Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 6063 reviews

4847 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6063)
Sort by:
Rukilah D. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2015
Feedback on Melia Hotel

Very good strategic location
8.3
Not a pleasant one especially the front desk staff and absolutely poor coordination on taxi arrangement...which I will write-in personally to Melia Hotel Management.
Report this review
Isabelle H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2015
Fantastic location

Location, cleanliness and hospitality
8
It was super convenient. Is the hotel is near to late night supper streets, shopping malls and eateries. Those places are just within walking distance. Despite the humid weather, I still find myself being able to tolerate the surroundings. Just be careful with own belongings and it should be fine as long as you don't walk alone the streets especially at night.
Report this review
Geok L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2015
room air conditioning not cold

location only
7
After staying the 1st night, we found the air_conditioning is not cool enough and the room is quite warm. I informed the reception and they said they will looked into it. when we return at 6 pm, there was a note informing that technician is not working as it is sunday. Then we found the roon is not clean eventhough we press the clean room button before going out. After complaining, the cleaner turns up after 1/2 hr.
Report this review
My P. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2015
Great location

Very good location. Friendly staff and nice room
9.7
Report this review
Lim D. Families with older children Indonesia, January 24, 2015
good. the bathroom to small in room 209.

strategic
8
Good
Report this review
Bernie B. Business travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
First Time

Location;Bed; ease of checkin.
7
Room service was very bad. Twice I had to ask for the room to be cleaned. No one smiles or greets when you go to breakfast. Food choice very limited. Services improved by my second complaint. Staf even became friendly. But the Management is not up to the usual Melia standard. 3 stars only.
Report this review
Inyoman S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2015
good Location

The location is closed to Imbi station, easy to find food and 7eleven, cross to Berjaya Time Square.
8.3
The stay was nice, i spent a lots of time out of hotel. The wifi is good,the gym is clean,but the pool is too small as a 4star hotel.
Report this review
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2015
Nice

Convenient
6.3
Nice stay
Report this review
Sakinah A. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2015
5 days 4 nights

nice food clean room and good location
8
i got a good deal frm agoda as i signed up as a member with agoda.I used my points to deduct the total amount when i booked the hotel. The hotel is clean breakfast was superb. variety n nice. The location was good coz i drop of frm the bus opposite the hotel. Overall im satisfied with my stay
Report this review
Douglas C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2015
Can recommend this hotel....

Friendly staff, 24 hour room service, large breakfast buffet
8.3
My room was spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit tired, but they are to be renovated. A toilet a bit taller than a Hobbit-like size would be nice, especially for taller people. While the breakfast buffet is very large, it was just not very inspired. And not a hint of pork anywhere, which I missed especially at breakfast. I do understand it is a Muslim country- but, from my experience, most of the hotel guests are not Muslim. The very unsuccessful chicken sausages at breakfast were a big miss for me, as was the turkey ham. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful during my 10 night stay.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 4847 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02