or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4981 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4981)
Sort by:
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, September 1, 2013
pleasant stay in Melia Hotel, value for money

central located, clean, friendly staff
7
Samuel D. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
it was ok overall but i expected better

great location, clean room, comfy bed
8.3
we went in at two. ordered two rooms but the directed us into one room first as the other one was not ready yet. the waiting was excruciating! had to wait about one hour and a half before entering the other room. the highlight of this hotel is that it is centrally located, only a minute walk to the nearest monorail station, or to the nearest shopping centre, or to the nearest restaurant. one frustrating thing, there is no free internet!the hotel is in the middle of the city but no free internet?!
Felicity W. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
great location, comfortable rooms

Location, location, location
8.3
We only stayed at Melia Kuala Lumpur as a stopover, though thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again when we travel to KL next. The hotel is perfectly located close to shopping malls and the hawkers food street. The hotel is situated downstairs from Lmbi monorail station making commuting throughout the city a breeze.
Jamal I. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Central location but impersonal desk staff

Location
8
The hotel furnishings are dated, and the check-in staff were quite impersonal. Each time I went to the counter and greeted them cheerfully, they gave a half-hearted sad smile. I wonder why they always seem so depressed. One morning, my wife went for a jog and had a scrape, I supported her as she limped back with a bleeding cut on her knee. So I requested for a first aid kit and the Nepalese security guard looked blankly at my wife's bleeding knee, shrugged at my request and silently walked away. I was floored at his nonchalance, and instead asked the desk check-in staff for it, and when she instructed the Nepalese guard, he strolled away to find it. When he slowly emerged from the back room with the First Aid kit, I grabbed the kit and ran to attend to my wife's bleeding knee. While waiting for him, I had already cleaned the wound using wet toilet paper I found from the toilet. It was when the Indian and Malay security officers arrived later that they showed care and concern and tried to help, but the wound was mostly cleaned and covered by then, but I appreciate their show of care. Overall, I would NOT stay in this impersonal hotel again. For I'm sure you'll be able to find much better hotels in the area, at a similar or cheaper price.
Kelik H. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Not good reception

Close to bus stop from Singapore, close to shopping center, close to monorail station
6
We have not very good reception, it was the worse ever reception for us. They took us quite sometime to check the validity of my voucher and they seemed underestimates us. Not recommended hotel
Xiao Y. Families with young children China, August 31, 2013
very good location

very good location
8.7
very good location, close to monorail Imbi station, jalan alor (a famous street with many local restaurant), and many shopping malls and bars in bukit bintang
Shakeel S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
watch out for the ph bills

clean room, close to transport, shopping
7.7
made a mistake for not checking before making 4 locals calls to mobile within KL. Ended up paying abt £25.00 for 15mins / 10mins / 4mins / 1min call. Toilet was blocked for 3nights out of our 4night stay. Had two connecting rooms, so we were using the other room toilet, although maintenance guy kept clearing the toilet everyday. Otherwise its good, good breakfast, close to transport, shopping etc. No wifi.
Koay C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Centrally Located.

Location, Reasonably Price and Decent Size Room.
6
Koay C. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Big Room and Centrally Located.

Location, Location and Location.
6
Abd R. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 29, 2013
I'm happy and enjoy stay here

very big room, comfortable and good service
10
My point of view, its really very good hotel and centrally city location. Its realy easily to get shopping here and many shops out let here. I find easy ecess public transportation and a lot of good quality of restaurants. The room also very much comfortable and suitable for family trip. In future will come again and will happy to introduce to friends for them to stay at MELIA Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03