or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5520 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5520)
Sort by:
Liang J. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2014
Stay at melia kl

Good location. Value for money. Good n cheap food
8.3
The location is great. Just opposite of berjaya time square and within 5 min walk to sungei wang and lot 10. Nice and cheap food in the area. And lots of shopping all within walking distance even to klcc.
Yan J. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Nice location

Convenient, Shopping, Eating
7.3
It was a pleasant stay at Melia, located directly opposite of Berjaya Times Square. The coach station to take Grassland Express coach is just beside the hotel, so it is very convenient in terms of transportation. Also within walking distance to Jalan Alor, where there are nice seafood restaurants! Didn't get the room together with breakfast, so can't comment much about the food there.
Pang T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Location

Clean. nice place, good foods
6
Pang T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Shopping

Location, foods, shopping
10
Swee K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2014
Comments on service level

location, breakfast, decent room
6.3
I have stayed more than 5 times at this hotel in the past year. I always request for a non-smoking room with a double bed and say that I will arrive at around 1-2 pm. I usually arrive around 1.30 pm and EVERYTIME they will tell me that the room is not ready and that they have only twin beds available. On my insistence, they will ask me to wait for an hour or two hours before getting a compromise room for me. I will usually end up in a twin bed room where they join the two beds (not so comfortable as there is a gap between the beds) or a smoking room with double bed. And I always book at least two weeks before I arrive there.
Thomas R. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Excellent location

Staff, location, swimming pool
7.7
Very pleasant staff with good staff. The hotel is showing its age a little, but a high standard none the less. The lifts were a pain. Narrow entrance with a card reader at entrance causing congestion.
Koo L. Families with young children Singapore, August 17, 2014
My stay in Melia Kuala Lumpur

Location, location and location
5
There was no delicated queue for check in, staff are not attentive and observant enough to assist the person who came in first and take on anyone who just went to them. This is not fair for those who were already waiting and people just cut the queue. Waited for more than 30 minutes before we get our turn and keys to the room. Beds are soft and the rooms are near to the main road and it is very noisy even during the night. There is no standing shower in the bathroom which make bathing the kids tough. Bathroom is pretty small and layout of the sink is not well planned. Water get flow to the floor and make the flooring extremely wet and my gal slipped and fell. Air condition does not work on the first night and it get extremely cold on the second night. Approached the staff to get assistance for cab but got ignored. Service is bad.
Hean T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Strategic Location

Food, Location, Roon
8.3
Great
Shok M. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Good Location

The location
6.7
I like the location of this hotel. It was very convenient. I have my standard room upgraded to the Level, because they gave me twin bed. The room at The Level was so much better except I don't like the bathroom. The water was slow on the shower.
Jennifer H. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2014
Good central place to stay

location is fantastic, Breakfast is very good.
8.3
Stay at the Melia was comfortable, the rooms needs updating but for the money you pay and the location this is a great place to stay. The breakfast choice was fantastic and food great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05