or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5065 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5065)
Sort by:
David H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
ok - spot on average for this price.

location
6
Claimed the hotel was full so gave us two single beds... the hotel was no way full! Room was tired and shabby. Was there for two days and no housekeeping came to tidy the room.
Christine C. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
Comfort at an affordable price

location central to shopping malls and transport, size and comfort of rooms, breakfast
8
This is my fourth stay at the hotel. The location is perfect, and the comfort and size of the rooms are great. The gym is fairly well equipped, and enough room if there are a few people using the equipment. Due to its' popularity, there is no guarantee of requests made in advance such as king size bed, high floor. I travelled to another city for three days and was able to leave luggage in storage at the hotel. The WiFi in the rooms is an added bonus
Vladimir M. Business travelers Serbian, July 21, 2014
Melia Kuala Lumpur

Location, breakfast, staff
5.7
Hotel is in a desperate need of renovation. Rooms are very old, there is no air ventilation in the rooms, not even in the smoking rooms, refrigerators do not work well and are locked for the temperature that does not cool drinks at all. Internet is limited to two devices per room, as they say, but in practice it only works for one device, as once is logged in, the other automatically logs out, so if you are sharing a twin room, you will not be able to use the internet at the same time with your room mate. Not to mention, that business travelers often use more than one devise per person- at least phone and laptop, so I do not understand this limit. Overpriced for the quality and services they offer.
. Families with young children July 20, 2014
we had a pleasant stay

big room..helpful staffs..strategic location
9.7
Goh W. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2014
Sucks
5.3
Sucks
Rosalind C. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2014
Short Getaway for Wedding Anniversary

Good Location, easily accessible to shopping, good breakfast
7.3
Stayed at Melia Hotel in July 2014, hotel is centrally located, very good location and easily accessible to shopping malls, such as Berjaya Times Square, Sungei Wang, BB Plaza and Low Yat Plaza, etc. Breakfast - very good with wide variety. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our assigned room on Level 6 was spacious, comfortable bed with facilities such as TV, hair dryer, ironing board, complimentary drinking water, coffee and tea. The only issue we encountered was the room key cards, to get the elevator up to your room. The key cards did not seem to work on multiple occasions in one of those elevators. Overall, our 2 nights' stay at the hotel had been pleasant.
Mei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Nice, comfort and secured

quiet, clean and nice piano lounge
8
I booked a last minute hotel room through agoda. Unfortunately it was only smoking room available when i reached. I needed to upgrade my room by paying extra to change to a non smoking room. Agoda should have mentioned the condition upon our booking. It's a bit disappointing in this matter. For the hotel , it's good enough to stay.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
Staff friendly. Hotel ran down & noisy

Near to shopping area. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
7
Need to be sound provide for room. Too noisy. Need renovation for this hotel. Too ran down.
Kian T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2014
Unpleasant Stay
4.3
When I extend my stay for another half day, the room was without water. The hotel staff direct me to another room for shower, which is at the other end of my room, The shower room looks like a store room to me as they store the unused chair in the room. Very unpleasant. I give up shower after that.
Nurul A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2014
Melia Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Location, cleanliness and security
8
I am very happy with the location of the hotel to the Bukit Bintang area and Berjaya Times Square. The staff were okay and friendly. At night the main glass door were locked and only one side door was open for security reasons and I welcome that. I was there during the fasting month of Ramadan. They started their breakfast early for sahur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04