Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Noraishah B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
convenient n nice food
nice food in restaurant,location n nice toiletries
It was nice as we had access to v lounge n the staff were friendly.i cld walk over to berjaya within 2 mins.room was clean n toiletries were very nice.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Nadiah S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Truly disappointed
Location
Honestly, After doing a lot of surveys since a year back, I thought Melia will be the best choice as I am very selective when it come to hotel stays and I love to experience the luxury of hotels, the facilities and services during my stays. However, Melia has disappoint me the moment I have reached the lobby of hotel upon check in. I am rushing for a meeting, yet they are taking so long just to settle guest check in request. They were only 2 staff working at the receptionist. Yes, I am local, unfortunately i can see the unpleasant faces of the staff when I speak in English. Behind that desk, they are using normal Malay language which I totally have no problem with it. But I am expecting them to be speak fluently in English as when they speak to the guests from different races &nationalities. Surprisingly, despite the overrated price, the parking does not come complimentary& i need to pay for few hours park which I later find out that the exit barrier is not functioning, so no point i paid for it. People has come in and out without paying. I heard a lot of compliments on Kitchen's cafe, so i dine in there. Sadly, there is no one dine in there except for me and my partner. The hotel is dull, and the receptionist does not make the guest feel welcome at all.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

LEE S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Melia Kuala Lumpur Review
Location, Staff performance, value for money
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Rubiah S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Melia Hotel KL
1)Location of Hotel 2)Friendly staffs 3)Clealiness of guestrooms
Not a value for money as I was required to pay an additional of money if I wanted a high floor. Besides that, in the room there is lack of long wall mirror. There is also lack of powerpoint for my own usage in the washroom for my hair roller. Other than that, I also did not see any bidet spray in the washroom as it is a neccesity for me. Thank you.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Othman S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
custormer services
security clealiness and locating
Reviewed October 26, 2014

YEE S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Every still OK
Location, Lift (Windows), Bed
Not as good as what the reviews said, may be I expect too much for this hotel. Hotel room consider as usual, what should provide and they provided. Bath room is quite unstatisfied because the shower is terrible in not clean bath tub. Should have better hotel in Bukit Bintang unless all fully book. Staff is helpful and hotel lobby is clean.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Shaikh A. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good value for money
Excellent staff, location value for money
Stay was very comfortable. When checked in, there were some issues in the room, which were soon resolved by the duty manager. His attitude and cooperation was exemplary. I have forgotten his name but I remember he was on duty from 3.00pm to 11.00pm on 4th Oct 2014. He even offered to relocate me to a better room and as a gesture sent a complimentary fruit platter. On my next visit, I will surely be staying in this hotel again.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Anton J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Friendly Staff
Staff
during the stay, the staff is very helpful, giving pointers with map and give surroundings point of attraction
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Wei L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Confortable and clean hotel
Centrally located with Lots of shopping and eatery
Centrally located hotel. Value for money for its location and amendities nearby
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Safarina K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great Hotel
Location, Room, Cleanliness
Hotel is just opposite Berjaya Time square and the monorail is just beside as well. We took coach (Grassland) from Singapore to KL and bus stops just beside the hotel. Room is big and clean and will stay here again if I go KL.
Reviewed October 24, 2014