Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 5832 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5832)
Sort by:
Triwini T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2014
location

location, prices, clean
9.3
good
Report this review
Man S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Good location and clean.

Good location, clean
6.3
Great
Report this review
Loy K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Worth the money. Hotel room very good

Location very good, staff very friendly helpful
8
Satisfied.
Report this review
Shiryn O. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
totally disppointing,lacking in customer service!!

location
5
it was a terrible decision to have chosen to stay with melia kl. it was the beginning and yet it wasn't just the end to our disppointment. slow check in. they opened 2 check in counters for check in what's the point when the queue wasn't even moving. our wait felt like what seems like an eternity. we waited for 45minutes when it was finally our turn the staff behind the hotel counter took one glance at us then he signalled for us to stop just as we are about to step to the front of the check in counter because we were the next in line. we waited for 45minutes in the end he served chose to serve his causcasian customer first. he told us that the customer was their guest. then by now i was already so pissed off with him and i just wanted to get the check in done asap. the check in process took about another 20minutes=( finally we got the key card to the room, to our horror once we open the door to our hotel room the room was dripping wet with water dripping from the ceiling! we had to return to the check in counter again & the staff didn't know what to do. we requested for room change apparently for whatsoever reasons, they are only left with a connecting room and they can't give us a connecting room and the rest of the available rooms are single beds. all the remaining rooms have either been taken up or haven't been cleaned. after 15 minutes he finally decided to call in the maintenance team to our room. besides all these episodes, we realised the key card to the lift doesn't work most of the time and the carpetted floor to at our 5th floor looked old & badly stained. as a 4 star hotel to be honest i didn't expect the service to be so horrendous. 4 star hotel but they didn't live up the standard of a 4 star hotel chain & the experience at check in counter was barely worth any single star.
Report this review
Goh T. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Weekend stay at KL Melia Hotel

Location, Spacious Room
7
Convenient Location. walking distance to sungei wan and walking distance to coach pick up area some of the rooms air condition do not work very well. but room is still comfortable to rest in
Report this review
Syabil N. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Surrounding by shopping mall

Location
7.7
Report this review
Li C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Convenient and comfortable stay

Friendly staffs, good location
6.3
Check in was taking too much of my time. I always stay at Melia Hotel whenever I go to KL. Each time has to take up 30 minutes time jut to check in. I think this can be improved.
Report this review
Roselyn Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
Room was small but still quite comfortable.

Great location. Value of money.
7
Overall experience was good. Small room but still comfortable. Unfortunately the shower head at the room was a really turn off. Water pressure too big and it hurts when bath. If not, have to turn the water really small. The location is great! Convenient to go most of the shopping malls.
Report this review
Syabil N. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Good stay

Location
7.7
Report this review
Vishwaraj M. Groups India, November 5, 2014
worst hotel to stay

location
4.3
Only the security people were nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at NightMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03