or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5303 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5303)
Sort by:
Heng L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Poor toilet conditions, early check out @ 11am
4
Nothing is commensurate with a 4* rated hotel. Very bad experience! Poor toilet conditions, old towel, leaking, limited free newspaper, early check out time of 11am which is probably the only hotel in this world, bedding also looks old. Noisy at 3rd floor room! To sum up, never again I will return!
Chin C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
very bad

location
3.7
1) room environment very dirty 2) old furniture 3) smelly floor 4) door lock is malfunction 5) air-con performance very bad, not cool anymore 6) unable fullfill customer requirement 7) no manner ( receptionist )
Chuo T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
GOOD LOCATION HOTEL..

NOT NEW.. CHEAP..LOCATION
7
OVERALL JUST AVERAGE. OLD HOTEL. NEED DEMOLISH..
Yee S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Every still OK

Location, Lift (Windows), Bed
6.3
Not as good as what the reviews said, may be I expect too much for this hotel. Hotel room consider as usual, what should provide and they provided. Bath room is quite unstatisfied because the shower is terrible in not clean bath tub. Should have better hotel in Bukit Bintang unless all fully book. Staff is helpful and hotel lobby is clean.
Cheryl L. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2014
overall staffs were attentive n helpful. like the

Bell boys were friendly, attentive n helpful. location is good n convenient. Rooms n beds are big
7.7
Enjoyable but carpets abit dirty n smelly. Room toilets need upgrading. Breakfast selection quite limited.
Mau K. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2014
Staff are not smiling

perfect location
4.7
A normal stay, nothing fantastic.
Nadiah S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Truly disappointed

Location
6.3
Honestly, After doing a lot of surveys since a year back, I thought Melia will be the best choice as I am very selective when it come to hotel stays and I love to experience the luxury of hotels, the facilities and services during my stays. However, Melia has disappoint me the moment I have reached the lobby of hotel upon check in. I am rushing for a meeting, yet they are taking so long just to settle guest check in request. They were only 2 staff working at the receptionist. Yes, I am local, unfortunately i can see the unpleasant faces of the staff when I speak in English. Behind that desk, they are using normal Malay language which I totally have no problem with it. But I am expecting them to be speak fluently in English as when they speak to the guests from different races &nationalities. Surprisingly, despite the overrated price, the parking does not come complimentary& i need to pay for few hours park which I later find out that the exit barrier is not functioning, so no point i paid for it. People has come in and out without paying. I heard a lot of compliments on Kitchen's cafe, so i dine in there. Sadly, there is no one dine in there except for me and my partner. The hotel is dull, and the receptionist does not make the guest feel welcome at all.
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, cleanliness, convenience
7.7
Good except I asked for a high floor room but was given 3rd floor only
Faridah P. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2014
Take a break at melia hotel

near to many amennities, shopping centres, location and public transport
10
Marvellous and superb. Simply love staying in Melia Hotel.
Koh S. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Service

Room space
7
The reception staff is not friendly. Give a black face to customer. Just chat among their receptionist.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02