Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6168 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6168 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

M S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
V Good
food/transport/ocation
We had a very nice stay...i can say quite relaxing with the surroundings...at night we strolled around the area which we can find shopping mall and shops nearby... We also get some useful info from staff to go places in Bukit Bintang... We dont mind to stay again next time....
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Nguyen A. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good Location, Very Good Pricing
Location, Pricing and Nearby Restaurants
I am glad to find this hotel cause it's just opposite to Times Squares, which means you can shop and eat very easy. Also, a 5-7 min slow walk to Bukit Bintang and Jalan Alor (famous food street). Nearby the hotel is Low Yat Plaza (2 min around the corner) where u can buy some IT stuff. Imbi MRT is just steps away and catching a cab is so easy. Location seems to be best in town. For hotel standard, maybe we stay in the cheapest room so it's very low quality, the bathtub is literally torn, rug is dirty from the floor hall to the room. Furniture is very old. However, we only sleep at night and noon, and good thing that the bed is comfortable to spend a good rest. other facilities is adequate, a small swimming pool for my kids to play around and a small gym for the parents to do some walking. We don't eat breakfast at the hotel cause u can have fast food or local foods in many stalls in the small streets around Low Yat Plaza. For lunch and dinner, we enjoy around Kul or go to Times Squares with a lot of choices. Overall, i think i will come back here again with a better room option :D
Reviewed March 09, 2015

ZAITON I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Convenience
Near Imbi Monorail Station
Pleasant. Helpful staff and clean room.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Tessa R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very average
Level services
Firstly I booked in for the level rooms. Check-in on the 18 floor is just annoying but anyway was efficient enough. We requested a non-smoking room and were told on check-in we were allocated a non-smoking room. When we went to our room it smelt so strongly of smoke I felt driven to call them and request a room change. I was not greeted with much warmth upon this request. Anyway we represented to the check-in and another room was allocated. This room was defiantly a non-smoking room. The room was pleasant enough but feels like your staying in a hotel from the early 1990's. Rooms seriously need renovation especially the bathroom. The water out of the bath tap was brown. We had a view over air conditioners from the adjacent shopping centre so choose to keep the curtains shut. The room was clean but that’s about as far as I would go. The bed was horrible. It was like sleeping on two wooden doors. Even though we were on the 16th floor we still heard all the traffic and street noise. The hotel lobby and kitchen restaurant were very deceiving to the old unrestored fashion of the rooms up stairs. Overall, I would say don’t stay here its not worth the money. The room that other friends were staying in was actually a nicer room than our two rooms and it was a basic room! One thing I would compliment is the level evening drinks and food that actually made up for a little bit of the rest but pretty much if you have any experience in staying in modern nice hotels give this one a miss or you will be disappointed.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

charles M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Overrated, but plans to renovate
Location, views, beds
I was not aware that this was a recently purchased hotel. It is still old and run down, with an amateur staff. Front desk informed me that they will be changing everything soon, starting April 2015, to bring the hotel to the standard of the brand (which is much higher). For right now, expect cheap old towels, clunky bathtubs that could break your legs, old worn out carpets, and some of the lowest quality processed foods you would expect from a 2 star hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Gabriella N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
My stay in KL
1. Staff friendliness 2.Location 3.Price
I really enjoyed my stay here. Price was very reasonable. I was a solo traveler and had no issues with the hotel or navigating city on my own. Would definitely stay here again
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Rozita S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Pleasant Stay
Friendly Staff, Good Location & Breakfast
Reviewed March 03, 2015

konstantin R. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good hotel in the centre for reasonable price
Good location service shopping malls in walking distance good service comfort rooms for reasonable price
Good stay i like this hotel coa good price and service and location
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Christian C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
great value for price
location, surrounding for shopping and bars excellent.
Very helpful staff. Great location. Walking distance to bars but not so close that you get all the noise. Shops across from the hotel, and monorail station directly outside. Will be staying again in three weeks.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Gan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
good
nearby shopping centre,friendly staff,good service
Reviewed March 02, 2015