My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Thu V. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2013
clean hotel, friendly staff

staff,clean,good location
8.3
pleasent stay staff was helpful but pricing for transport was abit high compares to what you can bargain yourself breafast need to improve this is my second stay in the last 2 month everything is the same no changes
Ann S. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2013
nice

nice. good location
8
Ridley C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Enjoyable and convenient but lack flexibility

Location, Breakfast and Bell counter staff
7.3
Everything was great, especially the breakfast. Only dissatisfaction was their inflexible with the check out time as our flight was at 5:00PM, we requested for a late check out at 1:00PM ( standard is 12:00PM) and was told No. To top it off, housekeeping knocked at the door at 11:40AM to asked if we were done with the room. Seriously?? I am am sure housekeeping can clean other rooms and come back to ours if necessary.
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2013
Great Hotel

Great Location
7.7
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Good hotel, value for money.

Big and clean room with large window.
9
Centrally located at Bukit Bintang, just opposite Berjaya Times Square shopping Mall and close to others shopping areas. Monorail is just located outside of hotel, easy to access to many attractive places in Kuala Lumpur. We have a great time there. The only issue was the car park area, space too small for big car, needs to be very very careful when you park the car there.
Richard P. Couples Canada, September 27, 2013
Aesthetically nice hotel, but horrible staff

The bad outweighed the good
3
I would definitely not stay here at this hotel again. This was the worse customer service experience that I have been through. We arrive at the hotel only to find that the room that we booked would in a smoking floor (though we asked for a non smoking). Instead of giving us some kind of upgrade the front desk lady told us we could be put on the non smoking floor in a room with two single beds. Instead of having a king size bed that we booked, she said we would be able to push the beds together. We were about to walk out of the hotel, but another guest offered to switched rooms with us as it was our anniversary. More bad experiences -room service did not clean our room -the airport transfer originally quoted us 80 MYR to the airport then changed the price to 240 MYR because we were leaving at 530am. How does that make any sense? We ended up finding a cab on the street for 90 MYR. -the wi fi does not work -some of the electronics plug in the wall were not the same outlet, and were forced in (Europe Style plug in a Australlian outlet). Thats definitely a fire hazard -the hotel is a little smokey -the hotel manual states not wearing flip flops or shorts to breakfast -you have to pay room service with cash -the ordered movies/ regular channels pause and do not work properly. There excuse is because it is from Singapore. They didnt even stay they were sorry for the inconvenience and went about there day as it was not a problem. Plain and simple, do not come to this hotel, especially when your paying to stay at a 4 star hotel. The worse I've ever been to.
Koh T. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Wonderful.

Comfort, staff friendliness, centrally located
9
I have a wnderful stay in Melia Kuala Lumpur. I enjoy my stay there. It very convient, we had our breakfast just near by the hotel. Is so convient sure woud recommand my friend to stay there if they visit Kuala Lumpur. Hotel price is resonable if can lower the rate it would be much better. If it had free iternet that would be perfect. We will struggling to get on line.
Woon H. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Cannot sleep well due to noise

Clean, centrally located, near mrt
7.3
Have stayed in Melia for a number of times now due to business trips. Had very difficult time sleeping due to the noise from the club.
Theresa M. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2013
Very enjoyable, and educational

View of the city, proximity to city attractions, near the mall and the monorail station
8
Comfortable and conveniently located. Very near shopping malls and the monorail. I was pleased with the friendly service and the breakfast. Too bad that there is no free wi-fi for guests so photos from the various tours can be posted on-line immediately at no cost. There is also no cable, so it is expected that guests really spend more time visiting tourist sites and shopping than staying inside the hotel room watching movies and tv shows.
Mahirah M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
close to shopping mall but traffice was terrible

great breakfast but chargeable wifi. left a tshirt and called them..and kept it..
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08