Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5131 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5131)
Sort by:
Kowi J. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
Great location

Location, shopping and food
8.3
First time staying in Melia and overall was above average. Room and washroom need some upgrading...great location for shopping and food...strongly recommend if u r shopping in Bukit Bintang area
Therese L. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
Over promised and under delivered

Location, location, location
5.3
Overwhelmingly average. Our room had two separate beds as oppose to our request of a queen bed, and staff were not proactive
Denna O. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Excellent staff

1. Quality of staff 2. Excellent breakfast spread. 3. Location
8.3
Although the hotel looks a bit tired and badly in need of upgrading, we will still choose to stay here whenever we are in KL. As on previous stays, staff provided excellent service. All had ready smiles on their faces, no matter the time of day! Approachable and friendly, they are the reason behind the hotel's success.
Carla J. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2014
wonderful, welcoming friendly staff

friendly helpful staff, convenient, comfortable
9
I had a very comfortable stay. I appreciate that the hotel was centrally located. The staff was absolutely amazing. The rooms were clean, perhaps a bit outdated but clean nevertheless. Overall, I had a very comfortable stay.
Shaikh M. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 9, 2014
Very good location.

Value for money, very good location and friendly staff.
8.3
Very good experience. Comfortable stay, buffet breakfast was excellent, rooms very cosy. Every thing was within walking distance. All in all, I would suggest this hotel to all my friends and myself will stay in this hotel whenever I visit KL next.
Ashish A. Families with young children India, August 8, 2014
perfect for family with children's

swimmming pool , location , food
10
nice very comfortable room was nice , easy acess , good staff , wifi and ambience was nice also
Mansor M. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2014
take note of the endorsement your parking ticket

location, location, location !
8
as always, our stay was greeted by friendly staff, friendly service and a comfortable room. the only issue doesn't involve the hotel directly - if you drive, after paying your parking fee, take note of the payment time printed out on it. as what happened to us, the time was printed as much earlier; meaning we "lost" the "15-minute to leave carpark" rule. got stuck at the exit barrier won't go up. parking attendant (3rd party contractor) wasn't even in her booth. also, the car behind us already getting impatient. hotel staff had to call her over (thankfully the parking contractor's office is just beside the hotel). wasted 10 minutes to exit - and not even our fault ! thumbs down to the faulty parking machine and the irresponsible attendant for leaving her booth.
Karen G. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Horrid Stay

Location
5.7
It was most unfortunate that our stay in Melia will be our first and last stay. We were traveling to KL for the first time, and opted to stay in Melia due its location and proximity to the Imbi station. However, that ended up to be the only plus point of the hotel. We changed a total of 3 rooms within our first day due to dirty bedsheets, mosquitoes, and a shower which did not dispense hot water no matter how long we ran it according to the maintenance team's instructions. However, what irks us most was the staff attitude and lack of service recovery over the inconvenience and distress we had to endure. We were made to feel like we were difficult customers with the hotel staff avoiding eye contact whenever we walked past for the rest of our stay. Melia KL has a long way to go to reach the 4 stars rating hotel they claimed to be.
Lionel L. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Weekend getaway

Great location. Large hotel rooms.
8
Rolando R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Good location, Nice Staff

location, breakfast, clean
9.3
This hotel has best location since it takes short walk to Imbi Monorail. The breakfast is super with very nice staff at restaurant. Good value for 4 star hotel. The furniture and staff in room is lil bit old fashion but it's very clean. Suitable for staying with kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01