Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 5796 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5796)
Sort by:
Clare S. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
The Room

There was no one at the dinner Buffets, the location and the staff
6.7
We received an upgrade however you wouldn't know the difference apart from the floor #, the wallpaper/wall was peeling off at the side of the bed, the hair dryer was ancient and barely worked, the bar fridge had the worst smell coming from it, the bed was hard and squeeky and was TWO beds pushed together and was told it was a king, the over all room was old and needed a complete renovation. The good part was that we were the only ones dining at the buffet one night, but it took 30 mins to get the cocktails we had ordered, the staff were nice and helpful.
Stephanie W. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Older Gem

Location. The Kitchen brasserie. Staff friendliness.
8.3
Stopover on way to U.K. Great service again. Lobby Lounge a great place to relax and people watch. Will return.
Rose A. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
clean room and great location

convenient location, clean and spacious room
9.7
The room was clean and spacious. Convenient location with easy access to shopping malls.
Muhammad K. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Good location but bed bugs!

Location
5.3
Wanted to try out Melia due to its proximity to the various shopping clusters. Things were going ok until my wife started to exhibit red marks at her back, feet and arms. We suspect that it was bed bugs and it was confirmed once we consulted a doctor. To be fair Melia was quite professional in their service but the bed bug issue was quite literally a bugbear and we just hope for Melia's sake, they rectify the issue.
Alvin Y. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2014
Room is okay

Room is okay, no noise problem despite next to monorail line, but the whole floor smells cigarette, although we requested no smoking room
7
okay
Ian C. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
wonderful stay

the staff as usual,are very courtious,and helpful,the location,and decor
10
me and my wifes stay was exeptional,as usual,i have stayed there many times over the last 8yrs,the staff always remember me,very friendly and helpful,the locaation is great,right near eateries and entertainment,around bukit bintang area,couldnt be better,looking foreward the the next visit,cant waait
Jiunn S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2014
services not match with a 4 stars hotel......

location
6.3
requested double bed in Agoda webpage, but only 2x single bed is available. few story from their receptionist, additional request which filled in Agoda webpage is not considered. or Agoda did not provide the additional request to them. Faced wifi connection issue. their wifi should allowed for 2 devices. But only one device able access the wifi. tried to call to their service desk.... their workers are busy and I must bring the all devices to lobby to let them check.. The workers are really busy, until not able to answer your phone call...
Tuck Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Good location, slow wifi

Location, location, location.
8.7
Generally good, staff attentive and polite. Close to shopping and food. Stone's throw away from Monorail, but road construction nearby caused disruption in traffic flow. Wifi can be much faster.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
Hotel was nice

location & cleanliness were quite good, staff attitude wasn't that good
7.3
I'm a repeated guest of this hotel, tried to ask for a upper level room while I check-in but resulted totally different. Staff offer me 1st floor...
Katerina W. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
Far worse than expected

Location
5
We booked for a king bed non smoking but was given 2 singles smoking room. The carpets were dirty, shower VERY uncomfortable, beds extremely hard, patches on the wall, dirty curtains, spiderwebs on ceiling. Service was ok. Overall unpleasant stay as we expected 4 star hotel and felt like we were in a 2 star motel instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at NightMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01