Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 6061 reviews

4847 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6061)
Sort by:
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2015
ok

ok
6
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Pitstop in KL

Location in interesting Bukit Bintang area, very helpful and accommodating staff, excellent room (clean, great view, good room service)
9
I was only passing through KL but managed to fit in a lot of good stuff in just 48 hours. The hotel is right by the Imbi monorail station, so very easy to/from the airport via KLIA Express-KL Sentral-Imbi monorail, total cost Rm36.60 - about £7/$10!!, takes less than an hour. Melia is a typical hotel chain offer, but fine of its sort. And the staff were exceptionally helpful to a weary traveller, so top marks to them!
Report this review
Allan C. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2015
Great location stay!

Excellent location, clean hotel with value for money!
8.3
Great except 2nd morning breakfast - chicken rendang was "smelly", not sure why?
Report this review
Nurul F. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2015
Great location

Opposite Berjaya Times Square, Friendly Staffs, Free room upgrade
8.7
My friends and I stayed for 3days 2nights at Meliã. We appreciated the room upgrade and the view of BTS was amazing. Spacious room too. Only downside was that the toilet didn't have any bidet.
Report this review
Ramesh J. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2015
centralised location

centralised location,well equip gym and friendly staff
8.3
Great stay and will definetely come back again.
Report this review
Winnie T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
Nice hotel

clean room, good location
6
Good
Report this review
John T. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2015
Great Location, a little overrated.

Location, Location, Location.
7
Our stay, overall, was fine, but some modernization and investment on the part of the hotel would go a long way to making this feel like the 4 stars they claim they are. We were quickly checked in and the staff was courteous. The rooms are pleasantly supplied, although they do show their age. We had a twin bed room on the 7th floor for two adults and two small children, which worked well enough. One thing I found was that the mattress was hard a rock. If you like a firm mattress, you'll be fine. I found myself waking up a lot because the hard mattress had caused an arm to become numb and tingly, so I had to shift positions. A lot. The climate control of the room was great, water pressure in the shower was excellent, and the gym is well appointed. The breakfast spread was included in our stay and was quite expansive with many flavors to suit the myriad of tastes in KL -- Indian, Chinese, Malay & Western. The scrambled eggs, though, were watery and tasted terrible. I had to ask the omelette station to scramble eggs for my kids because the bulk eggs were so bad. He did it without issue (and the omelettes were quite good, too!). The pool is nice, clean, and sparsely used. I figure that's because it's placement is oddly out of the sun all day long, so the water is frigidly cold. Heating the water up a few degrees would have made it much more fun to spend time there. The location of this hotel, though, cannot be beat. Right across from a HUGE mall, next to Imbi Monorail station, 7-11 and Starbucks. Close enough to KLCC and Petronas Towers for a nice walk, and tons of restaurants and shopping at Pavillion just one stop down the green line. Great location. Overall, I'm not sure I would come back to this hotel without a more comfortable bed and I'd be willing to pay more per night for that comfort.
Report this review
Apoorva V. Couples India, January 8, 2015
Smelly hotel, Better hotels to stay in the Vicinit
4.7
Except locatoon all the other things are bad, will never stay in hotel again. The rooms are smelly , the hotel is seriously a definitely no stay, for the price they charge they hotel is quite pathetic. In fact a 3 star hotel in the vicinity would be much better stay than this hotel, Will definitely not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Rizuan O. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2015
location,staff,

location!!staff frendly,walking distance to monorail.
8
pleasent,all is good!!
Report this review
Lionel S. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2015
feedback

clean
5.3
so so only.... requested early checkin n big beds end up 2 rms have the other 2 not
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 4847 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03