or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4981 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4981)
Sort by:
Henoch S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 14, 2013
a very nice experience to stay @ Melia

Budget, clean and centrally located
9.7
Everything runs as we expected, the room size are comfortable, centrally located.. So close to the Monorail Stations and near to the shopping center
Nurul H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 13, 2013
interesting because very close to the lrt

affordable friendly and just nice
7.3
it was quite interesting staying at Melia as the furniture and interior design of the hotel is old-fashioned. Breakfast buffet was SUPERB.
Yang L. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2013
It would be better if they gave free wifi..

Great location..
7
Hotel is easy to get to and close to all the shopping centres. We didn't have free wifi in our package .It is a great location for getting around the Golden Triangle area and right next to a mono-rail station.Had a good stay although it is not 4* hotel, more like 3.5* hotel.
Ridzuwan K. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Only plus point is its location. Period.

Good location.
6
Expected more from a four star hotel. An old hotel which needs renovation badly and the staff needs more training, especially the manager.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2013
a relaxing place accompanied by friendly staff

room, the place where it is located & friendly staff
9
It was a nice place to stay. I would recommend others to stay here as it is circled by various shopping centre that are well known in kl such as the times square and the sungei wang shopping centre.
Mageed K. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Great location

Close to shopping, close to monorail, nice staff
7.7
My big disappointment was to be put in a room with twin beds, no choices, nothing else available, so the receptionist said, and the bed was so hard, it ruined our stay. The location was great, close to Times Square and the monorail.
Charles T. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2013
Access to train is literally at your doorstep.

Comfortable, Fair Value and ideally located in terms of transportation convenience
7.7
This was my first experience to stay at Melia. There was a special advertised on Agoda's website and I was looking for a comfortable and conveniently located hotel in Bt. Bintang just to stay the night and catch the flight out of KL the next morning. I was pleasantly surprised when the cabbie dropped me off at the hotel. The lobby was large and pleasant. Good first impression. However, the check-in staff appeared busy, so I had to wait my turn as she was the only one manning the counter. When it came to my turn, she took a long time to do and check this and that without telling me what she was doing until I asked. The hotel was full and they had nothing immediately available in my room category at 7 pm that evening when I arrived. So, I was told to drop my bags and return in an hour so housekeeping can prepare my room. After I got the keys to my room and entered it, I was surprised that it was larger than expected and pleasantly furnished. However, the room appeared spartan and did not look as cosy and warm as it can be with a few more pieces of painting on the wall or something. When I drew the curtain to take a look at the "view". Well, I was staying at the roof of the lower building across from my room at looking at a dozen or so huge ventilation fan/vents. So, I kept the curtains drawn. That said, my one night maiden stay was pleasant and I will come back because of the fair value offered in a conveniently located hotel.
Ong P. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Not four star hotel , only 2/3 star hotel.

Only location
6.3
No free wifi and parking. Hotel and furniture all old. Check in time too slow. Hotel need to be renewed and maintenance. Breakfast value for money.
Ahmad Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
I had a good time in KL

Easy access to public transport, friendly staff & shopping centre all around.
7.7
I will always stay in Melia Hotel due to it's location and friendly staff. There is not much choice in the restaurant for breakfast.... but it's enough for me...
Yaw S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Cozy but no free parking and wifi.

Good variety of breakfast choice, near to shopping malls and comfortable room.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03