 09, 2015
Great location, bad room service, a bit old
location, location, location
location was superb. operation berjaya times square and many eateries surrounding the hotel. the furnishing was a bit old but still a comfortable stay. the room service was quite bad, ordered a nasi goreng and the chicken was raw.

Sang W.
Malaysia
August 07, 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, comfortable, cleanliness
Comfortable

Shahnawaz S.
Singapore
August 07, 2015
Good location but getting old
Location
Stayed there for 1 night and paid through agoda for a standard room with breakfast. Requested for a large bed as I am a lone traveller and a high floor if possible. Staff gave me a room with 2 single beds. Requested for a change and was told that my booking only entitled to up to 5 floor. The staff should not say this. The floor of the room is dirty, furniture old and wires openly shown. Telephone iron was not working. Had a terrible stay in KL. there are many other hotels around there that are much more better. And that is coming from a person who has stayed Melia for 3 times

Elsie J.
Malaysia
August 06, 2015
The hotel have old furnishing
convinient, Old rooms, Noisy due to the renovations
The stay was bad. The hotel never tell us in advance that there's a renovations going on. The renovations started at 10 am until 7:30 PM! Lucky we are singles without children. Couldn't even take a short nap during the evening. The Hotel should mentioned it earlier. We shouldn't even stay in Melia if we knew they have renovations!

Muhd K.
Singapore
August 03, 2015
Good Service & Location
Location, service, value for money
Good stay and service

Wong H.
Singapore
August 01, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Location, Cleanliness and Value
Good

Christopher T.
Malaysia
July 30, 2015
Affordable Luxury
Location, Luxury, Safety
Located exactly opposite of Berjaya Times Square which is accessible by an overhead bridge which is itself a monorail station. The famous Low Yat Plaza, BB Plaza, Sungei Wang Plaza are all within 5 minutes walking distance. This is the place where I, who usually stay in backpackers, would stay when I want to splash on luxury as it is more affordable compared to other fine hotels. Feels safe staying here with the entrance guarded 24 hrs. Definitely my top pick for affordable luxury.

joseph V.
United States
July 29, 2015
Mildew smell
Location
Old hotel that smelled like mold,mildew and old smoke. The hotel people very nice. Location really good.

Effio G.
Indonesia
July 28, 2015
Average hotel
Location, location, location
Room is okay. Nothing special tho. Hotel interior is old and really need renovation. The carpet at the aisle to the guestrooms stinks! Can see some dirty patches on it too. Breakfast is mediocre, but they do change menus daily. They called on our last day to check out at 11 a.m instead of the usual 12 p.m. Will not be coming back to this hotel again.

Sylvain B.
Canada
July 27, 2015
Great location, great service
Location, service
Staff very helpful at check-in and check-out, kept lugage and delivered prompty to the room. Had slow drain in bathroon, called front desk and someone came and repaired within 5 minutes. All staff was excellent. Also good wifi connection. WOuld definitely stay there again.